Thoroughbred Betting Review: Win & Each Way Racing Tips

Written by Laura Turner

thoroughbred-betting-review-featured-image

Thoroughbred Betting is a horse racing tips service which offers daily win and each-way selections via email.

The service has been running since June 2015 and posted consistent monthly profits, achieving an average monthly profit of 16.28 points.

Consistency is ultimately what we would like to see from every tipping service, so it'd be great to see it continue over the course of our review.


Before you continue...

Our Thoroughbread Betting review ended with a fail rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

Top Tennis Tips Review: Tennis Value Betting Software
Top Tennis Tips is a must-have tool for finding tennis value bets and comes highly recommended. We recorded 31.74 points during our review and gave it a pass.
OddsMonkey Review: Easily the Best Matched Betting Service
We have reviewed a number of matched betting services, but OddsMonkey is easily the best. It's easy to use, great value for money and there's even a FREE trial!
First Class Racing Review: Class 1 Horse Racing Tips
First Class Racing achieved a 37.4% bank growth during our proofing, using a selective approach and betting on the best of the best Class 1 horse races.

Month One Results

We banked a small profit of 0.46 points at the advised odds. Unfortunately, we were not able to get the quoted prices on a few occasions so we ended up with a loss of 3.04 points.

As the service sent out the selections the evening before the races, we found that the odds were quickly cut. They had performed poorly at Betfair SP so far, with a loss of 14.73 points at an ROI of -27.3%.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets545454
Total Stakes (pts)54.0054.0054.00
Profit/Loss (pts)0.46-3.04-14.73
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£4.60£30.40-£147.30
Average Odds6.696.356.58
Strike Rate16.7%16.7%16.7%
ROI0.9%-5.6%-27.3%
Bank (100pt starting)100.4696.9685.27

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
16/02/2017Kelso13:55Vicenzo Mio1.002.75-1.0099.00
16/02/2017Kelso14:25Born Survivor1.002.38-1.0098.00
16/02/2017Lingfield15:20Critical Thinking1.004.503.50101.50
17/02/2017Sandown15:15Rathlin Rose1.002.751.75103.25
17/02/2017Newcastle17:25Merdon Castle e/w1.0011.00-1.00102.25
18/02/2017Ascot13:15Acting Lass1.005.00-1.00101.25
18/02/2017Ascot14:25Ofaolains Boy1.007.00-1.00100.25
18/02/2017Haydock15:15Vieux Lion Rouge e/w1.008.004.38104.63
19/02/2017Navan14:40Ballyoisin1.003.25-1.00103.63
19/02/2017Navan16:10Edwulf1.009.00-1.00102.63
20/02/2017Carlisle16:10Beg To Differ1.003.00-1.00101.63
20/02/2017Carlisle16:45Professor Plum e/w1.009.00-1.00100.63
20/02/2017Carlisle17:15Fin And Game1.004.33-1.0099.63
21/02/2017Southwell14:10Log Off1.006.00-1.0098.63
21/02/2017Southwell16:10Very First Blade1.0011.00-1.0097.63
22/02/2017Doncaster14:10Apasionado1.002.75-1.0096.63
22/02/2017Doncaster15:15Muthabir e/w1.0013.00-1.0095.63
22/02/2017Doncaster15:45Saint Are1.003.75-1.0094.63
23/02/2017Chelmsford16:40Lady Lydia1.005.50-1.0093.63
23/02/2017Wolverhampton20:30Archie Stevens1.0012.00-1.0092.63
24/02/2017Warwick16:45Future Gilded1.006.00-1.0091.63
24/02/2017Warwick17:15Royal Claret1.008.00-1.0090.63
25/02/2017Lingfield13:30Many Waters1.005.50-1.0089.63
25/02/2017Chepstow16:15Module1.007.50-1.0088.63
26/02/2017Fontwell14:30Rothman1.008.00-1.0087.63
27/02/2017Plumpton14:00Argyle1.007.00-1.0086.63
27/02/2017Ayr16:45Isaacstown1.007.00-1.0085.63
28/02/2017Leicester15:10Galway Jack1.005.004.0089.63
01/03/2017Newcastle17:30Daily Trader1.005.504.5094.13
01/03/2017Newcastle19:30Berlios1.004.50-1.0093.13
02/03/2017Taunton16:10Roadie Joe1.007.00-1.0092.13
03/03/2017Lingfield14:30Ahead Of Time1.004.00-1.0091.13
03/03/2017Lingfield15:40Angelic Lord1.007.00-1.0090.13
04/03/2017Kelso14:50Clan Legend1.006.005.0095.13
04/03/2017Lingfield16:55Tartan Bute1.004.333.3398.46
05/03/2017Sedgefield14:20Jac The Legend1.005.00-1.0097.46
06/03/2017Wolverhampton14:40Pushkin Museum1.004.33-1.0096.46
07/03/2017Exeter14:20Midnight Request1.004.00-1.0095.46
07/03/2017Exeter16:50Fort Carson1.009.008.00103.46
08/03/2017Lingfield14:00Spiritual Star1.007.50-1.00102.46
08/03/2017Kempton20:45Deeleys Double1.007.50-1.00101.46
09/03/2017Wincanton14:55Regal Flow1.0010.00-1.00100.46
09/03/2017Southwell15:20Macho Mac1.007.00-1.0099.46
10/03/2017Newcastle18:45Alkashaaf1.0010.00-1.0098.46
10/03/2017Newcastle19:15A Boy Named Sue1.005.00-1.0097.46
11/03/2017Wolverhampton17:00Tartan Bute1.005.00-1.0096.46
11/03/2017Ayr17:35Indian Harbour1.009.00-1.0095.46
12/03/2017Warwick15:25Chataeu Robin1.005.00-1.0094.46
13/03/2017Plumpton15:40Ballyheigue Bay1.008.507.50101.96
13/03/2017Plumpton16:40Finish The Story1.003.00-1.00100.96
14/03/2017Cheltenham15:30Yanworth1.003.75-1.0099.96
14/03/2017Southwell16:25Dark Forrest1.005.50-1.0098.96
15/03/2017Cheltenham13:30Shattered Love1.0012.00-1.0097.96
15/03/2017Southwell17:15What Usain1.003.50-1.0096.96

