NHL Betting Master Review: Month Two Update

NHL Betting Master Review

NHL Betting Master insisted on completing a full season of proofing before joining the Betting Gods tipster platform.

He managed to deliver an impressive return during his proofing and since December 2018, he has delivered a total of £3,347.50 profit using £10 stakes at an ROI of 18.2%.

We had been keeping an eye on the service and decided it was the perfect time for a review, with the NHL season resuming at the beginning of August.

Robert takes a selective approach, tipping around 20 bets each month. Although NHL is his main focus, he also occasionally tips hockey bets for other leagues around the world.

The tips are sent out between 4.30 and 6.30pm each day by email, the website and through the Betting Gods app.

This is the first hockey betting service that we have reviewed, so we're looking forward to seeing how it goes.

We will report back next month with our first update.


Update One Results

The first month of our NHL Betting Master review got off to a cracking start with 38.05 points profit at the available odds.

There were 19 bets and 11 returned a profit, which worked out as a 57.9% strike rate. Our total stakes added up to 110 points due to bets being advised between 1 and 10 points each.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1919
Total Stakes (pts)110.0110.0
Profit/Loss (pts)37.3638.05
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£373.60£380.50
Strike Rate57.9%57.9%
ROI34.0%34.6%
Overall Bank Growth37.4%38.1%
Bank (100pt starting)137.36138.05

Results

DateEventSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
12/08/2020Philadelphia Flyers v Montreal CanadiensMontreal Canadiens (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)1.002.40-1.0099.00
13/08/2020Dallas Stars v Calgary FlamesDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.001.949.40108.40
14/08/2020Washington Capitals v New York IslandersWashington Capitals (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)7.001.83-7.00101.40
15/08/2020Chicago Blackhawks v Vegas Golden KnightsChicago Blackhawks (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.002.75-10.0091.40
17/08/2020Carolina Hurricanes v Boston BruinsCarolina Hurricanes (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)6.002.10-6.0085.40
18/08/2020New York Islanders v Washington CapitalsWashington Capitals (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)1.002.001.0086.40
19/08/2020Philadelphia Flyers v Montreal CanadiensMontreal Canadiens (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)5.002.206.0092.40
20/08/2020Washington Capitals v New York IslandersWashington Capitals (Match Winner | 3-Way | FT Excluding OT)3.002.58-3.0089.40
22/08/2020Colorado Avalanche v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)3.002.504.5093.90
25/08/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Vancouver CanucksVancouver Canucks (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)3.002.905.7099.60
01/09/2020Philadelphia Flyers v New York IslandersPhiladelphia Flyers (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)5.002.055.25104.85
03/09/2020Vancouver Canucks v Vegas Golden KnightsVancouver Canucks (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)8.003.1016.80121.65
05/09/2020NHL: Philadelphia Flyers v New York IslandersNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.001.777.70129.35
06/09/2020KHL: Bars Kazan v SKA St. PetersburgBars Kazan (Match Winner | 3-Way | FT Excluding OT)4.002.25-4.00125.35
07/09/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.002.5015.00140.35
08/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v New York IslandersNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)5.002.40-5.00135.35
09/09/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Dallas StarsOver 5.5 (Total Goals)10.001.93-10.00125.35
10/09/2020Dallas Stars v Vegas Golden KnightsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)1.002.501.50126.85
11/09/2020New York Islanders v Tampa Bay LightningNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)8.002.4011.20138.05

Update Two Results

NHL Betting Master finished with a small loss of 2.9 points in month two of our review. This was only a slight dent in our overall profit, which stood at 35.15 points.

We hoped to see the tipster return to form in the following month.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1616
Total Stakes (pts)84.084.0
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.45-2.9
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£54.50-£29.00
Strike Rate31.3%31.3%
ROI-6.5%-3.5%
Overall Bank Growth31.9%35.2%
Bank (100pt starting)131.91135.15

Results

DateEventSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
13/09/2020New York Islanders v Tampa Bay LightningNew York Islanders (Match Winner | 2-Way | FT Including OT)10.002.30-10.00128.05
14/09/2020Vegas Golden Knights v Dallas StarsVegas Golden Knights -1.5 (Asian Handicap)8.002.55-8.00120.05
16/09/2020Nizhny Novgorod v CherepovetsCherepovets (Match Winner | 2 Way)1.003.002.00122.05
20/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 3 Way)8.003.7522.00144.05
22/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas StarsTampa Bay Lightning -1.5 (Asian Handicap)1.002.90-1.00143.05
24/09/2020Dallas Stars v Tampa Bay LightningDallas Stars (Match Winner | 2 Way)6.002.40-6.00137.05
25/09/2020Yekaterinburg v Din. MinskDin. Minsk (Match Winner | 2 Way)10.003.2522.50159.55
26/09/2020Tampa Bay Lightning v Dallas StarsDallas Stars (Match Winner | 3 Way)1.003.30-1.00158.55
27/09/2020Sp. Moscow v Dyn. MoscowSp. Moscow (Match Winner | 3 Way)2.003.20-2.00156.55
01/10/2020Leksands v OrebroLeksands (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)3.002.25-3.00153.55
02/10/2020Metallurg Magnitogorsk v YekaterinburgYekaterinburg (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)1.002.101.10154.65
03/10/2020Frolunda v LeksandsLeksands (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)10.003.20-10.00144.65
05/10/2020Sochi v Dinamo RigaDinamo Riga (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.003.60-6.00138.65
07/10/2020Din. Minsk v SochiSochi (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)6.002.257.50146.15
09/10/2020IFK Helsinki v KarpatIFK Helsinki (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)9.002.20-9.00137.15
10/10/2020Omsk v Sibir NovosibirskSibir Novosibirsk (Match Winner | 2 Way | Including OT)2.003.80-2.00135.15


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
Horse Network Tipster Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
We finished our Horse Network Tipster review with a profit of 53.19 points at the available odds and a healthy 32.98 points at BSP, earning the service a pass.
CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting
Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else's bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.
Bet Less Win More Review: Betfair Horse Racing Tips
Bet Less Win More's "slow and steady wins the race" approach paid off banking us £434 profit at an ROI of 15.2%.
Football Bankbuilder Review: Lay Betting System
Our review of Football Bankbuilder lasted three months and we were pleased to report a profit each month. We grew our bank using the lowest advised stakes by £87.84 with a very healthy ROI of 18.7%. Which worked out at an impressive 43.92 points profit.
Vision Racing Review: Horse Tipping Service
With 3 out of 3 winning months, we banked a total profit of 54.84 points at an ROI of 37.8% in our Vision Racing review and BSP results were even better!

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.