Banker Bets Review: Update Three

Banker Bets Review

It's been another poor month for Banker Bets with May turning out to be the worst month in history for the service since it started four years ago. Fortunately our bank is still intact for the singles bets but for the accumulator bank it has been devastating.

By the end of May our accumulator bank was left with just 0.26 points left to bet with, which wouldn't have been enough to keep going. However, we continued to track results and with the makings of a recovery at the start of June our accumulator bank now stands at a slightly better 1.52 points. But let's face it, the situation is still dire.

We have lost almost 50% of our single betting bank, which doesn't give us much leeway going forward.

John, who runs the service, has said that "it was freakishly huge cluster of bizarre, out of character results that might come around once a decade."

That being said, we did wonder from the start whether a 10 point bank would be enough for the accumulator bets given the sharp rise in the average odds for those bets.


Key Stats - Single Bets - Update Three (2nd Trial)
 Average OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2020
Total Stakes (pts)20.0020.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-2.80-2.58
Profit/Loss (£100 stakes)-£280.00-£258.00
Average Odds1.311.33
Strike Rate65.0%65.0%
ROI-14.0%-12.9%
Overall Bank Growth-55.0%-46.6%
Bank (10pt starting)4.505.34

Key Stats - Accumulator Bets - Update Three (2nd Trial)
 Average OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1414
Total Stakes (pts)14.0014.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-3.78-3.59
Profit/Loss (£100 stakes)-£378.00-£359.00
Average Odds1.481.52
Strike Rate50.0%50.0%
ROI-27.0%-25.6%
Overall Bank Growth-90.8%-84.8%
Bank (10pt starting)0.921.52

Results - Update Three (2nd Trial)
DateFixtureBetSportStake (pts)Odds ObtainedProfit/LossBank
23/03/16Del Potro v PellaDel PotroTennis1.001.340.3414.42
24/03/16Uzbekistan v Philippines & Ghana v MozambiqueUzbekistan & GhanaFootball1.001.340.3414.76
25/03/16Groth v ThiemThiemTennis1.001.180.1814.94
25/03/16Gasquet v RamosGasquetTennis1.001.250.2515.19
26/03/16Raonic v Kudla & Isner v SmyczekRaonic & IsnerTennis1.001.28-1.0014.19
26/03/16Rangers v Queen of SouthRangersFootball1.001.200.2014.39
27/03/16Adelaide United v Central Coast MarinersAdelaide UnitedFootball1.001.300.3014.69
27/03/16Nishioka v Thiem & Pouille v FerrerThiem & FerrerTennis1.001.37-1.0013.69
28/03/16Dimitrov v MurrayMurrayTennis1.001.24-1.0012.69
29/03/16Uruguay v PeruUruguayFootball1.001.400.4013.09
29/03/16Argentina v Bolivia & Mexico v CanadaArgentina & MexicoFootball1.001.290.2913.38
01/04/16Western Sydney v Central CoastWestern SydneyFootball1.001.220.2213.60
02/04/16Bayern Munich v Frankfurt & Viktoria Plzen v JihlavaB Munich & PlzenFootball1.001.290.2913.89
03/04/16Brisbane Roar v Newcastle JetsBrisbaneFootball1.001.400.4014.29
03/04/16Ajax v ZwolleAjaxFootball1.001.290.2914.58
03/04/16Panathinaikos v VeriaPanathinaikosFootball1.001.250.2514.83
04/04/16Belenenses v SportingSportingFootball1.001.400.4015.23
07/04/16Carreno-Busta v IstominCarreno-BustaTennis1.001.310.3115.54
08/04/16Hertha Berlin v HannoverHertha BerlinFootball1.001.55-1.0014.54
08/04/16Cork City v Wexford YouthsCork CityFootball1.001.33-1.0013.54
09/04/16Cambuur v AjaxAjaxFootball1.001.360.3613.90
09/04/16St. Etienne v TroyesSt. EtienneFootball1.001.290.2914.19
09/04/16PSV v Willem IIPSVFootball1.001.200.2014.39
09/04/16Sporting LIsbon v MaritimoSporting LisbonFootball1.001.200.2014.59
10/04/16Napoli v VeronaNapoliFootball1.001.250.2514.84
10/04/16Rosenborg v AalesundRosenborgFootball1.001.260.2615.10
10/04/16Villarreal v GetafeVillarrealFootball1.001.560.5615.66
11/04/16Roma v BolognaRomaFootball1.001.30-1.0014.66
12/04/16Real Madrid v WolfsburgReal MadridFootball1.001.220.2214.88
13/04/16Daniel v Thiem & Lorenzi v MonfilsThiem & MonfilsTennis1.001.310.3115.19
15/04/16Leipzig v SandhausenLeipzigFootball1.001.30-1.0014.19
15/04/16Dundalk v SligoDundalkFootball1.001.300.3014.49
16/04/16Bolton v MiddlesboroughMiddlesbroughFootball1.001.360.3614.85
16/04/16Leverkusen v FrankfurtLeverkusenFootball1.001.400.4015.25
16/04/16Getafe v Real MadridReal MadridFootball1.001.290.2915.54
16/04/16Red Bull Salzburg v ReidSalzburgFootball1.001.300.3015.84
16/04/16Lanus v Atletico RafaelaLanusFootball1.001.440.4416.28
16/04/16Moreirense v SportingSportingFootball1.001.250.2516.53
17/04/16Young Boys v VaduzYoung BoysFootball1.001.220.2216.75
17/04/16Juventus v Palermo & Fenerbahce v MersinJuventus & FenerbahceFootball1.001.350.3517.10
17/04/16Viktoria Plzen v Zbrjovka BrnoViktoria PlzenFootball1.001.200.2017.30
17/04/16Atletico Madrid v GranadaAtletico MadridFootball1.001.220.2217.52
19/04/16Napoli v BolognaNapoliFootball1.001.260.2617.78
20/04/16Utrecht v De GraafschapUtrechtFootball1.001.58-1.0016.78
20/04/16Basel v LuganoBaselFootball1.001.250.2517.03