Month Two Results

A poor second month meant we had now lost a total of 8.44 points at the advised odds. At the available odds there had been a loss of 13.94 points.

The Betfair SP results had been even worse, with an overall loss of 34.68 so far.

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets515151
Total Stakes (pts)51.0051.0051.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-8.90-10.90-19.95
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£89.00-£109.00-£199.50
Average Odds6.676.346.45
Strike Rate15.7%15.7%15.7%
ROI-17.5%-21.4%-39.1%
Bank (100pt starting)91.5686.0665.32

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
16/03/2017Cheltenham14:10For Good Measure1.0011.00-1.0095.96
16/03/2017Chelmsford19:45Bracken Brae1.006.50-1.0094.96
17/03/2017Lingfield15:05Masterpaver1.008.00-1.0093.96
17/03/2017Wolverhampton19:45Broughtons Fancy1.004.003.0096.96
18/03/2017Wolverhampton18:45Andastra e/w1.006.00-1.0095.96
19/03/2017Ffos Las16:45Bob Ford e/w1.009.50-1.0094.96
21/03/2017Southwell14:10Mister Bob1.005.50-1.0093.96
22/03/2017Newcastle16:00Endeavour1.005.50-1.0092.96
22/03/2017Kempton20:45Nasri1.006.505.5098.46
23/03/2017Chepstow14:10Multigifted1.005.00-1.0097.46
23/03/2017Chepstow14:40Gilly Grace1.0011.00-1.0096.46
24/03/2017Newbury15:05Baron Du Plessis1.007.00-1.0095.46
24/03/2017Newbury15:40Vinnie Red1.003.75-1.0094.46
25/03/2017Kelso16:25Forest Des Aigles1.004.503.5097.96
25/03/2017Newbury17:20Pearls Legend1.009.00-1.0096.96
27/03/2017Market Rasen16:40Inch Lala1.008.00-1.0095.96
28/03/2017Southwell15:40Twist On Ginge1.006.50-1.0094.96
28/03/2017Wolverhampton15:50Oratorios Joy1.007.00-1.0093.96
29/03/2017Lingfield17:25Moaydd1.002.50-1.0092.96
29/03/2017Kempton18:25Picket Line e/w1.0012.000.6093.56
30/03/2017Wolverhampton14:10Lizzys Dream1.006.50-1.0092.56
30/03/2017Warwick16:35Puppet Warrior1.004.50-1.0091.56
31/03/2017Lingfield16:00Amanto1.006.00-1.0090.56
31/03/2017Lingfield16:30Spirit Of Zebedee1.006.00-1.0089.56
01/04/2017Doncaster16:10Rocket Man Dan1.003.75-1.0088.56
01/04/2017Uttoxeter16:15Peppay Le Pugh1.005.50-1.0087.56
01/04/2017Uttoxeter17:25Optimistic Bias1.008.007.0094.56
02/04/2017Ascot14:30Silver Streak1.006.00-1.0093.56
04/04/2017Southwell14:10Meshardal1.004.50-1.0092.56
04/04/2017Southwell15:15Moi Aussie1.006.00-1.0091.56
05/04/2017Wolverhampton17:15Luduamf1.005.50-1.0090.56
06/04/2017Taunton15:55Bally Lagan1.003.502.5093.06
06/04/2017Southwell17:25Monsieur Jimmy1.006.00-1.0092.06
07/04/2017Leicester15:05Flexible Flyer1.0010.00-1.0091.06
07/04/2017Kempton20:15Hyperfocus1.004.00-1.0090.06
08/04/2017Lingfield14:00Burren View Lady1.005.004.0094.06
08/04/2017Newcastle16:30Violoniste1.004.33-1.0093.06
09/04/2017Market Rasen15:00Atomix1.007.50-1.0092.06
10/04/2017Redcar14:20Nobrassnolass1.006.00-1.0091.06
10/04/2017Redcar15:50Sketch Book Venue1.007.00-1.0090.06
11/04/2017Lingfield16:30Marshall Aid1.007.50-1.0089.06
12/04/2017Kempton18:15On To Victory1.005.50-1.0088.06
12/04/2017Kempton19:15Perla Blanca1.004.00-1.0087.06
12/04/2017Kempton20:15Fire Diamond1.006.50-1.0086.06
13/04/2017Chelmsford14:40Helfire1.009.00-1.0085.06
14/04/2017Newcastle13:50Cheeseandpickle1.007.006.0091.06
14/04/2017Bath16:30The Warrior1.009.00-1.0090.06
14/04/2017Bath17:00Zalshah1.004.00-1.0089.06
15/04/2017Carlisle14:50Toola Boola1.006.00-1.0088.06
15/04/2017Newton Abbott15:05Al Alfa1.006.00-1.0087.06
15/04/2017Newton Abbott17:15Ni Sin E Mo Ainm1.006.50-1.0086.06

