Jolly Lock Betscape Review: Horse Racing Software

Jolly Lock Betscape Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2 stars

  • Jolly Lock Betscape
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 4th October 2018

Welcome to our Betscape review, a horse racing value betting product developed by the Jolly Lock team.

Pros

  • Bets can be automated using Betfair
  • Cons

  • We experienced a few issues with the software and found it sluggish at times
  • After several months of testing the Jolly Lock Betscape horse racing software, we are ready to give our final verdict. Our review started well with a steady profit during the first two months, but things have taken a turn for the worse more recently and we have ended up with a loss of £314.14.

    Over the last month we have been using the new automated betting feature that was recently added to the software. This was really handy as you can link your Betfair account to the software and it would take care of all the betting automatically.

    We used the practice mode so that no real money would be used. The downside with this was that the odds were recorded as the minimum odds required rather than what was actually available at Betfair, so our profit could potentially have been higher.

    What is Betscape and how does it work?

    We first came across Jolly Lock when they launched their virtual desktop designed to protect matched bettors against spying bookies. Since then they have been branching out to other areas of betting software and one of the latest to hit the market is the new horse racing tips software named Betscape.

    Betscape has been under development by Steve, Jolly Lock's in-house mathematician, for the last 8 years. It is described as "a value betting algorithm that is proven mathematically to out perform any tipping service on the market".

    Jolly Lock Betscape Interface

    Jolly Lock Betscape - Online Results Tracker

    The software constantly monitors the markets to identify value bets and posts any suitable tips every hour, 7 days a week. Every tip is posted to the Online Results Tracker where the available odds can be input and this keeps a useful log of profit/loss which can easily be exported to csv.

    It can be used with either bookies or betting exchanges, which is a big plus point. We are always on the lookout for betting systems that work on Betfair, so that we don't have to worry about bookies restricting our accounts.

    It operates a unique staking system that claims to guarantee that you'll never bust your betting bank.


    Key Stats - Overall
    Number of Bets350
    Total Stakes£6,347.00
    Profit/Loss-£314.24
    Average Odds4.06
    Strike Rate25.4%
    ROI-5.0%
    Overall Bank Growth-31.4%
    Bank (£1000 starting)£685.76