It's a tricky one, as this service has been running for a long time and we are not quite ready to give up on it. On the other hand, could this be a sign that betting on "bankers" just doesn't work anymore and this may be the beginning of the end?

The fact is, it is going to take a while to recover what we have lost, but we do want to see what happens from here. We are going to continue to monitor results over the summer and will be back with an update in 2-3 months.


Banker Bets Review (2nd Trial): Update Two

15th May 2018

There's been quite a few shock results towards the end of the winter football season, which made it a very tough month for the Banker Bets service. We finished the month with a loss of 5.63 points for the single bets which works out as an overall loss of 2.08 points when added to last month's profit.

One of the issues with backing short priced favourites is that it can take a while to recover from a losing run. It's going to be quite a job for John to get back on track, especially with the World Cup around the corner, but we have seen him manage to recover from tough periods in the past.

We still have almost 80% of our bank intact for the single bets, but the accumulators have been running bad and we have just 51% of the bank left for those.


Key Stats - Single Bets - Update Two (2nd Trial)
 Average OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3939
Total Stakes (pts)39.0039.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.92-5.63
Profit/Loss (£100 stakes)-£592.00-£563.00
Average Odds1.281.29
Strike Rate66.7%66.7%
ROI-15.2%-14.4%
Overall Bank Growth-27.0%-20.8%
Bank (10pt starting)7.307.92

Key Stats - Accumulator Bets - Update Two (2nd Trial)
 Average OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1919
Total Stakes (pts)19.0019.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-7.02-6.87
Profit/Loss (£100 stakes)-£702.00-£687.00
Average Odds1.711.74
Strike Rate42.1%42.1%
ROI-36.9%-36.2%
Overall Bank Growth-53.0%-48.9%
Bank (10pt starting)4.705.11

Results - Update Two (2nd Trial)
DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
14/04/2018Empoli v Pro VercelliEmpoli win1.001.420.4213.97
14/04/2018Lyon v AmiensLyon win1.001.230.2314.20
15/04/2018Atletico Madrid v LevanteAtletico Madrid win1.001.250.2514.45
15/04/2018Manchester United v West BromManchester United win1.001.21-1.0013.45
17/04/2018Inter v CagliariInter win1.001.230.2313.68
18/04/2018Crotone v JuventusJuventus win1.001.33-1.0012.68
18/04/2018Napoli v Udinese & Caen v PSGNapoli, PSG win double1.001.330.3313.01
21/04/2018Marseille v LilleMarseille win1.001.330.3313.34
21/04/2018Ferencvaros v PaksFerencvaros win1.001.36-1.0012.34
21/04/2018Cardiff v Nottingham ForestCardiff win1.001.500.5012.84
21/04/2018AC Milan v BeneventoAC Milan win1.001.23-1.0011.84
22/04/2018Kairat Almaty v KaisarKairat Almaty win1.001.180.1812.02
22/04/2018Young Boys v LausanneYoung Boys win1.001.190.1912.21
22/04/2018Rosenborg v StartRosenborg win1.001.280.2812.49
22/04/2018Besiktas v MalatyasporBesiktas win1.001.200.2012.69
22/04/2018Sporting v BoavistaSporting win1.001.220.2212.91
23/04/2018Fenerbahce v Antalyaspor & Porto v SetubalFenerbahce, Porto win double1.001.460.4613.37
27/04/2018Hoffenheim v HannoverHoffenheim win1.001.300.3013.67
27/04/2018Fulham v SunderlandFulham win1.001.210.2113.88
28/04/2018Lyon v NantesLyon to win1.001.300.3014.18
28/04/2018Monaco v AmiensMonaco win1.001.21-1.0013.18
29/04/2018Norrkoping v TrelleborgsNorkkoping win1.001.35-1.0012.18
30/04/2018Tottenham v WatfordTottenham win1.001.180.1812.36
04/05/2018Nimes v GFC AjaccioNimes win1.001.280.2812.64
04/05/2018Braga v BoavistaBraga win1.001.29-1.0011.64
05/05/2018Cork City v Limerick & Maribor v Ankaran Hrvaniti & Juventus v BolognaCork City, Maribor, Juventus win tr???????eble1.001.510.5112.15
05/05/2018Dortmund v MainzDortmund win1.001.35-1.0011.15
06/05/2018Cardiff v ReadingCardiff win1.001.40-1.0010.15
06/05/2018Fenerbahce v Bursaspor & Lyon v TroyesFenerbahce, Lyon win double1.001.350.3510.50
06/05/2018Santa Clara v Real SCSanta Clara win1.001.300.3010.80
07/05/2018Besiktas v KayserisporBesiktas win1.001.190.1910.99
09/05/2018Chelsea v Huddersfield & Tottenham v NewcastleChelsea, Tottenham win double1.001.46-1.009.99
09/05/2018Racing Club v Arsenal SarandiRacing Club win1.001.220.2210.21
11/05/2018Dundalk v SligoDundalk win1.001.290.2910.50
12/05/2018Leverkusen v HannoverLeverkusen win1.001.220.2210.72
12/05/2018Galatasaray v Yeni Malatyaspor & Inter Milan v SassuoloGalatasaray, Inter Milan win double1.001.40-1.009.72
13/05/2018CSKA Moscow v AnziCSKA Moscow win1.001.200.209.92
13/05/2018Olimpija Ljubljana v Ankaran Hrvatini & Benfica v MoreirenseLjubljana, Benfica win double1.001.23-1.008.92
13/05/2018Maritimo v SportingSporting to win1.001.30-1.007.92

