Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading and Betting System

profit-lockdown-v2-review-image

Profit Lockdown v2 is a horse racing system which claims to be a "betting system which mathematically guarantees you will win".

What really drew our attention to this service is that it doesn't matter if the bookies have restricted your accounts because it is designed to be used on exchanges such as Betfair.

There is a video training guide and also written instructions which is handy as a quick reference.

Without giving too much of the system away, it is a horse trading strategy and all bets are placed before the start of the race. The idea is to make a profit from each race no matter what the outcome is.

The selection process for Profit Lockdown v2 is simple and is suitable for beginners. It takes around 20 minutes per day to find qualifying races and you need to be around before each race to place bets. 

The service comes with a calculator which works on either Excel or Open Office and there are instructions on how to use it. The only resources you need to research selections are the Oddschecker and Racing Post websites which are both free to use.

We have a 20 point bank on Betfair (£400 at £20 stakes) to test the system out.


Before you continue...

Our Profit Lockdown v2 review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Value Bet Scanning Software
The Value Tips service identifies horse racing value bets. During our three month review, we banked 32.68 points profit with most of it coming from the scanning software.
Trading Prophet Review: Automated Football Betting
We made an easy £595.55 profit in our Trading Prophet review, using a fully automated portfolio of football and horse racing betting and trading systems.
The Inside Man Review: Football Betting Tips Service
The Inside Man, or Adam Cheng as he's better known, proved that his experience within the industry has given him an edge against the bookmakers, delivering £646.50 profit at an ROI of 11.8%.

Month One Results

We traded 45 races using the Profit Lockdown V2 system and made a small profit of 2.54 points. That worked out at £50.80 at the £20 stakes we were using and a 12.7% increase to our starting bank.

The issue was the profit did not come from the actual trades themselves, but from the "saver" bets. Without giving too much of the system away, there was a small amount staked as a saver to help boost profits if the trades were unsuccessful.

The strike rate for winning trades was 47% which would not be high enough to make a profit alone. The saver bets achieved a strike rate of 44% at the average odds of 4.17.

Results

DateRaceHorseProfit/LossBank
29/06/201814:10 YarmouthLaubali0.0120.01
29/06/201815:40 YarmouthBroken Force-0.0819.93
29/06/201816:30 DoncasterSharja Silk-0.1819.75
02/07/201814:20 CurraghWexford Opera-0.3719.38
02/07/201814:00 PontefractHighly Sprung0.2319.61
02/07/201815:30 PontefractConstruct0.0119.62
03/07/201814:45 HamiltonKnight In Armour-0.3019.32
05/07/201814:00 HaydockMake On Madam-0.2219.10
05/07/201816:30 HaydockEeh Bah Gum-0.1818.92
06/07/201813:20 SandownOpen Wide-0.0718.85
23/07/201819:40 WindsorLife On Earth-0.0218.83
31/07/201813:40 YarmouthEmily Goldfinch-0.1618.67
31/07/201815:50 BeverlySignore Piccolo0.0318.70
02/08/201819:45 Ffos LasKabrit-0.0318.67
07/08/201820:30 NottinghamDaffy Jane0.3018.97
08/08/201817:20 YarmouthJans Joy0.1019.07
08/08/201819:20 YarmouthLaith Alareen0.1619.23
08/08/201821:10 KemptonZaajer-0.1019.13
09/08/201814:00 BrightonKing Crimson-0.2118.92
09/08/201814:30 BrightonTopmeup-0.1818.74
11/08/201814:20 RedcarHumbolt Current0.2919.03
11/08/201814:55 RedcarNormandy Barriere0.0119.04
11/08/201815:30 RedcarPresidential0.4319.47
14/08/201815:30 ChelmsfordWissahickon0.1619.63
18/08/201815:40 PerthCaius Marcius0.7020.33
22/08/201817:10 BrightonAndalusite0.3820.71
22/08/201818:00 WorcesterPsychedelic Rock0.4521.16
22/08/201818:15 KemptonVelvet Revolution-0.2120.95
23/08/201815:10 StratfordSeefood-0.0520.90
23/08/201817:05 ChepstowNatural History0.2521.15
23/08/201817:15 FontwellOlivers Hill0.2021.35
28/08/201816:20 EpsomLady In Question-0.2021.15
30/08/201814:50 MusselburghWeellan0.0121.16
31/08/201816:05 BangorAtlas0.0521.21
31/08/201817:00 SandownArabian Jazz0.3221.53
03/09/201815:55 WindsorParnassian-0.2421.29
03/09/201816:30 BrightonDe Vegas Kid0.0821.37
05/09/201819:00 Ffos LasImpulsive American0.0421.41
05/09/201819:35 Ffos LasBig Bad Lol0.0121.42
06/09/201816:50 SalisburyPoets Vanity0.1421.56
06/09/201819:00 CarlisleVentura Secret0.0221.58
07/09/201814:40 AscotWhat A Welcome0.0921.67
08/09/201813:50 HaydockMekong0.3322.00
08/09/201815:15 KemptonHoney Man0.0222.02
10/09/201817:05 Newton AbbotCompatriot0.5222.54
Profit Lockdown V2 Review Graph

Review Summary

We were not altogether sure about Profit Lockdown v2. We had not been able to trade a big enough sample of races to say for sure if it was a profitable system in the long run.

We were 50/50 on this one, so we felt that a Neutral rating was the way to go.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

The Value Machine Review: Horse Racing Betting Software
At the end of our Value Machine review we achieved two out of three winning months, finishing with a total profit of 43.37 points at an excellent ROI of 19.1%.
Football Accumulator Tips Review: Acca Betting Service
Football Accumulator Tips delivered consistent profits at an impressive 20% ROI. That was higher than any other football tips services that we had reviewed to date.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device.
Bets For Today VIP Review: Betting Tips Package
Bets For Today VIP turned out to be a profitable set of betting systems, making 30.16 points profit during our three month review at an ROI of 9.3%. It gets a pass from us!
Trading Prophet Review: Automated Football Betting
We made an easy £595.55 profit in our Trading Prophet review, using a fully automated portfolio of football and horse racing betting and trading systems.
PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Profit Lockdown V2
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 9th September 2019

Profit Lockdown v2 is a horse racing system which claims to be a "betting system that mathematically guarantees you will win". We gave it a test drive.

Pros

  • Clear instructions for using the system
  • Includes video guide and calculator
  • Cons

  • Small returns for the amount of time spent researching and trading
  • 3 thoughts on “Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading and Betting System”

    Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.