Consistent Profits Review: Short Priced Horse Racing Tips

Consistent Profits Review

Consistent Profits is a horse tipping service that aims to profit from horses with proven form running under ideal conditions.

The service is run by tipster John Burke, who wanted to provide tips that met the demand for shorter priced selections with a high strike rate.

We have found that many horse racing tips services focus on finding value in longer odds runners, which can mean longer losing runs whilst waiting for the bigger wins. 

That style of betting doesn't suit everyone, so this service aims to deliver more frequent wins with odds averaging at 4/1.

The results start from December 2018 and show 152.83 points profit at the time of writing. 

During our review, we recorded results for the service at the advised odds and the odds that are actually available. We also tracked results at Betfair SP.

We hoped that the results would be as consistent as advertised!


Before you continue...

Our Consistent Profits review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Early Odds is a value horse racing betting service which banked a profit both times we trialled the results. We highly recommend taking a look at this tipster.
Magic Soccer Bot Review: Football Betting Software
Magic Soccer Bot automates lay betting on Betfair correct score markets. We trialled it for three months and made 16.5 points profit with very little effort.
Premier Greyhound Tips Review: Greyhound Betting Tips
Premier Greyhound Tips delivered a fantastic set of results during our three month review, with 50.18 points profit at an ROI of 25.3%. It was an easy pass!

Month One Update

It had been a slow start to our Consistent Profits review with not enough winners to make a profit for the month. We finished 10.42 points down at an ROI of -15.1% after 69 bets.

We hoped to see better results in the next part of our review.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets696969
Total Stakes (pts)69.069.069.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-9.92-10.42-17.97
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£99.20)(£104.20)(£179.70)
Strike Rate15.9%15.9%15.9%
ROI-14.4%-15.1%-26.0%
Overall Bank Growth-9.9%-10.4%-18.0%
Bank (100pt starting)90.0889.5882.03