We will be back next month with our latest results.


Banker Bets Review (2nd Trial): Update One

15th April 2018

It's been two years since we completed our Banker Bets review and we feel that it's a good time to take another look at the service to see whether it is still worthy of the awarded pass rating. 

The service has undergone a couple of changes since our review, with the main one being that it now focuses exclusively on football betting tips rather than being a mixed sports service. There has also been an accumulator element added in, where on busy days several bets can be combined into one.

The results page shows an all time profit of £2609 to £100 stakes from betting on the tips as singles, but by betting on them as accumulators the profit would have been boosted up to £5455.

The accumulator method certainly seems to be the way forward for this service, but we will still record results using both types of bets in our re-trial.

We have been following the service over the past month and it's been a fairly good start with a profit of 3.55 points from the singles and 1.98 points from the accumulators. As we are working from a 10 point bank with each point worth £100, this works out as a profit of £355 and £198 respectively.


Key Stats - Single Bets - Update One (2nd Trial)
 Average OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2424
Total Stakes (pts)24.0024.00
Profit/Loss (pts)3.223.55
Profit/Loss (£100 stakes)£322.00£355.00
Average Odds1.301.31
Strike Rate87.5%87.5%
ROI13.4%14.8%
Overall Bank Growth32.2%35.5%
Bank (10pt starting)13.2213.55

Key Stats - Accumulator Bets - Update One (2nd Trial)
 Average OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets1515
Total Stakes (pts)15.0015.00
Profit/Loss (pts)1.721.98
Profit/Loss (£100 stakes)£172.00£198.00
Average Odds1.561.61
Strike Rate80.0%80.0%
ROI11.5%13.2%
Overall Bank Growth17.2%19.8%
Bank (10pt starting)11.7211.98

Results - Update One (2nd Trial)
DateFixtureBetStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
14/03/2018Juventus v AtalantaJuventus win1.001.490.4910.49
16/03/2018Monaco v LilleMonaco win1.001.290.2910.78
17/03/2018Wolves v BurtonWolves win1.001.290.2911.07
17/03/2018Liverpool v Watford & Porto v BoavistaLiverpool, Porto win double1.001.330.3311.40
18/03/2018Napoli v GenoaNapoli win1.001.230.2311.63
24/03/2018Morton v BrechinMorton win1.001.330.3311.96
25/03/2018Zaragoza v Sevilla BZaragoza win1.001.36-1.0010.96
25/03/2018Tenerife v LorcaTenerife win1.001.410.4111.37
30/03/2018Cardiff v Burton AlbionCardiff win1.001.400.4011.77
31/03/2018Lazio v BeneventoLazio win1.001.200.2011.97
31/03/2018Sassuolo v NapoliNapoli win1.001.40-1.0010.97
31/03/2018Besiktas v AlanyasporBesiktas win1.001.300.3011.27
31/03/2018Benfica v Guimaraes & PSV v BredaBenfica, PSV win double1.001.380.3811.65
01/04/2018Arsenal v StokeArsenal win1.001.300.3011.95
01/04/2018Slavia Prague v ZlinSlavia Pr???????ague win1.001.20-1.0010.95
01/04/2018Atletico Madrid v DeportivoAtletico Madr???????id win1.001.280.2811.23
04/04/2018Barcelona v RomaBarcelona to win1.001.240.2411.47
05/04/2018Atletico Madrid v SportingAtletico Madrid win1.001.310.3111.78
07/04/2018Benevento v JuventusJuventus win1.001.250.2512.03
07/04/2018Besiktas v GoztepeBesiktas win1.001.220.2212.25
07/04/2018Rapid Vienna v St. PoltenRapid Vienna win1.001.260.2612.51
08/04/2018Napoli v Chievo & Porto v AvesNapoli, Porto win double1.001.320.3212.83
10/04/2018Fulham v ReadingFulham win1.001.360.3613.19
13/04/2018Fortuna Sittard v Den BoschFortuna Sittard win1.001.360.3613.55

We will be back in a month's time with our next set of results.


