Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading and Betting System

profit-lockdown-v2-review-image

Profit Lockdown v2 is a horse racing system which claims to be a "betting system which mathematically guarantees you will win".

What really drew our attention to this service is that it doesn't matter if the bookies have restricted your accounts because it is designed to be used on exchanges such as Betfair.

There is a video training guide and also written instructions which is handy as a quick reference.

Without giving too much of the system away, it is a horse trading strategy and all bets are placed before the start of the race. The idea is to make a profit from each race no matter what the outcome is.

The selection process for Profit Lockdown v2 is simple and is suitable for beginners. It takes around 20 minutes per day to find qualifying races and you need to be around before each race to place bets. 

The service comes with a calculator which works on either Excel or Open Office and there are instructions on how to use it. The only resources you need to research selections are the Oddschecker and Racing Post websites which are both free to use.

We have a 20 point bank on Betfair (£400 at £20 stakes) to test the system out.


Before you continue...

Our Profit Lockdown v2 review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Russell Blair Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tipster
Russell Blair Racing is a horse tipster who sends out high odds selections each evening. We followed the tips for three months and banked 70.5 points profit.
PounceBet Auto Pounce Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!

Month One Results

We traded 45 races using the Profit Lockdown V2 system and made a small profit of 2.54 points. That worked out at £50.80 at the £20 stakes we were using and a 12.7% increase to our starting bank.

The issue was the profit did not come from the actual trades themselves, but from the "saver" bets. Without giving too much of the system away, there was a small amount staked as a saver to help boost profits if the trades were unsuccessful.

The strike rate for winning trades was 47% which would not be high enough to make a profit alone. The saver bets achieved a strike rate of 44% at the average odds of 4.17.

Results

DateRaceHorseProfit/LossBank
29/06/201814:10 YarmouthLaubali0.0120.01
29/06/201815:40 YarmouthBroken Force-0.0819.93
29/06/201816:30 DoncasterSharja Silk-0.1819.75
02/07/201814:20 CurraghWexford Opera-0.3719.38
02/07/201814:00 PontefractHighly Sprung0.2319.61
02/07/201815:30 PontefractConstruct0.0119.62
03/07/201814:45 HamiltonKnight In Armour-0.3019.32
05/07/201814:00 HaydockMake On Madam-0.2219.10
05/07/201816:30 HaydockEeh Bah Gum-0.1818.92
06/07/201813:20 SandownOpen Wide-0.0718.85
23/07/201819:40 WindsorLife On Earth-0.0218.83
31/07/201813:40 YarmouthEmily Goldfinch-0.1618.67
31/07/201815:50 BeverlySignore Piccolo0.0318.70
02/08/201819:45 Ffos LasKabrit-0.0318.67
07/08/201820:30 NottinghamDaffy Jane0.3018.97
08/08/201817:20 YarmouthJans Joy0.1019.07
08/08/201819:20 YarmouthLaith Alareen0.1619.23
08/08/201821:10 KemptonZaajer-0.1019.13
09/08/201814:00 BrightonKing Crimson-0.2118.92
09/08/201814:30 BrightonTopmeup-0.1818.74
11/08/201814:20 RedcarHumbolt Current0.2919.03
11/08/201814:55 RedcarNormandy Barriere0.0119.04
11/08/201815:30 RedcarPresidential0.4319.47
14/08/201815:30 ChelmsfordWissahickon0.1619.63
18/08/201815:40 PerthCaius Marcius0.7020.33
22/08/201817:10 BrightonAndalusite0.3820.71
22/08/201818:00 WorcesterPsychedelic Rock0.4521.16
22/08/201818:15 KemptonVelvet Revolution-0.2120.95
23/08/201815:10 StratfordSeefood-0.0520.90
23/08/201817:05 ChepstowNatural History0.2521.15
23/08/201817:15 FontwellOlivers Hill0.2021.35
28/08/201816:20 EpsomLady In Question-0.2021.15
30/08/201814:50 MusselburghWeellan0.0121.16
31/08/201816:05 BangorAtlas0.0521.21
31/08/201817:00 SandownArabian Jazz0.3221.53
03/09/201815:55 WindsorParnassian-0.2421.29
03/09/201816:30 BrightonDe Vegas Kid0.0821.37
05/09/201819:00 Ffos LasImpulsive American0.0421.41
05/09/201819:35 Ffos LasBig Bad Lol0.0121.42
06/09/201816:50 SalisburyPoets Vanity0.1421.56
06/09/201819:00 CarlisleVentura Secret0.0221.58
07/09/201814:40 AscotWhat A Welcome0.0921.67
08/09/201813:50 HaydockMekong0.3322.00
08/09/201815:15 KemptonHoney Man0.0222.02
10/09/201817:05 Newton AbbotCompatriot0.5222.54
Profit Lockdown V2 Review Graph

Review Summary

We were not altogether sure about Profit Lockdown v2. We had not been able to trade a big enough sample of races to say for sure if it was a profitable system in the long run.

We were 50/50 on this one, so we felt that a Neutral rating was the way to go.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

Magic Soccer Bot Review: Football Betting Software
Magic Soccer Bot automates lay betting on Betfair correct score markets. We trialled it for three months and made 16.5 points profit with very little effort.
TradeShark Tennis Review: Trading Guide and Daily Advice
TradeShark Tennis is a trading service that goes above and beyond, with a small one-off payment that gives you a trading mentor for life. Community and support seem to be the heart of the service, with Paul on hand to give advice along the way.
Bonus Bagging Review: Easy & Risk-Free Matched Betting
During our Bonus Bagging review, we tested Mike Cruickshank's matched betting service. It shows you exactly how to make risk-free profits from bookie bonuses - it even finds them for you! We completed 16 bookie sign up offers and made £341.41 profit in just one month!
Tennis Profits Review: The Ultimate Tennis Trading Resource
Tennis Profits is a Betfair tennis trading service. It features the most comprehensive tennis stats database available anywhere as well as live tennis stats, alerts and live tennis trading sessions.
ITV Racing Tips Review: Value Bets for Big TV Race Meetings
ITV Racing Tips concentrates on the big TV meetings and includes detailed analysis for each bet in every race shown on ITV. We banked 51.55 points profit (29.8% ROI) during our review and the service was also profitable at BSP.
The Goat Review: Tennis Tipping Service
We're not sure if The Goat is an acronym or a highly intelligent goat, but this tipster sure knows their tennis, achieving a 6.8% ROI during our review.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Profit Lockdown V2
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 9th September 2019

Profit Lockdown v2 is a horse racing system which claims to be a "betting system that mathematically guarantees you will win". We gave it a test drive.

Pros

  • Clear instructions for using the system
  • Includes video guide and calculator
  • Cons

  • Small returns for the amount of time spent researching and trading
  • 3 thoughts on “Profit Lockdown V2 Review: Horse Trading and Betting System”

    Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.