Results

DateRacecourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/10/2021Dundalk18:45Absolute Ruler1.003.50-1.0099.00
01/10/2021Dundalk19:15Royal Scholar1.007.005.70104.70
01/10/2021Dundalk20:15Sense Of Worth1.007.00-1.00103.70
02/10/2021Ascot14:40Quickthorn1.004.33-1.00102.70
02/10/2021Ascot15:15Glen Shiel1.004.33-1.00101.70
02/10/2021Ascot16:25Pendleton1.007.00-1.00100.70
02/10/2021Newmarket16:05Jasmine Joy1.006.00-1.0099.70
03/10/2021Kelso15:40Ballyoisin1.003.00-1.0098.70
03/10/2021Tipperary14:05Pike County1.008.00-1.0097.70
04/10/2021Tipperary15:05Teed Up1.009.50-1.0096.70
04/10/2021Tipperary15:35Carrytheone1.006.00-1.0095.70
04/10/2021Lingfield13:30Incumbent1.004.00-1.0094.70
04/10/2021Lingfield15:00My Frankel1.003.75-1.0093.70
06/10/2021Nottingham16:15Typewriter1.004.333.0096.70
06/10/2021Kempton20:00Rainbow Mirage1.007.50-1.0095.70
06/10/2021Navan16:05Rosmana1.009.00-1.0094.70
07/10/2021Ayr13:30Dr T J Eckleburg1.006.504.1398.83
07/10/2021Worcester14:13Canyon City1.004.50-1.0097.83
07/10/2021Thurles15:30Walnut Beach1.006.00-1.0096.83
08/10/2021Newmarket14:25Pearl Glory1.004.50-1.0095.83
08/10/2021Newmarket15:35Mise En Scene1.006.50-1.0094.83
09/10/2021York16:25Gumball1.005.004.0098.83
09/10/2021York17:00Lucander1.006.50-1.0097.83
09/10/2021Chepstow16:05Manofthemountain1.005.50-1.0096.83
10/10/2021Curragh13:20Limiti Di Greccio1.003.752.7599.58
10/10/2021Curragh13:55Teresa Mendoza1.007.50-1.0098.58
10/10/2021Goodwood17:15Caribou1.009.00-1.0097.58
13/10/2021Wetherby15:23Road Warrior1.004.50-1.0096.58
13/10/2021Kempton18:30Carbon1.005.00-1.0095.58
14/10/2021Chelmsford19:00Rikanah1.007.00-1.0094.58
14/10/2021Chelmsford20:00Dubai Icon1.007.50-1.0093.58
14/10/2021Chelmsford20:30Zefferino1.004.50-1.0092.58
15/10/2021Redcar14:40Big Boy Bobby1.004.50-1.0091.58
16/10/2021Ascot14:00Art Power1.005.50-1.0090.58
16/10/2021Ffos Las16:35Dobryn1.009.00-1.0089.58
16/10/2021Market Rasen15:20Senior Citizen1.006.005.0094.58
18/10/2021Pontefract15:30Thunderclap1.005.504.5099.08
19/10/2021Yarmouth16:50Silver Bubble1.009.00-1.0098.08
19/10/2021Gowran Park16:40Sunniyra1.008.00-1.0097.08
20/10/2021Navan14:55Tide Of Time1.005.00-1.0096.08
20/10/2021Navan15:30Zozimus1.005.00-1.0095.08
21/10/2021Ludlow15:15Gouet Des Bruyeres1.004.00-1.0094.08
21/10/2021Carlisle16:50On Springs1.006.00-1.0093.08
21/10/2021Wolverhampton20:00Global Romance1.006.00-1.0092.08
22/10/2021Cheltenham15:40Back On The Lash1.005.50-1.0091.08
22/10/2021Doncaster16:55Aone Ally1.005.00-1.0090.08
22/10/2021Dundalk19:15Urban Beat1.004.50-1.0089.08
23/10/2021Doncaster14:05Ibiza Rocks1.005.00-1.0088.08
23/10/2021Newbury16:50One Journey1.005.004.0092.08
23/10/2021Newbury17:10French Claim1.007.50-1.0091.08
24/10/2021Wincanton14:45Railway Muice1.006.50-1.0090.08
26/10/2021Catterick14:05Country Charm1.005.50-1.0089.08
26/10/2021Bangor16:30Getaweapon1.006.50-1.0088.08
26/10/2021Chepstow16:50Sinister Minister1.009.00-1.0087.08
27/10/2021Nottingham15:55Buriram1.004.50-1.0086.08
27/10/2021Kempton18:45Sharla1.008.50-1.0085.08
27/10/2021Dundalk16:00Zahee1.007.006.0091.08
28/10/2021Stratford14:05Black Kalanisi1.007.50-1.0090.08
28/10/2021Ffos Las15:40Blueberg1.005.00-1.0089.08
28/10/2021Ffos Las16:15Lilith1.005.00-1.0088.08
29/10/2021Wetherby14:05Ashtown Lad1.005.004.0092.08
29/10/2021Wetherby16:25Finistere1.005.50-1.0091.08
29/10/2021Uttoxeter14:13Lady Adare1.005.504.5095.58
30/10/2021Down Royal14:15Magic Tricks1.008.50-1.0094.58
30/10/2021Musselburgh13:30Doktor Glaz1.006.50-1.0093.58
31/10/2021Carlisle14:00Ahoy Senor1.003.75-1.0092.58
31/10/2021Carlisle14:35Albert’s Back1.007.50-1.0091.58
31/10/2021Naas16:15Rosmana1.005.50-1.0090.58
31/10/2021Lingfield15:35Sambezi1.005.50-1.0089.58

Month Two Update

Month two of our Consistent Profits review wasn't much of an improvement, finishing with a loss of 2.67 points. The service wasn't living up to it's name and our bank was down by 13.1%.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets696969
Total Stakes (pts)69.069.069.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.27-2.670.02
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£32.70)(£26.70)£0.20
Strike Rate23.2%23.2%23.2%
ROI-4.7%-3.9%0.0%
Overall Bank Growth-13.2%-13.1%-18.0%
Bank (100pt starting)86.8186.9182.05

