Premium Football Trading Review: Football Trading Tips

Premium Football Trading provides trading tips directly to your inbox with an aim of at least 20% profit on your bank each month.

They focus exclusively on European football matches and they are all major games to ensure there is enough liquidity available on Betfair for members to trade comfortably.

The strategy is simple and is detailed in a number of steps that tell you exactly what bets you need to place, both pre-match and in-play. There are set moves to make depending on the score, so you always know what to do in each match.

The service has been live since November 2021 and has amassed 92.28 points profit from three trading methods. 

  • Trading Method 1: -6.92 points
  • Trading Method 2: +14.52 points
  • Trading Method 3: +84.68 points

Having the same clear instructions to use for every match meant that we were able to set up BF Bot Manager to automate the system for us fairly easily.

Once we had it up and running, we entered the selections each day for a month. Read on to see how we got on, including our full results from the bot.


Before you continue...

Our Premium Football Trading review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits Each Way markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets.
Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.
Each Way Value Tips Review: Horse Racing Betting Service
We reviewed Each Way Value Tips for four months and they achieved an impressive 108.69 points profit hitting an ROI of 12.4%. Read our full review here.

Results 

We lost a total of 66.52 points during a period of one month in our Premium Football Trading review, which is a 44.3% decrease to our starting bank of 150 points.

The main cause of the high losses were the 0-0 results, as in this scenario there would often be 12-15 points at risk. There were several 0-0's in the month that we were testing the system so it made quite a difference to our results.

Key Stats

Number of Trades54
Profitable Trades32
Strike Rate59.3%
Profit/Loss (pts)-66.52
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)(£665.20)
Bank Growth-44.3%
Bank (150 starting)83.48

Results

Placed dateDescriptionMatched amountAvg. price matchedP/LMatch P/LTotal
18/03/2022 19:2519:30 Pogon Szczecin v Wisla Krakow1.004.701.003.003.00
2.004.702.00
19/03/2022 14:2514:30 Hertha Berlin v Hoffenheim1.003.901.003.006.00
2.005.002.00
19/03/2022 14:5515:00 Bradford v Port Vale1.003.151.004.0010.00
1.002.261.00
2.003.052.00
19/03/2022 14:5515:00 Crawley Town v Swindon1.003.951.001.0011.00
19/03/2022 16:5517:00 St Gallen v Luzern1.004.001.00-7.004.00
2.005.00-8.00
19/03/2022 19:2519:30 Werder Bremen v SV Darmstadt1.003.901.002.006.00
1.003.901.00
19/03/2022 19:2519:30 Young Boys v FC Zurich1.004.601.004.0010.00
1.003.151.00
2.005.002.00
19/03/2022 19:4019:45 Cagliari v AC Milan1.004.101.004.0014.00
1.002.941.00
2.004.302.00
20/03/2022 12:2512:30 Jahn Regensburg v Paderborn1.003.851.004.0018.00
1.002.601.00
2.004.102.00
20/03/2022 13:1013:15 Servette v Sion1.003.951.00-7.0011.00
2.005.00-8.00
20/03/2022 13:4213:30 Ajax v Feyenoord1.004.301.003.0014.00
2.005.002.00
20/03/2022 13:5514:00 Empoli v Verona1.003.60-2.60-0.6013.40
2.004.502.00
20/03/2022 14:4714:30 RB Leipzig v Eintracht Frankfurt1.005.00-4.00-14.35-0.95
1.003.55-2.55
2.004.90-7.80
20/03/2022 15:2515:30 Grasshoppers Zurich v FC Basel1.003.751.003.002.05
2.004.902.00
20/03/2022 15:5516:00 Fenerbahce v Konyaspor1.004.701.001.603.65
1.403.35-1.40
2.005.002.00
20/03/2022 16:2516:30 Wolfsburg v Leverkusen1.003.651.004.007.65
1.002.701.00
2.004.902.00
20/03/2022 17:0615:45 PSV v Fortuna Sittard2.005.102.002.009.65
20/03/2022 18:2518:30 FC Koln v Dortmund1.004.10-3.10-3.106.55
26/03/2022 14:5515:00 Crawley Town v Rochdale1.003.501.00-6.60-0.05
2.004.80-7.60
02/04/2022 12:2512:30 SV Darmstadt v Holstein Kiel1.004.701.001.000.95
02/04/2022 14:5515:00 Leeds v Southampton1.003.75-2.75-2.75-1.80
02/04/2022 15:0415:00 Bournemouth v Bristol City1.004.401.001.00-0.80
02/04/2022 15:1514:30 Freiburg v Bayern Munich1.003.451.003.002.20
2.005.002.00
02/04/2022 16:2516:30 FC Zurich v Grasshoppers Zurich1.004.30-3.30-3.26-1.06
1.002.96-1.96
2.005.102.00
02/04/2022 16:5917:00 Lazio v Sassuolo1.005.001.001.00-0.06
02/04/2022 17:2517:30 Dortmund v RB Leipzig1.003.851.003.002.94
2.005.002.00
03/04/2022 13:5514:00 West Ham v Everton1.004.101.003.005.94
2.004.602.00
03/04/2022 15:2515:30 FC Basel v Young Boys1.004.00-3.00-1.004.94
2.005.002.00
03/04/2022 16:2516:30 Mgladbach v Mainz1.003.65-2.65-0.654.29
2.004.902.00
03/04/2022 16:5517:00 Sampdoria v Roma1.003.951.00-7.12-2.83
2.004.70-7.40
0.725.50-0.72
04/04/2022 18:2518:30 Hatayspor v Adana Demirspor1.003.80-2.80-12.68-15.51
1.002.88-1.88
2.005.00-8.00
08/04/2022 17:2517:30 Jahn Regensburg v Ingolstadt1.003.75-2.751.92-13.59
1.093.452.67
2.005.102.00
08/04/2022 19:2519:30 Stuttgart v Dortmund1.004.101.002.20-11.39
0.805.10-0.80
2.005.002.00
08/04/2022 19:5219:30 Pogon Szczecin v Wisla Plock1.005.001.001.00-10.39
09/04/2022 12:2512:30 St Pauli v Werder Bremen1.003.90-2.90-0.90-11.29
2.005.002.00
09/04/2022 13:5514:00 Empoli v Spezia1.003.75-2.75-10.99-22.28
1.002.64-1.64
2.004.30-6.60
09/04/2022 14:5515:00 Watford v Leeds1.003.551.002.19-20.09
2.004.202.00
0.814.40-0.81
09/04/2022 19:4019:45 Cagliari v Juventus1.004.101.001.00-19.09
10/04/2022 13:1013:15 Servette v FC Zurich1.003.851.00-7.00-26.09
2.005.00-8.00
10/04/2022 13:5514:00 Venezia v Udinese1.003.551.002.28-23.81
2.004.702.00
0.724.90-0.72
10/04/2022 14:2514:30 Bochum v Leverkusen1.004.00-3.00-11.96-35.77
1.002.76-1.76
2.004.60-7.20
10/04/2022 15:2515:30 St Gallen v FC Basel1.004.40-3.40-3.40-39.17
10/04/2022 16:2516:30 Man City v Liverpool1.003.90-2.90-2.90-42.07
10/04/2022 16:2516:30 Rakow Czestochowa v Slask Wroclaw1.004.80-3.801.46-40.61
1.553.103.26
2.005.002.00
10/04/2022 19:4019:45 Torino v AC Milan1.003.75-2.75-10.91-51.52
1.002.76-1.76
2.004.20-6.40
16/04/2022 11:2511:30 Cagliari v Sassuolo1.003.701.00-7.00-58.52
2.005.00-8.00
16/04/2022 13:2513:30 Sampdoria v Salernitana1.003.751.00-6.60-65.12
2.004.80-7.60
16/04/2022 14:2514:30 Dortmund v Wolfsburg1.004.601.001.00-64.12
16/04/2022 16:2516:30 FC Zurich v Young Boys1.003.851.003.00-61.12
2.005.002.00
16/04/2022 19:5219:30 Hamburger SV v Karlsruhe1.005.101.001.00-60.12
17/04/2022 12:4712:30 FC Heidenheim v Erzgebirge1.005.001.004.00-56.12
1.003.701.00
2.005.002.00
17/04/2022 14:1014:15 Newcastle v Leicester1.003.651.001.00-55.12
17/04/2022 17:0816:30 Hoffenheim v Greuther Furth1.005.00-4.00-15.40-70.52
1.004.40-3.40
2.005.00-8.00
17/04/2022 18:2518:30 Leverkusen v RB Leipzig1.003.501.004.00-66.52
1.002.421.00
2.003.552.00