Banker Bets Review: Conclusion

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 4.5 stars

  • Banker Bets
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 13th June 2018

Welcome to our Banker Bets review - A low risk, high strike rate sports betting service that sends out daily football selections designed to build a steady bank.

Pros

  • Professional service
  • Detailed analysis
  • Bets received well in advance of events
  • Transparent results
  • Steady & consistent bank growth
  • Long winning streaks

Cons

  • Tennis tips performed poorly during our trial

Note: Since completing our review, Banker Bets has removed other sports from their service and focuses exclusively on football betting.

It’s been three months since we started our review of mixed sports tips service, Banker Bets. We have finished the trial with a 70.3% increase to our bank and an ROI of 4.9%. We started with the recommended 10 point bank and by using £100 per point we have made a total profit of £703. There was a high strike rate of 81.9% and there were quite often long streaks of winning bets - the longest was a fantastic run of 22 wins.

The service is run by John Baker, who focuses on finding low odds value bets with the aim of making steady and consistent profits. The sports covered by the service are mainly Football and Tennis with the occasional American Football (NFL) and Basketball (NBA), however we did not receive any bets for the American sports during the three months.

Review Stats 7.03pts profit, 4.9% ROI, 81.9% SR
Stakes 1 point level stakes
Starting bank 10 points
Average no. bets 2 per day
Time of emails Varies, but usually at least 12 hours before the event
Price £6.75 for the 1st month, then either £27 monthly, £54 quarterly or £155 annually
Rating Pass

There were a total of 144 bets – 121 Football and 23 Tennis. The Tennis finished with a loss of 2.91pts, which is quite a hefty loss when you consider we are only using a 10 point bank. The football tips performed much better and made a total profit of 9.94pts.

Update June 2017 - New Profit Boosting Accumulator Strategy

We recently received an email from John Baker at Banker Bets about a strategy that he has back-tested on all the service's historical selections. The results are impressive... he found that by using this simple strategy, the profit reported since 2014 would be double the amount!

The method is simple; on days where there is just one selection, we bet it as a single as usual, but on days where there are more than one selection we place it as an accumulator.

Here are the raw totals since the service began:

Original Bankers

Bets: 1,206

Wins: 967

Losses: 239

Strike Rate: 80.18%

Profit: 270.1%

ROI: 2.33%

Accumulators

Bets: 596

Wins: 407

Losses: 189

Strike Rate: 68.29%

Profit: 560.4%

ROI: 9.57%​

​I've gone through all the results since the very first bet was given in August 2014 and am happy to report that this approach would have provided a substantially greater profit every single year and more than double the total profit since the first bet was given a little less than 3 years ago.

Obviously this method reduces the overall winning strike-rate considerably, but due to the increased odds on many of the winners it turns out to be far more profitable while also reducing the risk on any single day to a maximum loss of 1 point.

Depending on personal circumstances, some of you will choose to just stick with the original approach of singles and doubles, some will choose to switch to accumulators, while others may even choose to do both.​

John Baker 
Banker Bets

Throughout the review we have been impressed with the professionalism and detail that goes into the emails. The tips are sent out well in advance before the fixtures so there is plenty of time to get the bets on. They also come with John’s reasoning behind the bet, which is usually based on statistics and recent form. He is not just picking out every short priced favourite; there has to be strong enough stats to back them up.

Each email also comes with the results spreadsheet attached, which is updated on a daily basis.

Example of a tip received from Banker Bets:

Italy, Serie A
7:45 pm Juventus v Genoa
Bet: Juventus win
Best odds: 1.25 @ sportbet
Average odds: 1.23

Juventus got off to a slow start this season as they adapted to numerous roster changes but the defending champions are now in top form, having won 12 straight league matches by a combined score of 31-6.

Genoa are in 16th place and have only managed one away win this season. They've also lost 4 of their last 5 against Juventus and considering the hosts will be all fired up to try to catch Napoli for the league lead tonight an upset here looks highly unlikely.

As you can see with the tip we are supplied with the “Best Odds” and the “Average Odds”. The best odds are the highest available at the time of the email and the average odds are the average odds across a search of approx. 60 bookmakers. Although we weren’t always able to get the best odds, we were almost always able to beat the average. We like the fact that the official results are recorded with the average odds, which makes it a lot fairer to people who don’t have access to loads of bookmaker accounts.

