Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading and Betting System

profit-lockdown-v2-review-image

Profit Lockdown v2 is a horse racing system which claims to be a "betting system which mathematically guarantees you will win".

What really drew our attention to this service is that it doesn't matter if the bookies have restricted your accounts because it is designed to be used on exchanges such as Betfair.

There is a video training guide and also written instructions which is handy as a quick reference.

Without giving too much of the system away, it is a horse trading strategy and all bets are placed before the start of the race. The idea is to make a profit from each race no matter what the outcome is.

The selection process for Profit Lockdown v2 is simple and is suitable for beginners. It takes around 20 minutes per day to find qualifying races and you need to be around before each race to place bets. 

The service comes with a calculator which works on either Excel or Open Office and there are instructions on how to use it. The only resources you need to research selections are the Oddschecker and Racing Post websites which are both free to use.

We have a 20 point bank on Betfair (£400 at £20 stakes) to test the system out.


Before you continue...

Our Profit Lockdown v2 review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Magic Soccer Bot Review: Football Betting Software
Magic Soccer Bot automates lay betting on Betfair correct score markets. We trialled it for three months and made 16.5 points profit with very little effort.
CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting
Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else's bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.
BF Bot Manager Review: Automate Your Betting/Trading Systems
BF Bot Manager is an application that allows you to design and run bots to automate your betting and trading systems using custom sets of rules and conditions.

Month One Results

We traded 45 races using the Profit Lockdown V2 system and made a small profit of 2.54 points. That worked out at £50.80 at the £20 stakes we were using and a 12.7% increase to our starting bank.

The issue was the profit did not come from the actual trades themselves, but from the "saver" bets. Without giving too much of the system away, there was a small amount staked as a saver to help boost profits if the trades were unsuccessful.

The strike rate for winning trades was 47% which would not be high enough to make a profit alone. The saver bets achieved a strike rate of 44% at the average odds of 4.17.

Results

DateRaceHorseProfit/LossBank
29/06/201814:10 YarmouthLaubali0.0120.01
29/06/201815:40 YarmouthBroken Force-0.0819.93
29/06/201816:30 DoncasterSharja Silk-0.1819.75
02/07/201814:20 CurraghWexford Opera-0.3719.38
02/07/201814:00 PontefractHighly Sprung0.2319.61
02/07/201815:30 PontefractConstruct0.0119.62
03/07/201814:45 HamiltonKnight In Armour-0.3019.32
05/07/201814:00 HaydockMake On Madam-0.2219.10
05/07/201816:30 HaydockEeh Bah Gum-0.1818.92
06/07/201813:20 SandownOpen Wide-0.0718.85
23/07/201819:40 WindsorLife On Earth-0.0218.83
31/07/201813:40 YarmouthEmily Goldfinch-0.1618.67
31/07/201815:50 BeverlySignore Piccolo0.0318.70
02/08/201819:45 Ffos LasKabrit-0.0318.67
07/08/201820:30 NottinghamDaffy Jane0.3018.97
08/08/201817:20 YarmouthJans Joy0.1019.07
08/08/201819:20 YarmouthLaith Alareen0.1619.23
08/08/201821:10 KemptonZaajer-0.1019.13
09/08/201814:00 BrightonKing Crimson-0.2118.92
09/08/201814:30 BrightonTopmeup-0.1818.74
11/08/201814:20 RedcarHumbolt Current0.2919.03
11/08/201814:55 RedcarNormandy Barriere0.0119.04
11/08/201815:30 RedcarPresidential0.4319.47
14/08/201815:30 ChelmsfordWissahickon0.1619.63
18/08/201815:40 PerthCaius Marcius0.7020.33
22/08/201817:10 BrightonAndalusite0.3820.71
22/08/201818:00 WorcesterPsychedelic Rock0.4521.16
22/08/201818:15 KemptonVelvet Revolution-0.2120.95
23/08/201815:10 StratfordSeefood-0.0520.90
23/08/201817:05 ChepstowNatural History0.2521.15
23/08/201817:15 FontwellOlivers Hill0.2021.35
28/08/201816:20 EpsomLady In Question-0.2021.15
30/08/201814:50 MusselburghWeellan0.0121.16
31/08/201816:05 BangorAtlas0.0521.21
31/08/201817:00 SandownArabian Jazz0.3221.53
03/09/201815:55 WindsorParnassian-0.2421.29
03/09/201816:30 BrightonDe Vegas Kid0.0821.37
05/09/201819:00 Ffos LasImpulsive American0.0421.41
05/09/201819:35 Ffos LasBig Bad Lol0.0121.42
06/09/201816:50 SalisburyPoets Vanity0.1421.56
06/09/201819:00 CarlisleVentura Secret0.0221.58
07/09/201814:40 AscotWhat A Welcome0.0921.67
08/09/201813:50 HaydockMekong0.3322.00
08/09/201815:15 KemptonHoney Man0.0222.02
10/09/201817:05 Newton AbbotCompatriot0.5222.54
Profit Lockdown V2 Review Graph

Review Summary

We were not altogether sure about Profit Lockdown v2. We had not been able to trade a big enough sample of races to say for sure if it was a profitable system in the long run.

We were 50/50 on this one, so we felt that a Neutral rating was the way to go.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Soccer Stats Bot Review: Betfair Football Betting Software
The Soccer Stats Bot places back and lay bets on Betfair based on your own customisable filters, allowing you to easily automate football betting systems.
Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.
Race D Base Review: Horse Racing Statistics Software
Race D Base is ideal for analysing data and creating your own horse racing betting systems. It is essentially a database which compiles historical and daily data from a number of sources.
Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.
Predictology Review: Football System Builder and Tips
Predictology is a football betting strategy builder that allows you to analyse 300,000+ matches to find profitable bets in a matter of seconds.
The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster
Greyhound racing tipster 'The Judge' boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Profit Lockdown V2
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 9th September 2019

Profit Lockdown v2 is a horse racing system which claims to be a "betting system that mathematically guarantees you will win". We gave it a test drive.

Pros

  • Clear instructions for using the system
  • Includes video guide and calculator
  • Cons

  • Small returns for the amount of time spent researching and trading
  • 3 thoughts on “Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading and Betting System”

    Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.