Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading System

Profit Lockdown V2 Review
  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Profit Lockdown V2
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 15th September 2018

Welcome to our Profit Lockdown V2 review, the Betfair horse trading system that claims that you are mathematically guaranteed to win.

Pros

  • Clear instructions for using the system
  • Includes video guide and calculator
  • Cons

  • Small returns for the amount of time spent researching and trading
  • We've traded 45 races using the Profit Lockdown V2 system - the horses racing system that claims to mathematically guarantee that you'll win. We're not so sure about that, but we did make a small profit of 2.54 points overall. That works out at £50.80 at the £20 stakes we were using and a 12.7% increase to our starting bank.

    The issue is, the profit didn't come from the actual trades themselves but from the "saver" bets. Without giving too much of the system away, there is a small amount staked as a saver to help boost profits if the trades are unsuccessful.

    The strike rate for winning trades was 47% which would not be high enough to make a profit alone. The saver bets achieved a strike rate of 44% at the average odds of 4.17.

    It took quite a while to get through this review due to not being around to trade the races and that is one of the things to be aware of. You need to spend some time each day researching bets and then you have to be around for 10 minutes before each race to carry out the trade.

    It doesn't take up a massive amount of time but it does become a bit of a chore when the returns are small. We found it useful to set alarms to remember to trade the races, but you end up trying to plan your day around it.

    We could actually have just saved the time and effort by just placing the saver bets alone without any trading. This would have given us a profit of 28.35 points to 1 point stakes!


    Profit Lockdown V2 Results
    DateRaceHorseProfit/LossBank
    29/06/201814:10 YarmouthLaubali0.0120.01
    29/06/201815:40 YarmouthBroken Force-0.0819.93
    29/06/201816:30 DoncasterSharja Silk-0.1819.75
    02/07/201814:20 CurraghWexford Opera-0.3719.38
    02/07/201814:00 PontefractHighly Sprung0.2319.61
    02/07/201815:30 PontefractConstruct0.0119.62
    03/07/201814:45 HamiltonKnight In Armour-0.3019.32
    05/07/201814:00 HaydockMake On Madam-0.2219.10
    05/07/201816:30 HaydockEeh Bah Gum-0.1818.92
    06/07/201813:20 SandownOpen Wide-0.0718.85
    23/07/201819:40 WindsorLife On Earth-0.0218.83
    31/07/201813:40 YarmouthEmily Goldfinch-0.1618.67
    31/07/201815:50 BeverlySignore Piccolo0.0318.70
    02/08/201819:45 Ffos LasKabrit-0.0318.67
    07/08/201820:30 NottinghamDaffy Jane0.3018.97
    08/08/201817:20 YarmouthJans Joy0.1019.07
    08/08/201819:20 YarmouthLaith Alareen0.1619.23
    08/08/201821:10 KemptonZaajer-0.1019.13
    09/08/201814:00 BrightonKing Crimson-0.2118.92
    09/08/201814:30 BrightonTopmeup-0.1818.74
    11/08/201814:20 RedcarHumbolt Current0.2919.03
    11/08/201814:55 RedcarNormandy Barriere0.0119.04
    11/08/201815:30 RedcarPresidential0.4319.47
    14/08/201815:30 ChelmsfordWissahickon0.1619.63
    18/08/201815:40 PerthCaius Marcius0.7020.33
    22/08/201817:10 BrightonAndalusite0.3820.71
    22/08/201818:00 WorcesterPsychedelic Rock0.4521.16
    22/08/201818:15 KemptonVelvet Revolution-0.2120.95
    23/08/201815:10 StratfordSeefood-0.0520.90
    23/08/201817:05 ChepstowNatural History0.2521.15
    23/08/201817:15 FontwellOlivers Hill0.2021.35
    28/08/201816:20 EpsomLady In Question-0.2021.15
    30/08/201814:50 MusselburghWeellan0.0121.16
    31/08/201816:05 BangorAtlas0.0521.21
    31/08/201817:00 SandownArabian Jazz0.3221.53
    03/09/201815:55 WindsorParnassian-0.2421.29
    03/09/201816:30 BrightonDe Vegas Kid0.0821.37
    05/09/201819:00 Ffos LasImpulsive American0.0421.41
    05/09/201819:35 Ffos LasBig Bad Lol0.0121.42
    06/09/201816:50 SalisburyPoets Vanity0.1421.56
    06/09/201819:00 CarlisleVentura Secret0.0221.58
    07/09/201814:40 AscotWhat A Welcome0.0921.67
    08/09/201813:50 HaydockMekong0.3322.00
    08/09/201815:15 KemptonHoney Man0.0222.02
    10/09/201817:05 Newton AbbotCompatriot0.5222.54

    Profit Lockdown V2 Review Graph

    Summary

    We're not altogether sure about this one. We haven't been able to trade a big enough sample of races to say for sure if it's a profitable system in the long run.

    The system has been closed to new members for quite some time now, but if it does open up again we would say to exercise caution. It's not a system that we would personally want to carry on using due to the time it takes and the small returns, but others might find it useful.

    We are 50/50 on this one, so we feel that a neutral rating is the way to go.


    Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Introduction

    3rd July 2018

    Profit Lockdown v2 is a new horse racing system from Race Advisor that claims to be a "betting system that mathematically guarantees you will win".

    What really drew our attention to it is that apparently it doesn't matter if the bookmakers have restricted your accounts as it is designed to be used on a betting exchange such as Betfair.

    It comes in the form of a video training guide but there are also written instructions below it, which is handy as a quick reference afterwards.

    Without giving too much of the system away, it is a horse trading strategy and all bets are placed before the start of the race, so there isn't any relying on bets to be matched in-play. The idea is to make a profit from each race no matter what the outcome is.

    From what we have read, it is a totally different to the Profit Lockdown v1 system, which was based on finding value each-way bets.

    The selection process for Profit Lockdown v2 is simple and is suitable for beginners. It takes around 20 minutes per day to find qualifying races and then you need to be around before each race to place bets. It's quite flexible as you can choose whichever races you want to trade, whether it be during the day or in the evening.

    It comes with a calculator which works on either Excel or Open Office and there are instructions on how to use it. The only resources you need to research selections are the Oddschecker and Racing Post websites, which are both free to use.

    The sales page says that the system has a 78% strike rate and using £10 stakes it could make a profit of £720 per year at an ROI of 20%. The great thing is it says you can start with a bankroll as small as 20 points (so £200 if using £10 stakes) and only 3% of the stake is ever at risk in each trade.

    The system costs £67 +VAT so based on the profit figures on the website, we should be able to make at least enough profit to cover this in one month using £20 stakes.

    We love a good Betfair system but it's rare to find one that actually works, so it'll be interesting to see how this goes.

    We have set up a 20 point bank on Betfair (£400 for £20 stakes) to test the system out and will report back once we have traded 50 races.

    • Goal Profits Rating
    • Rated 2.5 stars

    • Profit Lockdown V2
    • Reviewed by:
    • Published on:
    • Last modified: 15th September 2018

    Welcome to our Profit Lockdown V2 review, the Betfair horse trading system that claims that you are mathematically guaranteed to win.

    Pros

  • Clear instructions for using the system
  • Includes video guide and calculator
  • Cons

  • Small returns for the amount of time spent researching and trading
  • 3 Comments

    Leave a Response

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.