Results

DateRacecourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/11/2021Kempton16:10Crystal Starlet1.006.00-1.0088.58
01/11/2021Hereford14:55Loup De Maulde1.005.00-1.0087.58
02/11/2021Exeter15:55Gaot1.006.00-1.0086.58
02/11/2021Redcar14:10Dubai Souq1.004.503.5090.08
02/11/2021Fairyhouse15:45Kashi1.004.00-1.0089.08
03/11/2021Kempton14:45Convection1.005.504.5093.58
03/11/2021Kempton16:45Street Kid1.003.00-1.0092.58
03/11/2021Dundalk17:00Zerinda1.007.50-1.0091.58
04/11/2021Newbury14:30Didtheyleaveuoutto1.004.50-1.0090.58
04/11/2021Chelmsford16:55Indeed1.005.00-1.0089.58
04/11/2021Thurles12:45Defan1.005.00-1.0088.58
05/11/2021Warwick14:30Mercutio Rock1.004.33-1.0087.58
05/11/2021Hexham12:30Lord Caprio1.003.25-1.0086.58
05/11/2021Dundalk18:45Rosie Rock1.005.00-1.0085.58
06/11/2021Aintree12:33Our Jet1.006.50-1.0084.58
06/11/2021Aintree15:55Legionar1.003.252.2586.83
06/11/2021Wincanton12:40Kauto The King1.005.504.5091.33
07/11/2021Sandown13:00Fifty Ball1.003.50-1.0090.33
10/11/2021Bangor12:30Zolfo1.0013.00-1.0089.33
10/11/2021Exeter13:40Lord Accord1.003.25-1.0088.33
10/11/2021Kempton18:00Mc’Ted1.007.50-1.0087.33
10/11/2021Kempton20:00First Charge1.005.50-1.0086.33
11/11/2021Sedgefield13:12Little Orange1.007.00-1.0085.33
11/11/2021Taunton15:35Laura Bullion1.005.50-1.0084.33
11/11/2021Chelmsford20:00Marie Paradis1.007.00-1.0083.33
12/11/2021Newcastle12:50King Of South1.004.003.0086.33
12/11/2021Kempton18:30Alphonse Le Grande1.004.50-1.0085.33
12/11/2021Kempton20:00Clownsman1.009.00-1.0084.33
13/11/2021Lingfield13:20One Small Step1.006.50-1.0083.33
13/11/2021Cheltenham12:30Knight Salute1.005.504.5087.83
13/11/2021Cheltenham13:45Empire De Maulde1.003.50-1.0086.83
13/11/2021Fontwell15:10Gleno1.006.00-1.0085.83
13/11/2021Punchestown13:30Heaven Help Us1.006.00-1.0084.83
16/11/2021Ayr15:23Glittering Love1.006.00-1.0083.83
17/11/2021Ffos Las14:00Ouro Branco1.0010.00-1.0082.83
17/11/2021Ffos Las15:10Tudors Treasure1.006.50-1.0081.83
17/11/2021Hexham15:00Heart Of Kernow1.004.50-1.0080.83
18/11/2021Market Rasen12:52Go Chique1.004.50-1.0079.83
18/11/2021Market Rasen13:22Thunderstruck1.005.50-1.0078.83
18/11/2021Thurles14:00Kilkenny Star1.005.50-1.0077.83
19/11/2021Ascot15:50Getalead1.003.002.0079.83
19/11/2021Dundalk18:00Annabelle Rock1.009.50-1.0078.83
19/11/2021Dundalk18:30Newgirlintown1.004.503.5082.33
20/11/2021Haydock12:40Defuture Is Bright1.005.00-1.0081.33
20/11/2021Haydock15:00A Plus Tard1.002.381.3882.71
20/11/2021Ascot14:40Buzz1.002.201.2083.91
21/11/2021Navan14:20Gaspard Du Seuil1.003.00-1.0082.91
21/11/2021Uttoxeter13:10Bootlegger1.002.63-1.0081.91
22/11/2021Ayr14:10Fete Champetre1.004.33-1.0080.91
22/11/2021Kempton15:25Timberman1.004.503.5084.41
22/11/2021Ludlow15:05Ship Of The Fen1.004.50-1.0083.41
23/11/2021Punchestown12:00Indiana Jones1.002.38-1.0082.41
23/11/2021Punchestown14:05I A Connect1.005.004.0086.41
23/11/2021Wolverhampton19:30Qaaraat1.002.88-1.0085.41
24/11/2021Kempton19:45Pretty Sweet1.004.00-1.0084.41
25/11/2021Taunton12:55Brilliant Present1.006.50-1.0083.41
25/11/2021Lingfield14:17Confirmation Bias1.007.00-1.0082.41
25/11/2021Wolverhampton15:05Garden Paradise1.002.501.5083.91
26/11/2021Newbury12:40Miller’s Bank1.003.00-1.0082.91
26/11/2021Newbury14:25Fanion D'Estruval1.003.502.5085.41
26/11/2021Dundalk19:30Jake Peter1.004.00-1.0084.41
27/11/2021Newcastle12:20Scene Not Herd1.004.003.0087.41
27/11/2021Newbury13:50Master’s Legacy1.005.00-1.0086.41
27/11/2021Newbury14:25Onemorefortheroad1.006.505.5091.91
28/11/2021Fairyhouse12:35Lunar Power1.005.00-1.0090.91
28/11/2021Fairyhouse13:05Impervious1.005.50-1.0089.91
29/11/2021Ayr14:45Le Chevel Noir1.004.50-1.0088.91
29/11/2021Kempton15:00Rumi1.004.33-1.0087.91
29/11/2021Wolverhampton18:00Pomelo1.004.33-1.0086.91

