NHL Betting Master Review: Ice Hockey Tipping Service

NHL Betting Master Review

NHL Betting Master insisted on completing a full season of proofing before joining the Betting Gods tipster platform.

He managed to deliver an impressive return during his proofing and since December 2018, making a total of £3,347.50 profit using £10 stakes at an ROI of 18.2%.

We had been keeping an eye on the service and decided it was the perfect time for a review, with the NHL season resuming at the beginning of August.

Robert takes a selective approach, tipping around 20 bets each month. Although NHL is his main focus, he also occasionally tips hockey bets for other leagues around the world.

The tips are usually sent out in the morning between 8.00-10.00am, either by email, the website and through the Betting Gods app.

This was the first hockey betting service that we have reviewed, so we were looking forward to seeing how it went.


Before you continue...

Our NHL Betting Master review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting
Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else's bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.

Update One Results

The first month of our NHL Betting Master review got off to a cracking start with 38.05 points profit at the available odds.

There were 19 bets and 11 returned a profit, which worked out as a 57.9% strike rate. Our total stakes added up to 110 points due to bets being advised between 1 and 10 points each.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1919
Total Stakes (pts)110.0110.0
Profit/Loss (pts)37.3638.05
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£373.60£380.50
Strike Rate57.9%57.9%
ROI34.0%34.6%
Overall Bank Growth37.4%38.1%
Bank (100pt starting)137.36138.05

Results

DateEventSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
12/08/2020Philadelphia Flyers v Montreal CanadiensMontreal Canadiens (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)1.002.40-1.0099.00
13/08/2020Dallas Stars v Calgary FlamesDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.001.949.40108.40
14/08/2020Washington Capitals v New York IslandersWashington Capitals (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)7.001.83-7.00101.40
15/08/2020Chicago Blackhawks v Vegas Golden KnightsChicago Blackhawks (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.002.75-10.0091.40
17/08/2020Carolina Hurricanes v Boston BruinsCarolina Hurricanes (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)6.002.10-6.0085.40
18/08/2020New York Islanders v Washington CapitalsWashington Capitals (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)1.002.001.0086.40
19/08/2020Philadelphia Flyers v Montreal CanadiensMontreal Canadiens (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)5.002.206.0092.40
20/08/2020Washington Capitals v New York IslandersWashington Capitals (Match Winner | 3-Way | FT Excluding OT)3.002.58-3.0089.40
22/08/2020Colorado Avalanche v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)3.002.504.5093.90
25/08/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Vancouver CanucksVancouver Canucks (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)3.002.905.7099.60
01/09/2020Philadelphia Flyers v New York IslandersPhiladelphia Flyers (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)5.002.055.25104.85
03/09/2020Vancouver Canucks v Vegas Golden KnightsVancouver Canucks (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)8.003.1016.80121.65
05/09/2020NHL: Philadelphia Flyers v New York IslandersNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.001.777.70129.35
06/09/2020KHL: Bars Kazan v SKA St. PetersburgBars Kazan (Match Winner | 3-Way | FT Excluding OT)4.002.25-4.00125.35
07/09/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.002.5015.00140.35
08/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v New York IslandersNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)5.002.40-5.00135.35
09/09/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Dallas StarsOver 5.5 (Total Goals)10.001.93-10.00125.35
10/09/2020Dallas Stars v Vegas Golden KnightsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)1.002.501.50126.85
11/09/2020New York Islanders v Tampa Bay LightningNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)8.002.4011.20138.05

Update Two Results

NHL Betting Master finished with a small loss of 2.9 points in month two of our review. This was only a slight dent in our overall profit, which stood at 35.15 points.

We hoped to see the tipster return to form in the following month.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1616
Total Stakes (pts)84.084.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.45-2.9
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£54.50-£29.00
Strike Rate31.3%31.3%
ROI-6.5%-3.5%
Overall Bank Growth31.9%35.2%
Bank (100pt starting)131.91135.15