Key Stats
 Best OddsAverage OddsOdds Obtained
Number of Bets144144144
Profit/Loss (pts)+8.31+4.15+7.03
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)+£831.00+£415.00+£703.00
Average Odds1.301.261.29
Strike Rate81.9%81.9%81.9%
ROI5.8%2.9%4.9%
Bank (pts)18.3114.1517.03

Banker Bets Review Graph

Month #3 Results
DateFixtureBetSportStake (pts)OddsP/LBank
23/03/16Del Potro v PellaDel PotroTennis1.001.340.3414.42
24/03/16Uzbekistan v Philippines & Ghana v MozambiqueUzbekistan & GhanaFootball1.001.340.3414.76
25/03/16Groth v ThiemThiemTennis1.001.180.1814.94
25/03/16Gasquet v RamosGasquetTennis1.001.250.2515.19
26/03/16Raonic v Kudla & Isner v SmyczekRaonic & IsnerTennis1.001.28-1.0014.19
26/03/16Rangers v Queen of SouthRangersFootball1.001.200.2014.39
27/03/16Adelaide United v Central Coast MarinersAdelaide UnitedFootball1.001.300.3014.69
27/03/16Nishioka v Thiem & Pouille v FerrerThiem & FerrerTennis1.001.37-1.0013.69
28/03/16Dimitrov v MurrayMurrayTennis1.001.24-1.0012.69
29/03/16Uruguay v PeruUruguayFootball1.001.400.4013.09
29/03/16Argentina v Bolivia & Mexico v CanadaArgentina & MexicoFootball1.001.290.2913.38
01/04/16Western Sydney v Central CoastWestern SydneyFootball1.001.220.2213.60
02/04/16Bayern Munich v Frankfurt & Viktoria Plzen v JihlavaB Munich & PlzenFootball1.001.290.2913.89
03/04/16Brisbane Roar v Newcastle JetsBrisbaneFootball1.001.400.4014.29
03/04/16Ajax v ZwolleAjaxFootball1.001.290.2914.58
03/04/16Panathinaikos v VeriaPanathinaikosFootball1.001.250.2514.83
04/04/16Belenenses v SportingSportingFootball1.001.400.4015.23
07/04/16Carreno-Busta v IstominCarreno-BustaTennis1.001.310.3115.54
08/04/16Hertha Berlin v HannoverHertha BerlinFootball1.001.55-1.0014.54
08/04/16Cork City v Wexford YouthsCork CityFootball1.001.33-1.0013.54
09/04/16Cambuur v AjaxAjaxFootball1.001.360.3613.90
09/04/16St. Etienne v TroyesSt. EtienneFootball1.001.290.2914.19
09/04/16PSV v Willem IIPSVFootball1.001.200.2014.39
09/04/16Sporting LIsbon v MaritimoSporting LisbonFootball1.001.200.2014.59
10/04/16Napoli v VeronaNapoliFootball1.001.250.2514.84
10/04/16Rosenborg v AalesundRosenborgFootball1.001.260.2615.10
10/04/16Villarreal v GetafeVillarrealFootball1.001.560.5615.66
11/04/16Roma v BolognaRomaFootball1.001.30-1.0014.66
12/04/16Real Madrid v WolfsburgReal MadridFootball1.001.220.2214.88
13/04/16Daniel v Thiem & Lorenzi v MonfilsThiem & MonfilsTennis1.001.310.3115.19
15/04/16Leipzig v SandhausenLeipzigFootball1.001.30-1.0014.19
15/04/16Dundalk v SligoDundalkFootball1.001.300.3014.49
16/04/16Bolton v MiddlesboroughMiddlesbroughFootball1.001.360.3614.85
16/04/16Leverkusen v FrankfurtLeverkusenFootball1.001.400.4015.25
16/04/16Getafe v Real MadridReal MadridFootball1.001.290.2915.54
16/04/16Red Bull Salzburg v ReidSalzburgFootball1.001.300.3015.84
16/04/16Lanus v Atletico RafaelaLanusFootball1.001.440.4416.28
16/04/16Moreirense v SportingSportingFootball1.001.250.2516.53
17/04/16Young Boys v VaduzYoung BoysFootball1.001.220.2216.75
17/04/16Juventus v Palermo & Fenerbahce v MersinJuventus & FenerbahceFootball1.001.350.3517.10
17/04/16Viktoria Plzen v Zbrjovka BrnoViktoria PlzenFootball1.001.200.2017.30
17/04/16Atletico Madrid v GranadaAtletico MadridFootball1.001.220.2217.52
19/04/16Napoli v BolognaNapoliFootball1.001.260.2617.78
20/04/16Utrecht v De GraafschapUtrechtFootball1.001.58-1.0016.78
20/04/16Basel v LuganoBaselFootball1.001.250.2517.03

Pricing
  • Monthly – £6.75 for the 1st month then £27 per month
  • Quarterly – £6.75 for the 1st month then £54 every 3 months
  • Annually – £6.75 for the 1st month then £155 per year

There is a 30 day guarantee incase the service is not for you. There is also a one month free trial offered occasionally, usually twice a year.


Summary

The service has delivered exactly what it promised and our betting bank has steadily been increasing over the three month trial. Before we started the review we were not overly keen on betting at low odds, as we have tried similar services before and found it to be a constant battle to get back on track after a losing bet.

This service has definitely changed our opinion… it has proved you can actually make money from betting on favourites!

It has been simple to use and had just the right amount of bets – on average 2-3 per day and sometimes 4-5 on a busy Saturday. There were no crazy staking plans, just a simple 1 point level stake, although John does say that compounding the bank can boost the profits in the long term.

We are happy to add Banker Bets to our list of “Passed” tipster services.


