Consistent Profits Review: Short Priced Horse Racing Tips

Written by Laura Turner

Horses racing on sand

Consistent Profits is a horse tipping service that aims to profit from horses with proven form running under ideal conditions.

The service is run by tipster John Burke, who wanted to provide tips that met the demand for shorter priced selections with a high strike rate.

We have found that many horse racing tips services focus on finding value in longer odds runners, which can mean longer losing runs whilst waiting for the bigger wins. 

That style of betting doesn't suit everyone, so this service aims to deliver more frequent wins with odds averaging at 4/1.

The results start from December 2018 and show 152.83 points profit at the time of writing. 

During our review, we recorded results for the service at the advised odds and the odds that are actually available. We also tracked results at Betfair SP.

We hoped that the results would be as consistent as advertised!

Read on for our full Consistent Profits review, or click here for your first month for £1.

Use code "GPTRIAL" to unlock this offer.

Before you continue...

Our Consistent Profits review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Cleeve Racing Review: Expert Horse Racing Tips
During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass, and you can get 25% off exclusive to Goal Profits!
PounceBet Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!
Wadster Bet Bots Review: Pay When You Profit Betting Tips
Wadster Bet Bots is a tips service platform with a difference, as rather than paying a monthly subscription for them, you only pay when the tips make a profit.

Month One Update

It had been a slow start to our Consistent Profits review with not enough winners to make a profit for the month. We finished 10.42 points down at an ROI of -15.1% after 69 bets.

We hoped to see better results in the next part of our review.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets696969
Total Stakes (pts)69.069.069.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-9.92-10.42-17.97
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£99.20)(£104.20)(£179.70)
Strike Rate15.9%15.9%15.9%
ROI-14.4%-15.1%-26.0%
Overall Bank Growth-9.9%-10.4%-18.0%
Bank (100pt starting)90.0889.5882.03