Month Three Update

It was another losing month for Consistent Profits, making it three months in a row without a profit. We lost a further 5.25 points in month three, bringing our total loss up to 18.34 points.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets505050
Total Stakes (pts)50.050.050.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.00-5.25-7.71
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£50.00)(£52.50)(£77.10)
Strike Rate16.0%16.0%16.0%
ROI-10.0%-10.5%-15.4%
Overall Bank Growth-18.2%-18.3%-25.7%
Bank (100pt starting)81.8181.6674.34

Results

DateRacecourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/12/2021Kempton17:00Red Ruby Empress1.009.00-1.0085.91
01/12/2021Kempton18:30Knowwhentorun1.005.00-1.0084.91
01/12/2021Kempton19:00English Spirit1.003.25-1.0083.91
04/12/2021Sandown13:50Third Time Lucki1.003.00-1.0082.91
04/12/2021Chepstow13:57Gericault Roque1.005.00-1.0081.91
04/12/2021Aintree15:15Pounding Poet1.008.50-1.0080.91
10/12/2021Cheltenham13:15Lively Citizen1.008.007.0087.91
10/12/2021Cheltenham13:50Rose Of Arcadia1.003.75-1.0086.91
10/12/2021Dundalk19:30Cityman1.004.50-1.0085.91
11/12/2021Cheltenham13:15Notre Pari1.008.00-1.0084.91
11/12/2021Cheltenham15:35Wynn House1.005.50-1.0083.91
13/12/2021Plumpton14:30Lusitanien1.005.50-1.0082.91
14/12/2021Catterick14:45Relkadam1.006.00-1.0081.91
14/12/2021Wincanton15:00Electric Annie1.007.006.0087.91
16/12/2021Exeter13:05Deeper Blue1.004.20-1.0086.91
16/12/2021Ffos Las13:15Oneupmanship1.005.00-1.0085.91
16/12/2021Ffos Las14:55One For Momma1.006.00-1.0084.91
17/12/2021Ascot12:35Nordano1.007.00-1.0083.91
17/12/2021Dundalk17:00Acquiescent1.005.50-1.0082.91
17/12/2021Dundalk19:30Never Back Down1.0010.00-1.0081.91
18/12/2021Ascot12:40Imphal1.008.50-1.0080.91
18/12/2021Ascot13:15L'Homme Presse1.003.002.0082.91
18/12/2021Haydock14:05Up For Parol1.004.503.5086.41
19/12/2021Thurles12:40Beating The Odds1.005.50-1.0085.41
19/12/2021Thurles13:10The Chapel Field1.005.00-1.0084.41
19/12/2021Kempton15:30Charming Paradise1.004.33-1.0083.41
21/12/2021Ayr13:05Serious Ego1.005.00-1.0082.41
21/12/2021Ayr14:45Behindthelines1.005.50-1.0081.41
21/12/2021Ayr15:15Dubai Days1.006.505.5086.91
22/12/2021Ludlow13:45Desque De L'Isle1.006.00-1.0085.91
22/12/2021Ludlow14:15Didero Vallis1.005.50-1.0084.91
22/12/2021Wolverhampton15:00Stay Smart1.0010.00-1.0083.91
28/12/2021Catterick12:10Bitasweetsymphony1.003.75-1.0082.91
28/12/2021Leopardstown12:35Priory Park1.007.006.0088.91
28/12/2021Limerick14:40Espanito Bello1.0011.00-1.0087.91
29/12/2021Leopardstown12:00Shes Some Doll1.006.50-1.0086.91
29/12/2021Newbury15:35Fern Hill1.003.50-1.0085.91
29/12/2021Doncaster14:13The Cob1.004.00-1.0084.91
30/12/2021Haydock12:30Lady Bowes1.004.50-1.0083.91
30/12/2021Haydock13:00Farrants Way1.006.00-1.0082.91