Banker Bets Review: Update Two

22nd March 2016

We’re back with another update to our review of Banker Bets and we are pleased to see that the service is back on track in month two after a tough start.

There was an incredible run of 22 winning bets and just two losing bets from the last 36. We finished the month with a profit of 4.11pts and a return on investment of 7.9%, giving us a total bank of 14.08pts.

This month 44 bets won from a total of 52 at average odds of 1.28, giving a strike rate of 84.6%.

The Banker Bets official results are recorded using the average odds across several bookies. We were able to obtain better odds the majority of the time and have now made a total of just under 2 points extra profit overall compared to the official results.


Key Stats
 Average OddsOdds Obtained
Number of Bets5252
Profit/Loss (pts)+3.07+4.11
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)+£307.00+£411.00
Average Odds1.261.28
Strike Rate84.6%84.6%
ROI5.9%7.9%
Bank (pts)12.1514.08

Month #2 Results
DateFixtureBetSportStake (pts)Odds ObtainedProfit/LossBank
23/02/16Ferrer v MillmanFerrerTennis1.001.220.2210.19
24/02/16Hibernian v MortonHibernianFootball1.001.36-1.009.19
24/02/16Ferrer v DolgopolovFerrerTennis1.001.40-1.008.19
25/02/16Cuevas v BagnisCuevasTennis1.001.240.248.43
26/02/16Hamilton v CelticCelticFootball1.001.25-1.007.43
27/02/16Rangers v St. MirrenRangersFootball1.001.170.177.60
27/02/16PSV v ADOPSVFootball1.001.300.307.90
28/02/16Rapid Vienna v GrodigRapid ViennaFootball1.001.360.368.26
28/02/16Dortmund v HoffenheimDortmundFootball1.001.270.278.53
28/02/16Slavia Prague v Banik OstravaSlavia PragueFootball1.001.200.208.73
28/02/16Belenenses v PortoPortoFootball1.001.360.369.09
01/03/16Oleksandriya v Dynamo KievDynamo KievFootball1.001.20-1.008.09
01/03/16Hajduk Split v OsijekHajduk SplitFootball1.001.36-1.007.09
01/03/16AC MIlan v AlessandriaAC MilanFootball1.001.300.307.39
02/03/16Viktoria Plzen v Sigma OlomoucViktoria PlzenFootball1.001.220.227.61
02/03/16Arsenal v SwanseaArsenalFootball1.001.36-1.006.61
03/03/16NK Istra v Dinamo ZagrebDinamo ZagrebFootball1.001.300.306.91
03/03/16Rayo Vallecano v BarcelonaBarcelonaFootball1.001.200.207.11
04/03/16Coopejans v CilicCilicTennis1.001.180.187.29
05/03/16Falkirk v AlloaFalkirkFootball1.001.300.307.59
05/03/16Red Bull Salzburg v GrodigSalzburgFootball1.001.200.207.79
05/03/16Manchester City v Aston VillaManchester CityFootball1.001.220.228.01
05/03/16Club Brugge v St. TruidenClub BruggeFootball1.001.290.298.30
05/03/16Legia Warsaw v Gornik ZabrzeLegia WarsawFootball1.001.230.238.53
06/03/16Dinamo Zagreb v Slaven BelupoDinamo ZagrebFootball1.001.170.178.70
06/03/16Eibar v BarcelonaBarcelonaFootball1.001.250.258.95
06/03/16Viktoria Plzen v PribramVIktoria PlzenFootball1.001.250.259.20
06/03/16Lyon v GuingampLyonFootball1.001.500.509.70
07/03/16Besiktas v EskiseherisporBesiktasFootball1.001.300.3010.00
10/03/16Smyczek v Del PotroDel PotroTennis1.001.300.3010.30
11/03/16NAC Breda v OssNAC BredaFootball1.001.220.2210.52
11/03/16Slavia Prague v Tescoma ZlinSlavia PragueFootball1.001.330.3310.85
11/03/16Dundalk v Finn HarpsDundalkFootball1.001.240.2411.09
12/03/16Bayern Munich v Werder Bremen & Porto v MadeiraBayern Munich & PortoFootball1.001.320.3211.41
12/03/16Gasquet v MahutGasquetTennis1.001.210.2111.62
12/03/16Atletico Madrid v DeportivoAtletico MadridFootball1.001.250.2511.87
12/03/16Monfils v Carreno-BustaMonfilsTennis1.001.300.3012.17
13/03/16Dinamo Zagreb v NK LokomotivaDinamo ZagrebFootball1.001.280.2812.45
13/03/16Fiorentina v VeronaFiorentinaFootball1.001.36-1.0011.45
13/03/16Ajax v NECAjaxFootball1.001.26-1.0010.45
13/03/16Palermo v NapoliNapoliFootball1.001.330.3310.78
14/03/16AEK v Panthrikaikos & Benfica v TondelaAEK & BenficaFootball1.001.280.2811.06
14/03/16VVV Venlo v RKC WaalwijkVVV VenloFootball1.001.290.2911.35
15/03/16Isner v MannarinoIsnerTennis1.001.220.2211.57
16/03/16Barcelona v ArsenalBarcelonaFootball1.001.250.2511.82
16/03/16Monfils v DelbonisMonfilsTennis1.001.220.2212.04
19/03/16Besiktas v AntalyasporBesiktasFootball1.001.360.3612.40
19/03/16Feyenoord v De GraafschapFeyenoordFootball1.001.290.2912.69
19/03/16Vitoria Setubal v PortoPortoFootball1.001.330.3313.02
20/03/16Napoli v GenoaNapoliFootball1.001.300.3013.32
20/03/16Boavista v BenficaBenficaFootball1.001.400.4013.72
20/03/16Braga v MadeiraBragaFootball1.001.360.3614.08