Results

DateRacecourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/10/2021Dundalk18:45Absolute Ruler1.003.50-1.0099.00
01/10/2021Dundalk19:15Royal Scholar1.007.005.70104.70
01/10/2021Dundalk20:15Sense Of Worth1.007.00-1.00103.70
02/10/2021Ascot14:40Quickthorn1.004.33-1.00102.70
02/10/2021Ascot15:15Glen Shiel1.004.33-1.00101.70
02/10/2021Ascot16:25Pendleton1.007.00-1.00100.70
02/10/2021Newmarket16:05Jasmine Joy1.006.00-1.0099.70
03/10/2021Kelso15:40Ballyoisin1.003.00-1.0098.70
03/10/2021Tipperary14:05Pike County1.008.00-1.0097.70
04/10/2021Tipperary15:05Teed Up1.009.50-1.0096.70
04/10/2021Tipperary15:35Carrytheone1.006.00-1.0095.70
04/10/2021Lingfield13:30Incumbent1.004.00-1.0094.70
04/10/2021Lingfield15:00My Frankel1.003.75-1.0093.70
06/10/2021Nottingham16:15Typewriter1.004.333.0096.70
06/10/2021Kempton20:00Rainbow Mirage1.007.50-1.0095.70
06/10/2021Navan16:05Rosmana1.009.00-1.0094.70
07/10/2021Ayr13:30Dr T J Eckleburg1.006.504.1398.83
07/10/2021Worcester14:13Canyon City1.004.50-1.0097.83
07/10/2021Thurles15:30Walnut Beach1.006.00-1.0096.83
08/10/2021Newmarket14:25Pearl Glory1.004.50-1.0095.83
08/10/2021Newmarket15:35Mise En Scene1.006.50-1.0094.83
09/10/2021York16:25Gumball1.005.004.0098.83
09/10/2021York17:00Lucander1.006.50-1.0097.83
09/10/2021Chepstow16:05Manofthemountain1.005.50-1.0096.83
10/10/2021Curragh13:20Limiti Di Greccio1.003.752.7599.58
10/10/2021Curragh13:55Teresa Mendoza1.007.50-1.0098.58
10/10/2021Goodwood17:15Caribou1.009.00-1.0097.58
13/10/2021Wetherby15:23Road Warrior1.004.50-1.0096.58
13/10/2021Kempton18:30Carbon1.005.00-1.0095.58
14/10/2021Chelmsford19:00Rikanah1.007.00-1.0094.58
14/10/2021Chelmsford20:00Dubai Icon1.007.50-1.0093.58
14/10/2021Chelmsford20:30Zefferino1.004.50-1.0092.58
15/10/2021Redcar14:40Big Boy Bobby1.004.50-1.0091.58
16/10/2021Ascot14:00Art Power1.005.50-1.0090.58
16/10/2021Ffos Las16:35Dobryn1.009.00-1.0089.58
16/10/2021Market Rasen15:20Senior Citizen1.006.005.0094.58
18/10/2021Pontefract15:30Thunderclap1.005.504.5099.08
19/10/2021Yarmouth16:50Silver Bubble1.009.00-1.0098.08
19/10/2021Gowran Park16:40Sunniyra1.008.00-1.0097.08
20/10/2021Navan14:55Tide Of Time1.005.00-1.0096.08
20/10/2021Navan15:30Zozimus1.005.00-1.0095.08
21/10/2021Ludlow15:15Gouet Des Bruyeres1.004.00-1.0094.08
21/10/2021Carlisle16:50On Springs1.006.00-1.0093.08
21/10/2021Wolverhampton20:00Global Romance1.006.00-1.0092.08
22/10/2021Cheltenham15:40Back On The Lash1.005.50-1.0091.08
22/10/2021Doncaster16:55Aone Ally1.005.00-1.0090.08
22/10/2021Dundalk19:15Urban Beat1.004.50-1.0089.08
23/10/2021Doncaster14:05Ibiza Rocks1.005.00-1.0088.08
23/10/2021Newbury16:50One Journey1.005.004.0092.08
23/10/2021Newbury17:10French Claim1.007.50-1.0091.08
24/10/2021Wincanton14:45Railway Muice1.006.50-1.0090.08
26/10/2021Catterick14:05Country Charm1.005.50-1.0089.08
26/10/2021Bangor16:30Getaweapon1.006.50-1.0088.08
26/10/2021Chepstow16:50Sinister Minister1.009.00-1.0087.08
27/10/2021Nottingham15:55Buriram1.004.50-1.0086.08
27/10/2021Kempton18:45Sharla1.008.50-1.0085.08
27/10/2021Dundalk16:00Zahee1.007.006.0091.08
28/10/2021Stratford14:05Black Kalanisi1.007.50-1.0090.08
28/10/2021Ffos Las15:40Blueberg1.005.00-1.0089.08
28/10/2021Ffos Las16:15Lilith1.005.00-1.0088.08
29/10/2021Wetherby14:05Ashtown Lad1.005.004.0092.08
29/10/2021Wetherby16:25Finistere1.005.50-1.0091.08
29/10/2021Uttoxeter14:13Lady Adare1.005.504.5095.58
30/10/2021Down Royal14:15Magic Tricks1.008.50-1.0094.58
30/10/2021Musselburgh13:30Doktor Glaz1.006.50-1.0093.58
31/10/2021Carlisle14:00Ahoy Senor1.003.75-1.0092.58
31/10/2021Carlisle14:35Albert’s Back1.007.50-1.0091.58
31/10/2021Naas16:15Rosmana1.005.50-1.0090.58
31/10/2021Lingfield15:35Sambezi1.005.50-1.0089.58

Month Two Update

Month two of our Consistent Profits review wasn't much of an improvement, finishing with a loss of 2.67 points. The service wasn't living up to it's name and our bank was down by 13.1%.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets696969
Total Stakes (pts)69.069.069.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.27-2.670.02
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£32.70)(£26.70)£0.20
Strike Rate23.2%23.2%23.2%
ROI-4.7%-3.9%0.0%
Overall Bank Growth-13.2%-13.1%-18.0%
Bank (100pt starting)86.8186.9182.05