Month Three Results

Another loss in month three meant a total loss of 30.8 points to level 1 point stakes from the 160 bets received, which made it an ROI of -19.3%. 

Key Stats

Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP
Number of Bets160160160
Total Stakes (pts)160.00160.00160.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-24.09-30.84-54.82
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£240.90-£308.40-£548.20
Average Odds6.736.456.84
Strike Rate18.1%18.1%18.1%
ROI-15.1%-19.3%-34.3%
Bank (100pt starting)75.9169.1645.18
Bank Growth-24.1%-30.8%-54.8%

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionStakeAvailable OddsP/LBank
16/04/2017Southwell17:05Dirty Randy1.006.00-1.0085.06
17/04/2017Wolverhampton15:45Top Offer1.009.00-1.0084.06
18/04/2017Kempton16:15Caulfields Venture1.009.00-1.0083.06
18/04/2017Kempton16:45Stowaway Magic1.003.502.5085.56
19/04/2017Beverley14:15Almane1.003.002.0087.56
19/04/2017Cheltenham16:25First Fandango1.008.50-1.0086.56
20/04/2017Newmarket15:35Larchmont Lad1.006.00-1.0085.56
20/04/2017Newmarket16:10Isabels On It1.003.50-1.0084.56
21/04/2017Newbury14:30Swashbuckle1.005.00-1.0083.56
21/04/2017Southwell19:15Sunnytahliateigan1.003.502.5086.06
22/04/2017Ayr14:10Clan Des Obeaux1.004.00-1.0085.06
22/04/2017Ayr17:05Souriyan1.0010.00-1.0084.06
23/04/2017Stratford14:00The Last Bridge1.006.00-1.0083.06
24/04/2017Pontefract16:40Groundworker1.006.00-1.0082.06
24/04/2017Windsor18:45Mr Khalid1.002.751.7583.81
25/04/2017Yarmouth15:50Flying Fantasy1.007.00-1.0082.81
25/04/2017Punchestown16:55Veinard1.005.50-1.0081.81
26/04/2017Epsom15:50Brorocco1.008.507.5089.31
26/04/2017Punchestown16:55Penhill1.003.75-1.0088.31
27/04/2017Beverley15:15Fleetfoot Jack1.004.00-1.0087.31
27/04/2017Beverley15:50Bling King e/w1.009.00-1.0086.31
28/04/2017Doncaster15:55Holmeswood1.008.00-1.0085.31
28/04/2017Sandown16:05Jumira Bridge1.003.752.7588.06
28/04/2017Punchestown18:05Finians Oscar1.002.88-1.0087.06
29/04/2017Haydock14:05Early Morning e/w1.006.000.0087.06
29/04/2017Ripon15:55Sir Chauvelin e/w1.008.500.2587.31
29/04/2017Wolverhampton17:50Inshaa e/w1.007.000.1087.41
30/04/2017Thirsk16:15Whitecliff Park e/w1.007.00-1.0086.41
01/05/2017Windsor16:55Sternrubin1.002.881.8888.29
02/05/2017Brighton16:40Corporal Maddox e/w1.0012.00-1.0087.29
02/05/2017Chelmsford21:10Alabaster1.002.881.8889.16
03/05/2017Pontefract15:25Hernando Torres e/w1.0026.00-1.0088.16
04/05/2017Lingfield15:40Bridge Of Sighs1.006.00-1.0087.16
04/05/2017Lingfield17:10Pearly Prince1.005.50-1.0086.16
05/05/2017Chepstow14:50Powerful Wind1.006.00-1.0085.16
05/05/2017Lingfield16:10Bumptious1.006.00-1.0084.16
06/05/2017Goodwood14:40Lightning Charlie e/w1.008.00-1.0083.16
06/05/2017Newmarket16:10The Wagon Wheel e/w1.0010.00-1.0082.16
06/05/2017Doncaster19:20Mustarrid1.004.33-1.0081.16
07/05/2017Newmarket14:55Projection1.006.00-1.0080.16
07/05/2017Hamilton15:45Khelman1.006.50-1.0079.16
08/05/2017Windsor19:50Prendergast Hill1.003.25-1.0078.16
08/05/2017Chelmsford20:10Miss Goldsmith1.005.50-1.0077.16
09/05/2017Ayr16:00Savannah Moon1.005.00-1.0076.16
10/05/2017Bath18:05Silver Wings1.0011.00-1.0075.16
10/05/2017Chelmsford18:55Rely On Me1.009.00-1.0074.16
11/05/2017Chester15:00Rebel De Lope e/w1.0011.00-1.0073.16
11/05/2017Catterick16:45Meshardal1.006.00-1.0072.16
12/05/2017Chester16:35Duke Of Firenze1.007.00-1.0071.16
12/05/2017Ascot17:35Oceane1.006.50-1.0070.16
12/05/2017Nottingham20:30Deeds Not Words1.008.00-1.0069.16
13/05/2017Ascot14:50Muntazah1.008.00-1.0068.16
13/05/2017Haydock17:25The Grape Escape1.003.00-1.0067.16
14/05/2017Ludlow14:30Ozzy Thomas1.004.003.0070.16
15/05/2017Brighton16:20Spirit of the Vale e/w1.008.00-1.0069.16
Thoroughbred Betting Review Graph