Things are looking much more promising for Banker Bets and we are currently on a streak of 12 winners… can they keep it up? We’ll be back next month with our next update.


Banker Bets Review: Update One

25th February 2016

It’s been a tricky start to our review of the multi-sports tipster service Banker Bets, with us finishing the first month with a small loss of 0.03pts. Although there were some impressive winning runs of 11 and 10 in a row, at average odds of 1.28 it was a struggle to recover from the losing bets. One loser would take 4-5 winning bets to put us back in profit, so it was quite a battle this month.

We were able to obtain slightly better than the average odds that go down on Banker Bet’s official records, which gave a loss of -0.92pts.

The level of professionalism of this service has impressed us so far. The bets have been sent out with plenty of time beforehand and more often than not they come with detailed reasoning behind them. Afterwards John sends out a round up of what happened with the bet along with an updated results spreadsheet attached.

There is very little damage to our bank so far, although we did hit a low of -2.67pts at one stage. With the starting bank only being 10pts this was a decrease of 26.7% and was a bit of a concern, but fortunately we did manage to make a recovery.


Key Stats
 Average OddsOdds Obtained
Number of Bets4747
Profit/Loss (pts)-0.92-0.03
Profits/Loss (£100 stakes)-£92.00-£3.00
Average Odds1.261.28
Strike Rate78.7%78.7%
ROI-2.0%-0.1%
Bank (pts)9.089.97

Month #1 Results
DateFixtureBetSportStake (pts)Odds ObtainedProfit/LossBank
22/01/16Hamburg v Bayern MunichBayern MunichFootball1.001.240.2410.24
23/01/16Celtic v St. JohnstoneCelticFootball1.001.250.2510.49
23/01/16Benfica v AroucaBenficaFootball1.001.220.2210.71
24/01/16PSV v TwentePSVFootball1.001.200.2010.91
24/01/16Inter v CarpiInterFootball1.001.40-1.009.91
24/01/16Real Betis v Real MadridReal MadridFootball1.001.33-1.008.91
24/01/16Porto v MaritimoPortoFootball1.001.180.189.09
25/01/16Morton v RangersRangersFootball1.001.290.299.38
27/01/16Ferrer v MurrayMurrayTennis1.001.230.239.61
27/01/16Excelsior v PSVPSVFootball1.001.360.369.97
28/01/16AEK v IraklisAEKFootball1.001.250.2510.22
30/01/16PSV v De Graafschap & Sporting v AcademicaPSV & SportingFootball1.001.290.2910.51
30/01/16Villarreal v GranadaVillarrealFootball1.001.550.5511.06
31/01/16Sevilla v LevanteSevillaFootball1.001.400.4011.46
31/01/16AEK v VeriaAEKFootball1.001.200.2011.66
31/01/16Bayern Munich v Hoffenheim & Real Madrid v EspanyolBayern & Real MadridFootball1.001.240.2411.90
31/01/16Gent v BeverenGentFootball1.001.250.2512.15
02/02/16Bemelmans v SousaSousaTennis1.001.29-1.0011.15
03/02/16Juventus v GenoaJuventusFootball1.001.300.3011.45
03/02/16Paris St. Germain v LorientPSGFootball1.001.180.1811.63
04/02/16PSV v FC UtrechtPSVFootball1.001.35-1.0010.63
07/02/16Levante v BarcelonaBarcelonaFootball1.001.180.1810.81
07/02/16Frosinone v JuventusJuventusFootball1.001.250.2511.06
07/02/16Standard Liege v St. TruidenStandard LiegeFootball1.001.32-1.0010.06
07/02/16Granada v Real MadridReal MadridFootball1.001.300.3010.36
08/02/16Sporting Lisbon v Rio AveSporting LisbonFootball1.001.25-1.009.36
10/02/16Haase v SimonSimonTennis1.001.290.299.65
12/02/16Gent v Mouscron-PeruwelzGentFootball1.001.350.3510.00
13/02/16Dortmund v Hannover & Alloa v RangersDortmund & RangersFootball1.001.28-1.009.00
13/02/16Celtic v Ross CountyCelticFootball1.001.290.299.29
13/02/16Livingston v HibernianHibernianFootball1.001.50-1.008.29
14/02/16Mlada Boleslav v Banik OstravaMlada BoleslavFootball1.001.220.228.51
14/02/16Sevilla v Las PalmasSevillaFootball1.001.330.338.84
14/02/16NK Zagreb v Dinamo ZagrebDinamo ZagrebFootball1.001.200.209.04
16/02/16Anderson v KrajicekAndersonTennis1.001.29-1.008.04
16/02/16Cuevas v BagnisCuevasTennis1.001.290.298.33
16/02/16Ram v TomicTomicTennis1.001.22-1.007.33
17/02/16Besiktas v MersinBesiktasFootball1.001.290.297.62
18/02/16Sevilla v MoldeSevillaFootball1.001.200.207.82
19/02/16Viktoria Plzen v TepliceViktoria PlzenFootball1.001.300.308.12
19/02/16Club Brugge v WesterloClub BruggeFootball1.001.270.278.39
20/02/16PSG v ReimsPSGFootball1.001.200.208.59
20/02/16Salzburg v AltachSalzburgFootball1.001.320.328.91
20/02/16Monaco v TroyesMonacoFootball1.001.400.409.31
21/02/16Olympiakos v AtromitosOlympiakosFootball1.001.270.279.58
21/02/16Hibernian v AlloaHibernianFootball1.001.190.199.77
21/02/16Ajax v ExcelsiorAjaxFootball1.001.200.209.97