Results

DateRacecourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/11/2021Kempton16:10Crystal Starlet1.006.00-1.0088.58
01/11/2021Hereford14:55Loup De Maulde1.005.00-1.0087.58
02/11/2021Exeter15:55Gaot1.006.00-1.0086.58
02/11/2021Redcar14:10Dubai Souq1.004.503.5090.08
02/11/2021Fairyhouse15:45Kashi1.004.00-1.0089.08
03/11/2021Kempton14:45Convection1.005.504.5093.58
03/11/2021Kempton16:45Street Kid1.003.00-1.0092.58
03/11/2021Dundalk17:00Zerinda1.007.50-1.0091.58
04/11/2021Newbury14:30Didtheyleaveuoutto1.004.50-1.0090.58
04/11/2021Chelmsford16:55Indeed1.005.00-1.0089.58
04/11/2021Thurles12:45Defan1.005.00-1.0088.58
05/11/2021Warwick14:30Mercutio Rock1.004.33-1.0087.58
05/11/2021Hexham12:30Lord Caprio1.003.25-1.0086.58
05/11/2021Dundalk18:45Rosie Rock1.005.00-1.0085.58
06/11/2021Aintree12:33Our Jet1.006.50-1.0084.58
06/11/2021Aintree15:55Legionar1.003.252.2586.83
06/11/2021Wincanton12:40Kauto The King1.005.504.5091.33
07/11/2021Sandown13:00Fifty Ball1.003.50-1.0090.33
10/11/2021Bangor12:30Zolfo1.0013.00-1.0089.33
10/11/2021Exeter13:40Lord Accord1.003.25-1.0088.33
10/11/2021Kempton18:00Mc’Ted1.007.50-1.0087.33
10/11/2021Kempton20:00First Charge1.005.50-1.0086.33
11/11/2021Sedgefield13:12Little Orange1.007.00-1.0085.33
11/11/2021Taunton15:35Laura Bullion1.005.50-1.0084.33
11/11/2021Chelmsford20:00Marie Paradis1.007.00-1.0083.33
12/11/2021Newcastle12:50King Of South1.004.003.0086.33
12/11/2021Kempton18:30Alphonse Le Grande1.004.50-1.0085.33
12/11/2021Kempton20:00Clownsman1.009.00-1.0084.33
13/11/2021Lingfield13:20One Small Step1.006.50-1.0083.33
13/11/2021Cheltenham12:30Knight Salute1.005.504.5087.83
13/11/2021Cheltenham13:45Empire De Maulde1.003.50-1.0086.83
13/11/2021Fontwell15:10Gleno1.006.00-1.0085.83
13/11/2021Punchestown13:30Heaven Help Us1.006.00-1.0084.83
16/11/2021Ayr15:23Glittering Love1.006.00-1.0083.83
17/11/2021Ffos Las14:00Ouro Branco1.0010.00-1.0082.83
17/11/2021Ffos Las15:10Tudors Treasure1.006.50-1.0081.83
17/11/2021Hexham15:00Heart Of Kernow1.004.50-1.0080.83
18/11/2021Market Rasen12:52Go Chique1.004.50-1.0079.83
18/11/2021Market Rasen13:22Thunderstruck1.005.50-1.0078.83
18/11/2021Thurles14:00Kilkenny Star1.005.50-1.0077.83
19/11/2021Ascot15:50Getalead1.003.002.0079.83
19/11/2021Dundalk18:00Annabelle Rock1.009.50-1.0078.83
19/11/2021Dundalk18:30Newgirlintown1.004.503.5082.33
20/11/2021Haydock12:40Defuture Is Bright1.005.00-1.0081.33
20/11/2021Haydock15:00A Plus Tard1.002.381.3882.71
20/11/2021Ascot14:40Buzz1.002.201.2083.91
21/11/2021Navan14:20Gaspard Du Seuil1.003.00-1.0082.91
21/11/2021Uttoxeter13:10Bootlegger1.002.63-1.0081.91
22/11/2021Ayr14:10Fete Champetre1.004.33-1.0080.91
22/11/2021Kempton15:25Timberman1.004.503.5084.41
22/11/2021Ludlow15:05Ship Of The Fen1.004.50-1.0083.41
23/11/2021Punchestown12:00Indiana Jones1.002.38-1.0082.41
23/11/2021Punchestown14:05I A Connect1.005.004.0086.41
23/11/2021Wolverhampton19:30Qaaraat1.002.88-1.0085.41
24/11/2021Kempton19:45Pretty Sweet1.004.00-1.0084.41
25/11/2021Taunton12:55Brilliant Present1.006.50-1.0083.41
25/11/2021Lingfield14:17Confirmation Bias1.007.00-1.0082.41
25/11/2021Wolverhampton15:05Garden Paradise1.002.501.5083.91
26/11/2021Newbury12:40Miller’s Bank1.003.00-1.0082.91
26/11/2021Newbury14:25Fanion D'Estruval1.003.502.5085.41
26/11/2021Dundalk19:30Jake Peter1.004.00-1.0084.41
27/11/2021Newcastle12:20Scene Not Herd1.004.003.0087.41
27/11/2021Newbury13:50Master’s Legacy1.005.00-1.0086.41
27/11/2021Newbury14:25Onemorefortheroad1.006.505.5091.91
28/11/2021Fairyhouse12:35Lunar Power1.005.00-1.0090.91
28/11/2021Fairyhouse13:05Impervious1.005.50-1.0089.91
29/11/2021Ayr14:45Le Chevel Noir1.004.50-1.0088.91
29/11/2021Kempton15:00Rumi1.004.33-1.0087.91
29/11/2021Wolverhampton18:00Pomelo1.004.33-1.0086.91