    Jolly Lock Betscape Review Graph

    Results - Update Four
    RacecourseDate/TimeSelectionStakeOddsP/LTotal
    Carlisle2018-08-30T14:40Rapture£20.002.78-£20.00£928.02
    Carlisle2018-08-30T16:10Beverley Bullet£20.005.27£81.13£1,009.15
    Carlisle2018-08-30T16:45Mearing£20.003.85-£20.00£989.15
    Tipperary2018-08-30T17:55I Can Fly£20.004.32-£20.00£969.15
    Tipperary2018-08-30T18:25Fiannaiocht£20.004.80-£20.00£949.15
    Bellewstown2018-08-30T18:40The Big Lense£20.002.42£26.98£976.13
    Sedgefield2018-08-30T18:50Old Salt£20.003.61-£20.00£956.13
    Tipperary2018-08-30T18:55Different League£20.003.61-£20.00£936.13
    Sedgefield2018-08-30T19:50Iolani£20.004.80-£20.00£916.13
    Tipperary2018-08-30T19:55Sayar£20.002.90-£20.00£896.13
    Thirsk2018-08-31T17:15The Knot Is Tied£20.002.66£31.54£927.67
    Newcastle2018-08-31T17:45Duration£20.003.85£54.15£981.82
    Hamilton2018-08-31T18:25Yes You£20.004.17-£20.00£961.82
    Hamilton2018-08-31T19:30Zihaam£20.004.32-£20.00£941.82
    Newcastle2018-08-31T19:45Counter Spirit£20.003.61-£20.00£921.82
    Roscommon2018-09-03T18:40Erin£20.004.32-£20.00£901.82
    Newcastle2018-09-03T20:20Brendan£20.004.32£63.08£964.90
    Stratford2018-09-04T14:50Smoking Dixie£21.004.80-£21.00£943.90
    Goodwood2018-09-04T15:05Line Of Duty£21.003.02£40.30£984.20
    Stratford2018-09-04T17:05Scotsbrook Night£21.003.61-£21.00£963.20
    Leicester2018-09-04T18:25Luna Magic£21.004.32-£21.00£942.20
    Naas2018-09-04T19:35Universal Focus£21.004.32£66.23£1,008.43
    Lingfield2018-09-05T16:10King Athelstan£21.002.78-£21.00£987.43
    Wolverhampton2018-09-05T18:20Madkhal£21.002.42-£21.00£966.43
    Sedgefield2018-09-06T14:00Lincoln County£21.005.75-£21.00£945.43
    Salisbury2018-09-06T14:50Fox Premier£21.002.42-£21.00£924.43
    Haydock2018-09-06T15:40Mon Beau Visage£21.005.75-£21.00£903.43
    Laytown2018-09-06T18:15My Good Brother£21.002.90-£21.00£882.43
    Carlisle2018-09-06T19:00Ventura Secret£21.003.85-£21.00£861.43
    Carlisle2018-09-06T19:30Snookered£21.003.85£56.86£918.29
    Chelmsford City2018-09-06T20:45Juan Horsepower£21.003.85-£21.00£897.29
    Newcastle2018-09-07T13:40Sumner Beach£19.004.17-£19.00£878.29
    Ascot2018-09-07T16:55Parnassian£19.006.70-£19.00£859.29
    Kilbeggan2018-09-07T17:35Enzani£19.003.61-£19.00£840.29
    Kilbeggan2018-09-07T18:05Se Mo Laoch£19.004.80£68.59£908.88
    Kempton2018-09-07T18:15Damon Runyon£19.002.66-£19.00£889.88
    Musselburgh2018-09-07T18:30Our Charlie Brown£19.003.38-£19.00£870.88
    Kilbeggan2018-09-07T19:05Templemore Dream£19.004.32-£19.00£851.88
    Kempton2018-09-07T19:45Enzemble£19.002.66-£19.00£832.88
    Thirsk2018-09-08T14:00Sameem£18.003.28-£18.00£814.88
    Ascot2018-09-08T14:45Cape Byron£18.007.17-£18.00£796.88
    Thirsk2018-09-08T15:10Arrowtown£18.007.17£105.51£902.39
    Kempton2018-09-08T15:15Honey Man£18.003.85-£18.00£884.39
    Ascot2018-09-08T15:55Ghostwatch£18.004.32-£18.00£866.39
    Kempton2018-09-08T17:00Podemos£18.004.80£64.98£931.37
    Wolverhampton2018-09-08T17:45Tiny Tempest£18.003.85-£18.00£913.37
    York2018-09-09T14:20Give It Some Teddy£20.007.65-£20.00£893.37
    Listowel2018-09-09T15:15Macgiloney£20.003.14-£20.00£873.37
    Listowel2018-09-09T15:45Humm Baby£20.005.75£90.25£963.62
    Catterick2018-09-11T15:35Kings Coinage£21.005.27-£21.00£942.62
    Catterick2018-09-11T16:40Meshardal£21.004.32-£21.00£921.62
    Leicester2018-09-11T17:25Long Call£21.003.85£56.86£978.48
    Worcester2018-09-11T17:30Big Picture£21.003.61-£21.00£957.48
    Catterick2018-09-11T17:45Orsino£21.003.38-£21.00£936.48
    Doncaster2018-09-12T14:25Fanaar£20.003.85-£20.00£916.48
    Doncaster2018-09-12T15:35Cheeky Rascal£20.004.32-£20.00£896.48
    Listowel2018-09-12T16:20Blazer£20.006.22-£20.00£876.48
    Doncaster2018-09-12T16:40Afaak£20.002.54-£20.00£856.48
    Carlisle2018-09-12T16:50Just Hiss£20.003.61-£20.00£836.48
    Doncaster2018-09-12T17:15Saaheq£20.004.32£63.08£899.56
    Kempton2018-09-12T17:45Tigerwolf£20.003.85-£20.00£879.56
    Listowel2018-09-12T18:00Doctor Duffy£20.002.42-£20.00£859.56
    Kempton2018-09-12T18:45Executive Force£20.004.17-£20.00£839.56
    Doncaster2018-09-13T13:50Lady Cosette£18.004.32-£18.00£821.56
    Listowel2018-09-13T14:40Passing Trade£18.005.27-£18.00£803.56
    Doncaster2018-09-13T15:35The Irish Rover£18.005.27-£18.00£785.56
    Ffos Las2018-09-13T15:55Fox Fearless£18.002.42-£18.00£767.56
    Doncaster2018-09-13T16:05Eastern Impact£18.006.22-£18.00£749.56
    Ffos Las2018-09-13T16:30Muraahin£18.002.90-£18.00£731.56
    Doncaster2018-09-13T16:40Banditry£18.003.85-£18.00£713.56
    Hamilton2018-09-13T17:55Alabanza£18.004.80£64.98£778.54
    Listowel2018-09-13T18:00Great Trango£18.003.61-£18.00£760.54
    Hamilton2018-09-13T18:25Baronial Pride£18.002.90-£18.00£742.54
    Hamilton2018-09-13T18:55Nuns Walk£18.002.78-£18.00£724.54
    Listowel2018-09-14T14:05Social Graces£16.003.61£39.67£764.21
    Chester2018-09-14T14:35Pass The Gin£16.004.17-£16.00£748.21