Results

DateEventSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
13/09/2020New York Islanders v Tampa Bay LightningNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.002.30-10.00128.05
14/09/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Dallas StarsVegas Golden Knights -1.5 (Asian Handicap)8.002.55-8.00120.05
16/09/2020Nizhny Novgorod v CherepovetsCherepovets (Match Winner | 2 Way)1.003.002.00122.05
20/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 3 Way)8.003.7522.00144.05
22/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas StarsTampa Bay Lightning -1.5 (Asian Handicap)1.002.90-1.00143.05
24/09/2020Dallas Stars v Tampa Bay LightningDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2 Way)6.002.40-6.00137.05
25/09/2020Yekaterinburg v Din. MinskDin. Minsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)10.003.2522.50159.55
26/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 3 Way)1.003.30-1.00158.55
27/09/2020Sp. Moscow v Dyn. MoscowSp. Moscow (Match Winner | 3 Way)2.003.20-2.00156.55
01/10/2020Leksands v OrebroLeksands (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)3.002.25-3.00153.55
02/10/2020Metallurg Magnitogorsk v YekaterinburgYekaterinburg (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)1.002.101.10154.65
03/10/2020Frolunda v LeksandsLeksands (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)10.003.20-10.00144.65
05/10/2020Sochi v Dinamo RigaDinamo Riga (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.003.60-6.00138.65
07/10/2020Din. Minsk v SochiSochi (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.002.257.50146.15
09/10/2020IFK Helsinki v KarpatIFK Helsinki (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)9.002.20-9.00137.15
10/10/2020Omsk v Sibir NovosibirskSibir Novosibirsk (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)2.003.80-2.00135.15

Update Three Results

It was another losing month for NHL Betting Master, largely down to some of the higher staked bets falling through. We finished the month with a loss of 6.72 points, but were still in profit by 28.43 points overall.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1818
Total Stakes (pts)96.096.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.80-6.72
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£58.00)(£67.20)
Strike Rate38.9%38.9%
ROI-6.0%-7.0%
Overall Bank Growth26.1%28.4%
Bank (100pt starting)126.11128.43

Results

DateEventSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
12/10/2020Metallurg Magnitogorsk v CSKA MoscowMetallurg Magnitogorsk (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)4.002.355.40140.55
13/10/2020Zurich v LausanneLausanne (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)2.002.10-2.00138.55
14/10/2020Sp. Moscow v Barys Nur-SultanSp. Moscow (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)1.001.80-1.00137.55
15/10/2020Cherepovets v Tractor ChelyabinskCherepovets (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.002.10-6.00131.55
18/10/2020Tractor Chelyabinsk v NiznekamskNiznekamsk (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.003.20-6.00125.55
20/10/2020Lokomotiv Yaroslavl v Sp. MoscowSp. Moscow (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)10.003.20-10.00115.55
22/10/2020SKA St. Petersburg v Sp. MoscowSp. Moscow (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.003.8517.10132.65
23/10/2020Cherepovets v Metallurg MagnitogorskCherepovets (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)1.001.95-1.00131.65
24/10/2020Niznekamsk v Lokomotiv YaroslavlLokomotiv Yaroslavl -1.5 (Asian Handicap)8.002.6012.80144.45
26/10/2020Metallurg Magnitogorsk v Nizhny NovgorodNizhny Novgorod (Match Winner | 2 Way)8.001.917.28151.73
28/10/2020Metallurg Magnitogorsk v Sibir NovosibirskMetallurg Magnitogorsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)3.001.74-3.00148.73
30/10/2020Metallurg Magnitogorsk v Salavat UfaMetallurg Magnitogorsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)7.002.15-7.00141.73
31/10/2020Salavat Ufa v KunlunKunlun (Match Winner | 2 Way)10.004.00-10.00131.73
02/11/2020Sochi v JokeritJokerit (Match Winner | 3 Way)5.002.00-5.00126.73
03/11/2020Czech Republic v SwedenCzech Republic (Match Winner | 2 Way)1.002.201.20127.93
07/11/2020Sarmaty v AvtoAvto (Match Winner | 3 Way)3.001.501.50129.43
08/11/2020Cherepovets v Barys Nur-SultanBarys Nur-Sultan (Match Winner | 2 Way)7.002.007.00136.43
09/11/2020Niznekamsk v KunlunKunlun (Match Winner | 2 Way)8.002.15-8.00128.43

Update Four Results

After recording two overall losses in months two and three, month four really put the nail in the coffin with a terrible run of results. We lost 48.65 points at the available odds, which was almost half of the starting bank wiped out in one month.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1717
Total Stakes (pts)73.073.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-48.6-48.65
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£486.00)(£486.50)
Strike Rate23.5%23.5%
ROI-66.6%-66.6%
Overall Bank Growth-22.5%-20.2%
Bank (100pt starting)77.5179.78