Month Three Update

It was another losing month for Consistent Profits, making it three months in a row without a profit. We lost a further 5.25 points in month three, bringing our total loss up to 18.34 points.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets505050
Total Stakes (pts)50.050.050.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.00-5.25-7.71
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£50.00)(£52.50)(£77.10)
Strike Rate16.0%16.0%16.0%
ROI-10.0%-10.5%-15.4%
Overall Bank Growth-18.2%-18.3%-25.7%
Bank (100pt starting)81.8181.6674.34

Results

DateRacecourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
01/12/2021Kempton17:00Red Ruby Empress1.009.00-1.0085.91
01/12/2021Kempton18:30Knowwhentorun1.005.00-1.0084.91
01/12/2021Kempton19:00English Spirit1.003.25-1.0083.91
04/12/2021Sandown13:50Third Time Lucki1.003.00-1.0082.91
04/12/2021Chepstow13:57Gericault Roque1.005.00-1.0081.91
04/12/2021Aintree15:15Pounding Poet1.008.50-1.0080.91
10/12/2021Cheltenham13:15Lively Citizen1.008.007.0087.91
10/12/2021Cheltenham13:50Rose Of Arcadia1.003.75-1.0086.91
10/12/2021Dundalk19:30Cityman1.004.50-1.0085.91
11/12/2021Cheltenham13:15Notre Pari1.008.00-1.0084.91
11/12/2021Cheltenham15:35Wynn House1.005.50-1.0083.91
13/12/2021Plumpton14:30Lusitanien1.005.50-1.0082.91
14/12/2021Catterick14:45Relkadam1.006.00-1.0081.91
14/12/2021Wincanton15:00Electric Annie1.007.006.0087.91
16/12/2021Exeter13:05Deeper Blue1.004.20-1.0086.91
16/12/2021Ffos Las13:15Oneupmanship1.005.00-1.0085.91
16/12/2021Ffos Las14:55One For Momma1.006.00-1.0084.91
17/12/2021Ascot12:35Nordano1.007.00-1.0083.91
17/12/2021Dundalk17:00Acquiescent1.005.50-1.0082.91
17/12/2021Dundalk19:30Never Back Down1.0010.00-1.0081.91
18/12/2021Ascot12:40Imphal1.008.50-1.0080.91
18/12/2021Ascot13:15L'Homme Presse1.003.002.0082.91
18/12/2021Haydock14:05Up For Parol1.004.503.5086.41
19/12/2021Thurles12:40Beating The Odds1.005.50-1.0085.41
19/12/2021Thurles13:10The Chapel Field1.005.00-1.0084.41
19/12/2021Kempton15:30Charming Paradise1.004.33-1.0083.41
21/12/2021Ayr13:05Serious Ego1.005.00-1.0082.41
21/12/2021Ayr14:45Behindthelines1.005.50-1.0081.41
21/12/2021Ayr15:15Dubai Days1.006.505.5086.91
22/12/2021Ludlow13:45Desque De L'Isle1.006.00-1.0085.91
22/12/2021Ludlow14:15Didero Vallis1.005.50-1.0084.91
22/12/2021Wolverhampton15:00Stay Smart1.0010.00-1.0083.91
28/12/2021Catterick12:10Bitasweetsymphony1.003.75-1.0082.91
28/12/2021Leopardstown12:35Priory Park1.007.006.0088.91
28/12/2021Limerick14:40Espanito Bello1.0011.00-1.0087.91
29/12/2021Leopardstown12:00Shes Some Doll1.006.50-1.0086.91
29/12/2021Newbury15:35Fern Hill1.003.50-1.0085.91
29/12/2021Doncaster14:13The Cob1.004.00-1.0084.91
30/12/2021Haydock12:30Lady Bowes1.004.50-1.0083.91
30/12/2021Haydock13:00Farrants Way1.006.00-1.0082.91
30/12/2021Taunton13:50Cape Robin1.0013.00-1.0081.91
31/12/2021Lingfield12:10Here And Now1.006.50-1.0080.91
31/12/2021Lingfield13:15Fox Duty Free1.003.00-1.0079.91
31/12/2021Warwick13:40Hamilton Dici1.004.50-1.0078.91
01/01/2022Exeter14:25Samuel Jackson1.004.50-1.0077.91
01/01/2022Musselburgh14:10Tommy’s Oscar1.003.252.2580.16
01/01/2022Cheltenham15:10Stormy Ireland1.005.504.5084.66
02/01/2022Naas14:10Whatdeawant1.003.75-1.0083.66
02/01/2022Naas15:20Never Off Duty1.007.00-1.0082.66
02/01/2022Ayr15:05Better Getalong1.008.50-1.0081.66