Hopefully the service won’t run into so much bad luck next month… there have been some absolute stinkers so far with results that we really weren’t expecting – Real Madrid drawing against Real Betis, and the top two Scottish sides failing to beat the bottom two, as well as a couple of Tennis shockers!


Banker Bets Review: Introduction

22nd January 2016

Today we are starting a new review of a multi-sports betting service called Banker Bets. The service covers worldwide Football and Tennis, as well as American sports including NFL Football and NBA Basketball. John Baker launched the service back in 2014 and has since increased his betting bank by over 160%.

The service focuses on finding value bets at low odds and making small, but steady and consistent profits. When betting on selections at low odds we would expect to see a high strike – Banker Bets has achieved a strike rate of 81.11% at average odds of 1.25.

Along the way there have also been some fantastic winning streaks – notably there was a run of 21 winners in a row last year! The service averages 2 streaks of 10 or more wins each month. The good thing is, there is a full set of results available to download going back from 2014, so the service is completely transparent.

Banker Bets Performance Chart

Bets are emailed out daily at least 12 hours before the fixtures, usually in the morning or the evening before, giving plenty of time to place the bets. With each selection the best odds are advised, along with the average odds available at most bookies.

As is not always possible to get the best odds depending what bookmaker accounts you have, the official results are recorded at the average odds. We’ve got to admit, it’s refreshing to see this from a tipster service!

Bank Size and Staking Advice

A bank size of 10-20pts is recommended with a 1pt level stake per bet. If using a 10pt bank then a 1pt stake would be 10%, or for a 20pt bank the stake would be 5%. The official results are calculated with a 10pt bank of £1000, with £100 per bet.

At first we were alarmed by the small bank size, but we are not expecting big drawdowns with this service so it seems perfectly ok. We will follow suit and set up a 10pt bank for our review. Although there are no other staking plans advised, John does offer some advice on compounding the bank, which can help build up the betting bank quicker.

Banker Bets has three subscription options:
  • Monthly – £6.75 for the 1st month then £27 per month
  • Quarterly – £6.75 for the 1st month then £54 every 3 months
  • Annually – £6.75 for the 1st month then £155 per year

We’re looking forward to getting started with this review. Our next update will be in a month’s time… fingers crossed for some nice long winning streaks!

Pros

  • Professional service
  • Detailed analysis
  • Bets received well in advance of events
  • Transparent results
  • Steady & consistent bank growth
  • Long winning streaks

Cons

  • Tennis tips performed poorly during our trial

5 Comments

  1. I think maybe you should update this review. So far in 2017 the service lost more than 70% of its bank, which seems somewhat less than outstanding. Other than that, yes the service is professional, tips arrive early, you can beat the odds mentioned most of the time.

    1. Hi Vlad, It certainly looks like it’s been a tough year for Banker Bets, although the new accumulator strategy is showing a profit this year… albeit a small one. We will look at doing an update to the review soon.

      1. Hello. By the time the new accumulator strategy was revealed the service was already down more than 50% of the bank, so it really would not have helped.

  2. Goal Profits was headlining this on Twitter only last week as a £700+ system as if it was a fresh review. I did a double take at first because my results couldn’t be further from that. It seems slightly misleading to tweet in this manner because as said above, you certainly wouldn’t be saying that on 2017 form. For the sake of transparency, I don’t think a user should have to click into it to find the review was well over a year ago.

    Regarding the service itself, John’s professionalism and research doesn’t go unnoticed, but the results have been really disappointing especially since June.

  3. Just an update to my comment earlier. The loss for Banker Bets has now exceeded 90% of the bank for 2017. Considering that the stake is 10% of the initial bank for a bet in essence, no more bets can be placed, so the bank for 2017 has been lost. Despite the good parts of the service (and there are) in the end results are what matter and the results have been incredibly bad. Just in my very limited experience, this is the worst performing service I have been a part of and would advise anyone to think long and hard before joining. I can’t speak for what happened in previous years but as far as 2017 is concerned the losses just kept coming. Be aware of this before investing in the service.

Leave a Response

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.