Review Summary

There were a couple of issues with Premium Football Trading that led to our decision of a fail rating.

The reasoning behind setting a bot up to run this system was because we found it quite time consuming to follow the system manually. On a busy Saturday, there could be 10 or more selections to keep track of.

Although the steps were quite simple to follow, it still meant we had to check and place bets in each of the matches at half time, at various times of the day depending on the kick off time.

For example, last Saturday there were kick off times of 12:30, 14:30, 15:00, 16:30, 17:00, 17:30, 19:30 and 20:00. That means you really have to be on the ball to make sure you don't miss any out, possibly setting alarms for each one.

The bot set up worked well to solve this problem, as we just needed to load the matches in each morning and let it do it's thing. No more alarms needed!

Unfortunately the results did not go so well, as mentioned earlier, because of the 0-0 results wiping out profit.

The system required a second half goal in order to be profitable in most cases and liabilities could be quite high, with a maximum risk of 8 points from the final bet. This added to any liabilities from the first half could end up being 10% of the bank at risk on one trade.

The official results show how volatile things can be, with profit reaching highs of 130+ points and then dwindling down to around 30 points, then climbling back up again. At the time this review was written, the total profit was at 50.62 points.

There's no telling where it would go from there!

It was a shame that this system did not work out for us and we hoped that perhaps with some tweaks to it, we might be able to arrange a re-trial in the future.


Other Systems and Services which Passed

BetBurger Review: Profitable Value Betting Software
BetBurger is one of the best value bet scanners on the market, with profitable bets generated every minute. We made 27 pts profit in 2 weeks during our testing!
Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.
BF Bot Manager Review: Automate Your Betting/Trading Systems
BF Bot Manager is an application that allows you to design and run bots to automate your betting and trading systems using custom sets of rules and conditions.
SVB Tips Review: Multi-Sport Betting Tips Service
SVB Tips is a multi-sport tipping service that had a clean sweep during our review with 3 out of 3 winning months, achieving 79.89 points profit in total.
Merlin Results Radar Review: Treble Betting System
In our Merlin Results Radar review, we were able to make a profit of 47.82 points from 12 runs using the football betting tool, making it an easy "pass".
Rendlesham Racing Review: Horse Tipping Service
Tipsters Empire were sure Rendlesham Racing were going to make big noise in the horse tips industry and we totally agreed after an impressive review performance.

1 thought on “Premium Football Trading Review: Football Trading Tips”

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.