Results

DateEventSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
12/11/2020Niznekamsk v Barys Nur-SultanNiznekamsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)4.002.10-4.00124.43
13/11/2020Dinamo Riga v YekaterinburgDinamo Riga (Match Winner | 2 Way)10.003.75-10.00114.43
16/11/2020Podolsk v Sp. MoscowPodolsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)6.002.10-6.00108.43
18/11/2020Din. Minsk v SochiSochi (Match Winner | 2 Way)2.002.35-2.00106.43
20/11/2020Podolsk v CherepovetsCherepovets (Match Winner | 2 Way)5.002.25-5.00101.43
22/11/2020Klagenfurt v SalzburgSalzburg (Match Winner | 2 Way)5.002.05-5.0096.43
23/11/2020Avangard Omsk v Bars KazanBars Kazan (Match Winner | 2 Way)8.002.25-8.0088.43
24/11/2020Salavat Ufa v NiznekamskNiznekamsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)1.004.10-1.0087.43
26/11/2020Avangard Omsk v Amur KhabarovskAmur Khabarovsk +1.5 (Asian Handicap)4.002.20-4.0083.43
27/11/2020Podolsk v JokeritPodolsk (Match Winner | 3 Way)9.003.10-9.0074.43
29/11/2020Niznekamsk v Tractor ChelyabinskNiznekamsk +0.5 (Asian Handicap)1.002.001.0075.43
01/12/2020Jokerit v Salavat UfaSalavat Ufa (Match Winner | 2 Way)2.002.20-2.0073.43
04/12/2020Kunlun v Nizhny NovgorodKunlun (Match Winner | 2 Way)3.002.50-3.0070.43
07/12/2020Kurhan v SKA Neva St. PetersburgKurhan (Match Winner | 2 Way)1.002.001.0071.43
08/12/2020Belye Medvedi v ChaikaChaika (Match Winner | 2 Way)2.001.84-2.0069.43
09/12/2020HC Yugra v OrskHC Yugra -1.5 (Asian Handicap)7.002.057.3576.78
10/12/2020Avangard Omsk v CSKA MoscowCSKA Moscow (Match Winner | 2 Way)3.002.003.0079.78

Review Summary

Our NHL Betting Master review had got off to a great start but it was short-lived with three losing months to follow.

In month one we recorded a huge profit of 38.05 points and there were small losses during the next two months. Month four was the stuff of nightmares with a loss of 48.65 points and 10 losing bets in a row.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets7070
Total Stakes (pts)363.0363.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-22.49-20.22
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£224.90)(£202.20)
Strike Rate38.6%38.6%
ROI-6.2%-5.6%
Overall Bank Growth-22.5%-20.2%
Bank (100pt starting)77.5179.78

Had it of been just another small loss we would possibly have considered carrying on with our review, perhaps covering a six month period, as two winning months to follow could have changed things dramatically.

However, it didn't turn out that way and we just didn't see any point continuing from there.

Although our total review loss was 20.22 points overall, we had to consider that if someone had started subscribing from month two, they would have been down by 58.27 points at that stage.

Also, looking at the long-term graph, we can see that the service was at the same profit level as it was 18 months prior to our review. So, the outlook was not good.

Sadly, our first experience of a stand-alone NHL betting service didn't turn out well and went down as a "fail".

Review Stats20.22pts loss, -5.6% ROI, 38.6% SR
Stakes Advised between 1-10 points
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 15-20 per month
Time of emailsMorning 8.00-10.00am
Price£1 for 15 days then £37 per month
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Cleeve Racing Review: National Hunt and Flat Horse Race Tips
During our three month review of Cleeve Racing, we banked 56.94 points profit at 30.9% ROI. We did not hesitate to award this horse racing tipster with a pass and, exclusive to Goal Profits, you will get a 25% discount at Cleeve Racing!
PounceBet Auto Pounce Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!
Predictology Review: Football System Builder and Tips
Predictology is a football betting strategy builder that allows you to analyse 300,000+ matches to find profitable bets in a matter of seconds.
Banker Bets Value Picks Review: Football Betting Tips
We have been following John Baker's Banker Bets Value Picks service since the beginning of the winter football season and after witnessing 3 out of 4 profitable months, a total of profit of 17.08 points and a 42.7% increase to our bank, we are happy to award a pass rating.
Russell Blair Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tipster
Russell Blair Racing is a horse tipster who sends out high odds selections each evening. We followed the tips for three months and banked 70.5 points profit.
Fairbot Review: Betfair Exchange Trading Software
Our Fairbot Review explains how this popular Betfair trading software works and how it can give you an edge in the markets. There's an exclusive deal too!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.