    Listowel2018-09-14T15:15Freetown£16.002.42-£16.00£732.21
    Sandown2018-09-14T15:25Aussie Nugget£16.004.18-£16.00£716.21
    Chester2018-09-15T15:15Dave Dexter£16.003.85£43.32£759.53
    Chelmsford City2018-09-15T16:35Manthoor£16.003.85-£16.00£743.53
    Lingfield2018-09-15T16:50Bamako Du Chatelet£16.004.80£57.76£801.29
    Chelmsford City2018-09-15T17:10Konigin£16.003.61-£16.00£785.29
    Curragh2018-09-16T14:00Glenamoy Lad£17.005.27-£17.00£768.29
    Bath2018-09-16T14:10Doctor Jazz£17.003.61-£17.00£751.29
    Ffos Las2018-09-16T14:20Nivaldo£17.002.90£30.69£781.98
    Bath2018-09-16T14:45Tinto£17.002.90-£17.00£764.98
    Ffos Las2018-09-16T14:55N Over J£17.004.32-£17.00£747.98
    Curragh2018-09-16T17:25Flashcard£17.003.14-£17.00£730.98
    Bath2018-09-16T17:40Mystic Meg£17.002.78-£17.00£713.98
    Curragh2018-09-16T18:00Still Standing£17.005.75-£17.00£696.98
    Worcester2018-09-17T14:20Bermeo£15.003.85£40.61£737.59
    Brighton2018-09-17T16:10Wiley Post£15.003.14-£15.00£722.59
    Galway2018-09-17T17:15Calie Du Mesnil£15.002.71-£15.00£707.59
    Galway2018-09-17T18:45Bellgrove£15.003.85-£15.00£692.59
    Kempton2018-09-17T19:00Cuban Heel£15.002.42-£15.00£677.59
    Kempton2018-09-17T21:00Passionate Love£15.004.80-£15.00£662.59
    Lingfield2018-09-18T14:00Vivionn£14.003.38£31.65£694.24
    Redcar2018-09-18T14:40Jackamundo£14.004.80£50.54£744.78
    Yarmouth2018-09-18T14:50Hamlul£14.002.66-£14.00£730.78
    Galway2018-09-18T16:45Dream Walker£14.003.61£34.71£765.49
    Lingfield2018-09-18T17:00Dubai Frame£14.004.18£42.29£807.78
    Redcar2018-09-18T17:10Clenymistra£14.003.85-£14.00£793.78
    Galway2018-09-18T17:15Princess Yaiza£14.003.14-£14.00£779.78
    Kempton2018-09-18T18:00Ballet Red£14.002.90-£14.00£765.78
    Galway2018-09-18T18:45Song Of The Sky£14.004.80£50.54£816.32
    Kempton2018-09-18T19:30Enbihaar£14.002.66£22.08£838.40
    Kempton2018-09-18T20:00Kendergarten Kop£14.004.17-£14.00£824.40
    Kempton2018-09-18T20:30Swordbill£14.003.14£28.46£852.86
    Yarmouth2018-09-19T14:00Poyle Charlotte£18.004.17-£18.00£834.86
    Yarmouth2018-09-19T14:30Royal Meeting£18.002.66£28.39£863.25
    Naas2018-09-19T15:55De Latour£18.004.32-£18.00£845.25
    Beverley2018-09-19T16:00Summer Blossom£18.002.78-£18.00£827.25
    Kelso2018-09-19T16:10Falak£18.002.78-£18.00£809.25
    Sandown2018-09-19T16:20Dawn Dancer£18.003.85-£18.00£791.25
    Yarmouth2018-09-19T16:40Courtside£18.002.90-£18.00£773.25
    Naas2018-09-19T17:30Backpfeifengesicht£18.004.80-£18.00£755.25
    Beverley2018-09-19T17:35Dont Do It£18.002.42-£18.00£737.25
    Kelso2018-09-19T18:45Goldencard£18.002.90-£18.00£719.25
    Yarmouth2018-09-20T13:50Sosume£16.003.14-£16.00£703.25
    Ayr2018-09-20T14:00Queens Sargent£16.004.80-£16.00£687.25
    Yarmouth2018-09-20T16:35Polybius£16.004.17-£16.00£671.25
    Ayr2018-09-20T16:45Rasheeq£16.005.75-£16.00£655.25
    Ayr2018-09-20T17:20Buonarroti£16.003.38-£16.00£639.25
    Clonmel2018-09-20T18:00Paris Texas£16.002.90-£16.00£623.25
    Newbury2018-09-21T13:45Breath Of Air£14.003.61£34.71£657.96
    Newbury2018-09-21T16:30Fashions Star£14.002.78£23.67£681.63
    Ballinrobe2018-09-21T17:40Bomber Jackson£14.003.38-£14.00£667.63
    Newcastle2018-09-21T18:20British Art£14.003.85-£14.00£653.63
    Dundalk2018-09-21T18:30Yamato£14.005.27-£14.00£639.63
    Dundalk2018-09-21T19:30Coral Beach£14.002.66-£14.00£625.63
    Dundalk2018-09-21T20:00Nimitz£14.004.32£44.16£669.79
    Newcastle2018-09-21T20:20Suppressor£14.004.17-£14.00£655.79
    Ayr2018-09-22T13:25Billy No Mates£14.004.32-£14.00£641.79
    Chelmsford City2018-09-22T13:40Barys£14.003.14-£14.00£627.79
    Catterick2018-09-22T13:50Fognini£14.002.78£23.67£651.46
    Ayr2018-09-22T15:15Firelight£14.005.75-£14.00£637.46
    Catterick2018-09-22T15:35Raypeteafterme£14.005.27-£14.00£623.46
    Newbury2018-09-22T17:15Letsbe Avenue£14.006.22-£14.00£609.46
    Gowran Park2018-09-22T17:25Fightfortheroses£14.003.38-£14.00£595.46
    Catterick2018-09-22T17:50Admiral Rooke£14.004.17-£14.00£581.46
    Uttoxeter2018-09-23T15:50Cobra De Mai£13.003.38-£13.00£568.46
    Navan2018-09-23T16:45Abbey Magic£13.003.85£35.20£603.66
    Uttoxeter2018-09-23T17:25Comber Mill£13.004.32-£13.00£590.66
    Navan2018-09-23T17:45Ace Combat£13.002.90-£13.00£577.66
    Fairyhouse2018-09-24T15:15Only The Brave£13.003.38£29.39£607.05
    Leicester2018-09-24T15:50Kick On Kick On£13.003.85-£13.00£594.05
    Leicester2018-09-24T16:50Gold Arrow£13.003.61£32.23£626.28
    Fairyhouse2018-09-24T17:15Inverleigh£13.002.90-£13.00£613.28
    Leicester2018-09-24T17:20Side Effect£13.004.32-£13.00£600.28
    Kempton2018-09-24T17:40Zamandas£13.004.80£46.93£647.21
    Fairyhouse2018-09-24T17:45Tuamhain£13.004.80-£13.00£634.21
    Newcastle2018-09-24T18:30Wild Abandon£13.002.66-£13.00£621.21
    Fairyhouse2018-09-24T18:45Arthurian Fame£13.004.17-£13.00£608.21
    Newcastle2018-09-24T20:30Chosen World£13.003.85-£13.00£595.21
    Lingfield2018-09-25T16:20Staunch£13.005.27-£13.00£582.21