Review Summary

Consistent Profits didn't live up to their name at all during our review, with three losing months on the trot. We lost 18.34 points overall, which was almost 1/5 of our starting bank.

On a positive note, we liked the way that the service was ran, with emails being delivered each morning with analysis behind each bet included.

Unfortunately, the results just weren't good enough and the service has been given a "Fail" rating.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets188188188
Total Stakes (pts)188.0188.0188.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-18.19-18.34-25.66
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£181.90)(£183.40)(£256.60)
Strike Rate18.6%18.6%18.6%
ROI-9.7%-9.8%-13.6%
Overall Bank Growth-18.2%-18.3%-25.7%
Bank (100pt starting)81.8181.6674.34

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Top Tennis Tips Review: Tennis Value Betting Software
Top Tennis Tips is a must-have tool for finding tennis value bets and comes highly recommended. We recorded 31.74 points during our review and gave it a pass.
Little Acorns International Review: US Racing Lay Bet System
It was an easy decision to give Little Acorns International a pass after 5 out of 5 months of profit at both the level and Fibonacci staking systems.
First Class Racing Review: Class 1 Horse Racing Tips
First Class Racing achieved a 37.4% bank growth during our proofing, using a selective approach and betting on the best of the best Class 1 horse races.
Crypto With Kash Review: Cryptocurrency Advice Service
Crypto With Kash is a cryptocurrency recommendation service, delivering a fortnightly newsletter with the latest portfolio advice. Read our review here.
Premier Greyhound Tips Review: Greyhound Betting Tips
Premier Greyhound Tips delivered a fantastic set of results during our three month review, with 50.18 points profit at an ROI of 25.3%. It was an easy pass!
The Dossier Review: Fifteen Profitable Betting Strategies
The Dossier is a collection of fifteen of the most profitable betting strategies and systems that the Bet Chat team have discovered over the years.

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

Laura Turner

About Laura

I have been running the 'Betting System Review' part of Goal Profits since 2015. I carry out fully independent reviews of betting and trading systems, tracking results and giving my honest feedback.

Here are some betting systems and services that earned a Pass rating when I reviewed them:

5 Star Bot is a versatile horse racing and greyhound automated betting bot which runs on its own server and is accessible from any device. Here is our review.

Read More

Racecracker is a horse racing tips service designed with the average punter in mind. We made £245.32 profit after fees using modest £10 stakes during our review.

Read More

Wadster Bet Bots is a tips service platform with a difference, as rather than paying a monthly subscription for them, you only pay when the tips make a profit.

Read More
Goal Profits

Are you ready to learn how profitable football trading works, generate a second income, or simply improve on past returns?

>