Review Summary

It was a clear "Fail" for our Thoroughbred Betting review. We saw poor performance over three months at the advised odds, odds that we were able to obtain and the Betfair SP odds.

We cannot recommend subscribing to this service.

Review Stats-30.84pts loss, -19.3% ROI, 18.1% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 50-60 per month or 1-2 per day
Time of emailsEvening 5.00-7.00pm
Price£1 for 7 days then £37 per month + VAT
RatingFail

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Outside Rides Review: Betfair SP Horse Racing Tips
Outside Rides is a horse racing tips service with an incredible record at Betfair SP, producing 1,715 points profit at an outstanding ROI of 71% in 38 months.
First Class Racing Review: Class 1 Horse Racing Tips
First Class Racing achieved a 37.4% bank growth during our proofing, using a selective approach and betting on the best of the best Class 1 horse races.
Golf Value Tips Review: Golf Betting Tips Service
We almost doubled our betting bank in our Golf Value Tips review with 94.87 points profit banked. This top class golf betting tips service earned an easy pass.
PounceBet Review: Automated Betfair System
PounceBet Auto Pounce is an automated Betfair betting app that trades profitable opportunities in-play. We made £861.93 profit from it in our four month review!
Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits Each Way markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets.
Tennis Profits Review: The Ultimate Tennis Trading Resource
Tennis Profits is a Betfair tennis trading service. It features the most comprehensive tennis stats database available anywhere as well as live tennis stats, alerts and live tennis trading sessions.

    • Hi Karl, Our results reflect every tip that was sent out during the review period. If additional “results” are being added in order to mask losses, that’s extremely disappointing.

  • {"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}

    Laura Turner

    About Laura

    I have been running the 'Betting System Review' part of Goal Profits since 2015. I carry out fully independent reviews of betting and trading systems, tracking results and giving my honest feedback.

    Here are some betting systems and services that earned a Pass rating when I reviewed them:

    Racing Success achieved a fantastic set of results during our review, producing 63.58 points profit at Betfair SP overall. The success came from the win bets, which produced a profit in three out of four months.

    Read More

    Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits Each Way markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets.

    Read More

    Predictology is a football betting strategy builder that allows you to analyse 300,000+ matches to find profitable bets in a matter of seconds.

    Read More
    Goal Profits

    Are you ready to learn how profitable football trading works, generate a second income, or simply improve on past returns?

    >