    Beverley2018-09-25T18:00Whatwouldyouknow£13.006.70-£13.00£569.21
    Chelmsford City2018-09-25T18:45American Endeavour£13.003.14-£13.00£556.21
    Chelmsford City2018-09-25T19:45Muneyra£13.002.78-£13.00£543.21
    Chelmsford City2018-09-25T20:45Seinesational£13.002.78-£13.00£530.21
    Redcar2018-09-26T17:00Gamesome£12.004.80-£12.00£518.21
    Wolverhampton2018-09-26T18:15Falathaat£12.003.14-£12.00£506.21
    Wolverhampton2018-09-26T19:15La Fortuna£12.003.85£32.49£538.70
    Wolverhampton2018-09-26T19:45Caesars Comet£12.003.85-£12.00£526.70
    Wolverhampton2018-09-26T21:15Zaajer£12.004.80-£12.00£514.70
    Newmarket2018-09-27T13:50Constantinople£12.003.85-£12.00£502.70
    Perth2018-09-27T14:50Equus Millar£12.002.66£18.92£521.62
    Newmarket2018-09-27T15:00Choco Box£12.004.32-£12.00£509.62
    Perth2018-09-27T16:35Cresswell Legend£12.003.38-£12.00£497.62
    Pontefract2018-09-27T17:00Never Do Nothing£12.003.38£27.13£524.75
    Kempton2018-09-27T20:15Volcanic Sky£12.003.38-£12.00£512.75
    Haydock2018-09-28T13:35Nuits St Georges£11.004.80£39.71£552.46
    Newmarket2018-09-28T15:00Main Edition£11.003.38-£11.00£541.46
    Downpatrick2018-09-28T15:05Thisonesforollie£11.003.85£29.78£571.24
    Downpatrick2018-09-28T15:40Cold Shoulder£11.003.09-£11.00£560.24
    Newmarket2018-09-28T16:10Velorum£11.002.90-£11.00£549.24
    Haydock2018-09-28T16:25Elegiac£11.002.90-£11.00£538.24
    Newmarket2018-09-28T17:15Little Jo£11.004.80-£11.00£527.24
    Downpatrick2018-09-28T17:20Salty Boy£11.002.54-£11.00£516.24
    Dundalk2018-09-28T18:00Cityman£11.003.61-£11.00£505.24
    Newcastle2018-09-28T20:15Mon Beau Visage£11.005.27-£11.00£494.24
    Newcastle2018-09-28T20:45Silk Mill Blue£11.005.27-£11.00£483.24
    Dundalk2018-09-28T21:00Park Row£11.004.32£34.69£517.93
    Newcastle2018-09-28T21:15Equidae£11.002.90-£11.00£506.93
    Market Rasen2018-09-29T13:40Sula Island£11.002.66£17.35£524.28
    Chester2018-09-29T14:00Barristan The Bold£11.002.71£17.87£542.15
    Navan2018-09-29T14:45Polly Douglas£11.007.65£69.49£611.64
    Ripon2018-09-29T15:05East Street Revue£11.004.32-£11.00£600.64
    Haydock2018-09-29T15:15Tarboosh£11.005.75-£11.00£589.64
    Navan2018-09-29T15:55Too Precious£11.003.85-£11.00£578.64
    Ripon2018-09-29T16:45Muatadel£11.004.17-£11.00£567.64
    Chester2018-09-29T16:55Fresh Terms£11.004.32-£11.00£556.64
    Navan2018-09-29T17:05Wavepoint£11.006.22-£11.00£545.64
    Ripon2018-09-29T17:20Prabeni£11.002.42£14.84£560.48
    Newmarket2018-09-29T17:25Chaleur£11.003.38£24.87£585.35
    Navan2018-09-29T17:35Divine Approach£11.005.27£44.62£629.97
    Newmarket2018-09-29T17:55Ripp Orf£11.004.32-£11.00£618.97
    Chelmsford City2018-09-29T18:15Anaakeed£11.003.38-£11.00£607.97
    Chelmsford City2018-09-29T18:45Banditry£11.004.32-£11.00£596.97
    Chelmsford City2018-09-29T19:45Petit Palais£11.002.78-£11.00£585.97
    Musselburgh2018-09-30T15:15Poets Dawn£13.003.61-£13.00£572.97
    Epsom2018-09-30T16:10Glenn Coco£13.004.17-£13.00£559.97
    Epsom2018-09-30T16:45Central City£13.003.61-£13.00£546.97
    Epsom2018-09-30T17:15Swanton Blue£13.003.85£35.20£582.17
    Naas2018-09-30T17:35Turbine£13.004.32-£13.00£569.17
    Catterick2018-10-01T14:00Red Saree£13.002.90-£13.00£556.17
    Roscommon2018-10-01T14:35Moskovite£13.002.66-£13.00£543.17
    Roscommon2018-10-01T15:10Grand Canyon£13.004.17-£13.00£530.17
    Newton Abbot2018-10-01T16:30Marble Moon£13.004.80£46.93£577.10
    Newton Abbot2018-10-01T17:05Third Estate£13.003.61-£13.00£564.10
    Kempton2018-10-01T17:45Slipstream£13.004.80-£13.00£551.10
    Roscommon2018-10-01T17:50Presenting Leah£13.003.14-£13.00£538.10
    Kempton2018-10-01T21:15Trinitas£13.003.61-£13.00£525.10
    Ayr2018-10-02T14:10Firewater£12.003.38£27.13£552.23
    Naas2018-10-02T14:45De Latour£12.003.14-£12.00£540.23
    Ayr2018-10-02T15:15Shortbackandsides£12.004.80-£12.00£528.23
    Naas2018-10-02T15:20Norway£12.003.38£27.13£555.36
    Ayr2018-10-02T17:25Donnellys Rainbow£12.003.38-£12.00£543.36
    Ayr2018-10-02T17:55Less Of That£12.003.38£27.13£570.49
    Naas2018-10-02T18:05Perfect Tapatino£12.003.85£32.49£602.98
    Kempton2018-10-02T19:15Wajaaha£12.002.66-£12.00£590.98
    Kempton2018-10-02T19:45Dame Nellie£12.002.78£20.29£611.27
    Nottingham2018-10-03T13:30Exalted Angel£13.004.32-£13.00£598.27
    Salisbury2018-10-03T14:10Stormwave£13.003.38£29.39£627.66
    Nottingham2018-10-03T14:30Ya Hala£13.003.14£26.43£654.09
    Salisbury2018-10-03T14:45Monsieur Noir£13.003.14-£13.00£641.09
    Salisbury2018-10-03T15:15Clara Peeters£13.003.85£35.20£676.29
    Nottingham2018-10-03T15:35Saaheq£13.003.61-£13.00£663.29
    Cork2018-10-03T16:15Count Of Carabass£13.004.80-£13.00£650.29
    Nottingham2018-10-03T16:40Nibras Galaxy£13.003.47-£13.00£637.29
    Salisbury2018-10-03T17:25Madame Bounty£13.004.80-£13.00£624.29
    Newcastle2018-10-03T18:00War Department£13.004.18£39.27£663.56
    Newcastle2018-10-03T19:30Eternal Destiny£13.003.85-£13.00£650.56
    Newcastle2018-10-03T20:30Another Angel£13.003.85£35.20£685.76