30/12/2021Taunton13:50Cape Robin1.0013.00-1.0081.91
31/12/2021Lingfield12:10Here And Now1.006.50-1.0080.91
31/12/2021Lingfield13:15Fox Duty Free1.003.00-1.0079.91
31/12/2021Warwick13:40Hamilton Dici1.004.50-1.0078.91
01/01/2022Exeter14:25Samuel Jackson1.004.50-1.0077.91
01/01/2022Musselburgh14:10Tommy’s Oscar1.003.252.2580.16
01/01/2022Cheltenham15:10Stormy Ireland1.005.504.5084.66
02/01/2022Naas14:10Whatdeawant1.003.75-1.0083.66
02/01/2022Naas15:20Never Off Duty1.007.00-1.0082.66
02/01/2022Ayr15:05Better Getalong1.008.50-1.0081.66

Review Summary

Consistent Profits didn't live up to their name at all during our review, with three losing months on the trot. We lost 18.34 points overall, which was almost 1/5 of our starting bank.

On a positive note, we liked the way that the service was ran, with emails being delivered each morning with analysis behind each bet included.

Unfortunately, the results just weren't good enough and the service has been given a "Fail" rating.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets188188188
Total Stakes (pts)188.0188.0188.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-18.19-18.34-25.66
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£181.90)(£183.40)(£256.60)
Strike Rate18.6%18.6%18.6%
ROI-9.7%-9.8%-13.6%
Overall Bank Growth-18.2%-18.3%-25.7%
Bank (100pt starting)81.8181.6674.34

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.
Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips
We reviewed Match Day Profits for three months and made an overall total profit of £244.65, which was an average monthly profit of £81.55. We were given a variety of tips and accas along with the monthly free bets and bookie offers to take advantage of which not only made it a fun service to review but a profitable one too!
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
US Racing Expert Review: Horse Tipping Service
We had actually doubled our bank in the first two months, but there was a correction before things went back on the up again. We were impressed with the US Racing Expert service right from the off, but over the course of our review we witnessed the service evolve into something quite special.
Trademate Sports Review: Value Betting Software
We made £17,685 profit in our Trademate Sports review, the web-based software that finds value bets for a variety of sports based on your chosen filters.
Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package
Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Consistent Profits
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 5th January 2022

Consistent Profits is a horse tipping service that aims to profit from horses with proven form running under ideal conditions. Read our full review here.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.