    Summary

    The results for Betscape have been pretty disappointing, but that isn't the only issue we have with this product. To us it seemed as though the software had been released a little too early and we experienced issues with it throughout the review.

    Although we have been told that this hasn't been the case for anyone else, we found the software sluggish at times. We also had problems with recording bets and sometimes duplicate bets appearing that can't be deleted without contacting the support team.

    The automation was a welcome feature, as prior to that it was a case of checking the software as often as possible for new bets. The system is based on value betting so the more bets placed the better. 

    It's a similar idea to the Trademate Sports and WinnerOdds services that we recently reviewed. In comparison to those, the Betscape software seemed clunky and certainly not as easy on the eye.

    On a positive note, the customer support has been excellent throughout and they have been very fast to reply.

    As it stands we can't recommend Betscape based on what we experienced during our review, but we would certainly be open to taking another look at it in the future.


    Jolly Lock Betscape Review: Update Three

    6th August 2018

    July hasn't been a good month for Betscape and we ended up losing £285.02 from the selections that we picked out. Unfortunately this has wiped out the profit made in the first two months of our review and we are now at an overall loss of £51.98.

    We have also experienced some issues with the software not loading which may have been due to some of the updates that have been going on behind the scenes, but it seems to be working fine again now.


    Key Stats - Update Three
    Number of Bets35
    Total Stakes£777.00
    Profit/Loss-£285.02
    Average Odds4.54
    Strike Rate17.1%
    ROI-36.7%
    Overall Bank Growth-5.2%
    Bank (£1000 starting)£948.02

    Results - Update Three
    RacecourseDate/TimeSelectionStakeOddsExchange?WinP/LTotal
    Windsor2018-07-02T21:00Al Ozzdi£28.003.90YesNo-£28.00£1,205.04
    Wolverhampton2018-07-09T14:10Unnoticed£27.007.20YesNo-£27.00£1,178.04
    Wolverhampton2018-07-09T16:50My Fantasea£27.004.20YesNo-£27.00£1,151.04
    Pontefract2018-07-10T15:00Shenanigans£25.003.15YesNo-£25.00£1,126.04
    Pontefract2018-07-10T17:00Quoteline Direct£25.004.20YesYes£76.00£1,202.04
    Uttoxeter2018-07-10T20:30G For Ginger£25.004.10YesYes£73.63£1,275.67
    Yarmouth2018-07-11T17:25Shyjack£28.003.75YesNo-£28.00£1,247.67
    Killarney2018-07-16T20:30Messie£27.005.40YesNo-£27.00£1,220.67
    Wolverhampton2018-07-16T21:10Jedhi£27.003.25YesNo-£27.00£1,193.67
    Chelmsford City2018-07-17T14:50Awalii£25.006.00NoNo-£25.00£1,168.67
    Thirsk2018-07-17T18:40Kraka£25.006.50NoNo-£25.00£1,143.67
    Leopardstown2018-07-19T18:05Channel Stuffer£24.003.40YesNo-£24.00£1,119.67
    Leopardstown2018-07-19T18:40Tush£24.007.40YesNo-£24.00£1,095.67
    Newcastle2018-07-24T15:15Ben Vrackie£23.004.60YesNo-£23.00£1,072.67
    Musselburgh2018-07-24T15:55Different Journey£23.004.20YesNo-£23.00£1,049.67
    Newbury2018-07-26T19:15Tahreek£22.002.94YesNo-£22.00£1,027.67
    Ascot2018-07-27T16:45Polybius£22.004.80YesNo-£22.00£1,005.67
    Newmarket2018-07-27T17:35Margies Choice£22.003.95YesNo-£22.00£983.67
    Down Royal2018-07-27T18:05Nora Batt£22.003.80YesNo-£22.00£961.67
    Newmarket2018-07-27T18:10Sir Victor£22.003.55YesNo-£22.00£939.67
    York2018-07-27T18:30Hee Haw£22.008.40YesNo-£22.00£917.67
    Newmarket2018-07-27T18:40Even Keel£22.004.70YesNo-£22.00£895.67
    Down Royal2018-07-27T19:05Premier League£22.005.10YesNo-£22.00£873.67
    Galway2018-07-30T20:10Imrana£19.004.00YesNo-£19.00£854.67
    Wolverhampton2018-07-30T20:30Haabis£19.003.10YesNo-£19.00£835.67
    Yarmouth2018-07-31T14:15Lonely Boy£18.002.72YesNo-£18.00£817.67
    Goodwood2018-07-31T14:25Dark Vision£18.004.90YesYes£66.69£884.36
    Perth2018-08-01T15:45Workbench£19.003.40YesNo-£19.00£865.36
    Goodwood2018-08-01T16:45Savaanah£19.005.20YesNo-£19.00£846.36
    Leicester2018-08-01T19:10Tobruk£19.002.96YesNo-£19.00£827.36
    Galway2018-08-01T19:20Patricks Park£19.007.80YesNo-£19.00£808.36
    Goodwood2018-08-03T13:50Mirage Dancer£17.002.80YesYes£29.07£837.43
    Goodwood2018-08-03T17:15Baritone£17.003.60YesNo-£17.00£820.43
    Musselburgh2018-08-03T18:10Amadeus Grey£17.003.10YesYes£33.92£854.35
    Galway2018-08-03T19:55Snugsborough Benny£17.006.80YesYes£93.67£948.02

    There are new apps for Betscape due to be released soon and we have been told that they will be able to automate the betting process. This would be fantastic if it goes to plan, so we are going to put our review on hold until the new apps are released so that we can test the new features out. 

    We should also be able to track a higher quantity of bets than we have been able to so far as well, as in theory the software should do most of the work for us.


    Jolly Lock Betscape Review: Update Two

    6th July 2018

    ​We've finished the second month of our Jolly Lock Betscape review with a profit of £123.69, which now makes it a total ​profit of £233.04 overall.

    ​When we have been checking the odds for potential bets, our first port of call ​has been Betfair as​ we are mostly interested in whether this service is profitable using an exchange rather than traditional bookies. ​​

    We were pleased to be able to place 23 out of the 30 bets on Betfair this month and with a quick filter of our results, we can see that the bets placed on the exchange have generated a profit of £384.29 so far. Impressive!


    Key Stats - Update Two
    Number of Bets30
    Total Stakes£806.00
    Profit/Loss£123.69
    Average Odds4.05
    Strike Rate33.3%
    ROI15.3%
    Overall Bank Growth23.3%
    Bank (£1000 starting)£1,233.04

    Results - Update Two
    RacecourseDate/TimeSelectionStakeOddsExchange?WinP/LTotal
    Ripon2018-05-30T19:40Harrogate£26.003.45YesNo-£26.00£1,083.35
    Ripon2018-05-30T20:10Sandras Secret£26.004.00NoYes£78.00£1,161.35
    Gowran Park2018-06-04T16:45Rockfish£27.003.00YesYes£51.30£1,212.65
    Newton Abbot2018-06-04T17:25Clearly Capable£27.008.40YesNo-£27.00£1,185.65
    Ayr2018-06-04T20:30Braes Of Lochalsh£27.004.50NoNo-£27.00£1,158.65
    Newcastle2018-06-05T19:15Rubensian£27.004.80YesNo-£27.00£1,131.65
    Wetherby2018-06-06T18:40Climb Aboard£26.004.10YesNo-£26.00£1,105.65
    Wexford2018-06-06T19:20Timi Roli£26.004.80YesYes£93.86£1,199.51
    Kempton2018-06-06T20:00Simoon£26.003.25NoNo-£26.00£1,173.51
    Kempton2018-06-06T20:30Denmead£26.003.45YesYes£60.52£1,234.03
    Yarmouth2018-06-07T17:20Snowdon£28.003.65YesYes£70.49£1,304.52
    Goodwood2018-06-08T20:50Great Beyond£29.003.00NoNo-£29.00£1,275.52
    Newmarket2018-06-09T16:50Neverbeen To Paris£28.003.40YesNo-£28.00£1,247.52
    Windsor2018-06-11T17:50Awesome£28.003.40YesNo-£28.00£1,219.52
    Hamilton2018-06-13T20:30Afandem£27.004.20YesNo-£27.00£1,192.52
    Kempton2018-06-13T21:10Mount Cleshar£27.004.50YesNo-£27.00£1,165.52
    Uttoxeter2018-06-14T20:45Intifadah£27.003.20YesNo-£27.00£1,138.52
    Windsor2018-06-18T18:00Tiar Na Nog£26.003.10YesYes£51.87£1,190.39
    Naas2018-06-18T18:40Dali£26.003.20YesYes£54.34£1,244.73
    Windsor2018-06-25T19:10Edge of the World£28.003.90YesNo-£28.00£1,216.73
    Kilbeggan2018-06-25T19:30Bargy Lady£28.004.00NoNo-£28.00£1,188.73
    Windsor2018-06-25T21:10Kaanoon£28.002.64YesYes£43.62£1,232.35
    Brighton2018-06-26T14:15Strictly Carter£28.004.90YesNo-£28.00£1,204.35
    Beverley2018-06-26T14:30Make On Madam£28.004.00YesNo-£28.00£1,176.35
    Beverley2018-06-26T15:00Vincents Forever£28.003.65YesNo-£28.00£1,148.35
    Brighton2018-06-26T16:45Cosmogyral£28.004.50NoNo-£28.00£1,120.35
    Kempton2018-06-27T19:40Sergio Leone£25.005.50NoNo-£25.00£1,095.35
    Newcastle2018-06-28T13:30Picketts Charge£25.003.95YesYes£70.06£1,165.41
    Newcastle2018-06-28T14:00Wheres Jeff£25.004.90YesYes£92.63£1,258.04
    Newmarket2018-06-28T14:40Red Cymbal£25.004.30YesNo-£25.00£1,233.04

    ​There's exciting news of an "Auto Bet" feature coming to the Betscape software, which we have been advised ​should be available very soon. We are going to continue our review so that we can see ​how ​this feature works and how much of a timesaver it turns out to be.


    Jolly Lock Betscape Review: Update One

    29th May 2018

    It's time for an update to our Jolly Lock Betscape review as one month of testing the software has gone by already. So far we have placed 52 bets and although only 13 of them won, we did manage to finish the month with a profit of £109.35.

    Our stakes started at £20 each which is 2% of our £1000 bank and they have been adjusted at £100 intervals, so for example if the bank had dipped by £100 down to £900 then the new stake would be adjusted to £19. The lowest stake has been £18 and the highest £27.

    We did encounter an issue with the software duplicating some of our bets, which we think was caused by hitting enter twice by mistake. We found that it was a bit slow at times so it was easy to make the mistake of thinking you had forgotten to hit enter.

    Unfortunately, there does not seem to be a way to delete a duplicate bet by yourself once it's there. We have removed them from our results spreadsheet as they were only actually placed once, but it has caused problems with the staking system.

    The system updates the bet results automatically so if a duplicate bet has been entered as winning twice then the staking plan could end up being adjusted too high, which is what has happened in our case. It isn't a major problem at this stage but hopefully it is something the developers will fix in the near future.

    Out of the 52 bets we placed, we were able to place 26 of them on Betfair and the rest at the regular bookies. We were pleased to see that the software takes the standard 5% Betfair commission into account automatically.


    Key Stats - Update One
    Number of Bets52
    Total Stakes£1,156.00
    Profit/Loss£109.35
    Average Odds4.48
    Strike Rate25.0%
    ROI9.5%
    Overall Bank Growth10.9%
    Bank (£1000 starting)£1,109.35

    Results - Update One
    RacecourseDate/TimeSelectionStakeOddsExchange?WinP/LTotal
    Perth2018-04-26T13:50Cornerstone Lad£20.002.72YesNo-£20.00£980.00
    Punchestown2018-04-26T16:50Josies Orders£20.003.75NoNo-£20.00£960.00
    Chelmsford City2018-04-26T19:35Mubtasim£20.002.60YesNo-£20.00£940.00
    Doncaster2018-04-27T14:15Call Out Loud£20.004.50YesNo-£20.00£920.00
    Sandown2018-04-27T15:00Sevenna Star£20.003.50NoYes£50.00£970.00
    Punchestown2018-04-27T19:45Press Conference£20.005.50YesNo-£20.00£950.00
    Haydock2018-04-28T16:50Punkawallah£20.004.30YesNo-£20.00£930.00
    Sandown2018-04-28T17:15Soul Emotion£20.007.00YesYes£114.00£1,044.00
    Salisbury2018-04-29T14:30Berkeley Vale£20.004.50NoNo-£20.00£1,024.00
    Thirsk2018-04-30T17:35Richard Strauss£20.005.70YesNo-£20.00£1,004.00
    Kileggan2018-04-30T18:30Brosna George£20.003.25NoNo-£20.00£984.00
    Windsor2018-04-30T19:10Past Master£20.003.40YesNo-£20.00£964.00
    Windsor2018-04-30T20:10Gift of Raaj£20.003.00NoNo-£20.00£944.00
    Brighton2018-05-01T15:25Rose Berry£20.003.55YesNo-£20.00£924.00
    Kempton2018-05-01T19:45Chocolate Box£20.006.20YesNo-£20.00£904.00
    Wexford2018-05-05T14:25Mag Brady£18.005.20YesNo-£18.00£886.00
    Uttoxeter2018-05-05T14:45Present From Dubai£18.003.25NoNo-£18.00£868.00
    Thirsk2018-05-08T17:25Mango Chutney£18.003.50NoYes£45.00£913.00
    Roscommon2018-05-08T18:40Like An Open Book£18.003.15YesYes£36.77£949.77
    Kelso2018-05-09T14:35Always Tipsy£19.005.20YesNo-£19.00£930.77
    Chester2018-05-09T16:35Last Page£19.006.60YesNo-£19.00£911.77
    Chester2018-05-09T17:05My Amigo£19.006.40YesNo-£19.00£892.77
    Fontwell2018-05-09T19:15Bennys Girl£19.003.50NoNo-£19.00£873.77
    Wincanton2018-05-10T19:20Schnabel£18.007.40YesYes£109.44£983.21
    Chelmsford City2018-05-10T21:10Zamjar£18.003.75NoYes£49.50£1,032.71
    Market Rasen2018-05-11T13:30Ilewin Geez£24.002.75NoNo-£24.00£1,008.71
    Ascot2018-05-11T18:35Corgi£24.003.15YesNo-£24.00£984.71
    Haydock2018-05-12T14:00Debece£23.006.00NoNo-£23.00£961.71
    Wolverhampton2018-05-14T17:00Final Attack£23.003.95YesYes£64.46£1,026.17
    Wolverhampton2018-05-14T17:35Caledonia Laird£23.005.00NoYes£92.00£1,118.17
    Bath2018-05-16T17:20Dreams Of Glory£26.005.80YesNo-£26.00£1,092.17
    Yarmouth2018-05-16T17:25Tallulahs Quest£26.006.00NoNo-£26.00£1,066.17
    Punchestown2018-05-16T20:45City Island£26.005.20YesYes£103.74£1,169.91
    York2018-05-17T14:55Mori£27.005.00NoNo-£27.00£1,142.91
    Clonmel2018-05-17T18:30Drakaina£27.005.50NoNo-£27.00£1,115.91
    York2018-05-18T17:40Victory Chime£26.005.60YesNo-£26.00£1,089.91
    Newbury2018-05-19T13:50Murillo£25.004.00NoNo-£25.00£1,064.91
    Navan2018-05-19T13:55Hawaam£25.002.50NoNo-£25.00£1,039.91
    Navan2018-05-19T15:05Art Of Unity£25.0010.50YesNo-£25.00£1,014.91
    Newbury2018-05-19T16:15Almufti£25.003.90YesNo-£25.00£989.91
    Newbury2018-05-19T17:25Pouvoir Magique£25.004.80YesYes£90.25£1,080.16
    Ripon2018-05-20T13:50Desert Lantern£25.003.25NoNo-£25.00£1,055.16
    Yarmouth2018-05-23T16:25Noble Star£25.003.75NoNo-£25.00£1,030.16
    Wexford2018-05-23T17:45Humm Baby£25.004.40YesNo-£25.00£1,005.16
    Wexford2018-05-23T19:15Ingleby Mackenzie£25.004.50NoNo-£25.00£980.16
    Wexford2018-05-23T20:45Dorrells Pierji£25.003.25NoYes£56.25£1,036.41
    Catterick2018-05-24T15:00Geoff Potts£24.003.50NoNo-£24.00£1,012.41
    Goodwood2018-05-24T16:55Cosmic Love£24.003.25NoNo-£24.00£988.41
    Tipperary2018-05-24T19:25Golden Jewel£24.005.50NoYes£108.00£1,096.41
    Redcar2018-05-28T14:25Warriors Spirit£25.004.00NoNo-£25.00£1,071.41
    Gowran Park2018-05-29T19:45Romiyna£25.003.65YesYes£62.94£1,134.35
    Brighton2018-05-29T19:50Roy Rocket£25.003.00NoNo-£25.00£1,109.35

    Although it has been a positive start to the review with a nice profit in the bank, we feel that the software has some niggling problems that need to be addressed. We haven't heard anything about the mobile app as of yet, but hopefully it won't be too much longer before this is released as it could make a real difference.

    We will be back with another update next month.

    Pros

  • Bets can be automated using Betfair
  • Cons

  • We experienced a few issues with the software and found it sluggish at times
  • 5 Comments

    1. Hi Guys, i’ve registered with Betscape yesterday but didn’t get a confirmation email so cannot login, also tried to contact them thru their form but the contact form is disable so no way to contact them, when you click on the Facebook,Twitter and youtube icon again nothing, the video on their page isn’t available it sound like a scam (but i trust you 100% if it was you wouldn’t review it) to me or their service is just absolutely crap not a good start to launch a new product?!? I don’t know how to start my trial?

      1. Hi Frederic, Sorry to hear you’ve been having trouble. I’ve passed on your comment to David from Jolly Lock. He’s usually very quick to reply, so hopefully you should be up and running soon.

    2. Hi Frederic, sorry to read you comment and please allow me to explain. For the trial we are setting people up manually on our Online Results Tracker. You registered on Sunday so we only picked up your registration today. I have activated your account and sent you details so you now be able to logon to our Online Results Tracker and see today’s Betscape tips. As for the Social Media links this weekend we migrated to a bigger hosting server and technical has just forgotten to update the links, which I will ask them to do later this week. We did have a video on our site but I removed it at the weekend due to the server migration and that will be re-posted in the next couple of days. You now have my direct email address so if you have any further problems please do not hesitate to contact me, thanks David

    3. Hi Laura/David, thanks both for the quick replies. Thanks David i’ve received now your email i’m logged in and i’m very excited to try Betscape!

    4. Hi Frederic not a problem you are more than welcome. I hope you managed to get login in time to get on our first tip, which was a winner….

    Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.