Diamond Racing Lays Review: Horse Racing Lay Tips

diamond-racing-lays-review-image

Diamond Racing Lays is a horse racing laying service which is yet to record a losing year since 2013.

Run by Jason Matthews, the service is available on the Bets For Today network and shows an impressive a strike rate of 69.3% banking £5096.40 to £20 stakes at an ROI of 8.8%.

Emails are sent out each morning with a list of selections that we are to lay on Betfair at BSP, as long as the odds are below the maximum specified. To save time, the selections should be loaded on to a bot, such as The Bet Engine.

We are using a bank of 100 points and will be laying each selection with a 1 point stake, so liability will depend on the odds but will never be more than 3 points. We will include a deduction of 5% commission in our results.

Below is a table of results up to the start of our review.

 

 SelectionsWinsStakedProfitStrike-rateROI
2013219158£5,592.69£734.2072.15%13.13%
2014306214£20,830.00£2,960.0069.93%14.21%
2015471323£9,420.00£652.8068.58%6.93%
2016687475£13,740.00£1,231.6069.14%8.96%
20176044£13,740.00£252.0073.33%1.83%
       
 15241056£57,730.00£5,096.4069.29%8.83%

Before you continue...

Our Diamond Racing Lays review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

PlayScoop6 Review: Scoop6 Betting Syndicate Club
David Leslie from PlayScoop6 was part of a syndicate that won a huge jackpot just shy of £3.2 million! We tracked the club's performance in our review.
Merlin Results Radar Review: Treble Betting System
In our Merlin Results Radar review we were able to make a profit of 47.82 points from 12 sets of trebles, making it a "pass" for this excel based betting system.
Super Sports Bot Review: Automated Multi-Sports Betting Bot
Super Sports Bot automates betting for many sports including tennis, cricket and American sports. Our reviewer made £47.86 profit in just two months.

Month One Results

The first month of our Diamond Racing Lays review lost 12.22 points at an ROI of -11.6%. 

We had been loading the selections into The Bet Engine, so it had taken very little time to follow the service, but unfortunately the results were not going the right way.

The bot automatically discards selections at a higher BSP of 3.99, but we have recorded results including these lays just out of interest. We found that keeping them in would have lost us an additional 5.59 points.

Key Stats

Number of Lays57
Total Stakes (pts)104.98
Profit/Loss (pts)-12.22
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£122.20
Average Odds2.84
Strike Rate56.1%
ROI-11.6%
Bank (100pt starting)87.78

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionOddsP/LBank
27/01/2017Doncaster13:55Behind The Wire3.950.95100.95
28/01/2017Doncaster14:30Cloudy Dream3.350.95101.90
29/01/2017Fontwell15:40Tikkapick2.540.95102.85
29/01/2017Fontwell14:10Wish In A Well3.300.95103.80
29/01/2017Leopardstown15:30Nichols Canyon2.840.95104.75
30/01/2017Southwell16:15Playful Dude2.620.95105.70
30/01/2017Southwell14:00Retrieve2.740.95106.65
30/01/2017Ayr16:35Sam's Adventure1.85-0.85105.80
30/01/2017Ayr13:50Reivers Lad1.870.95106.75
31/01/2017Lingfield15:00Burgess Dream2.140.95107.70
31/01/2017Lingfield13:50Polly's Pursuit3.75-2.75104.95
31/01/2017Southwell15:40Lady Buttons2.72-1.72103.23
01/02/2017Hereford14:00Aurillac3.850.95104.18
01/02/2017Kempton17:20Canadian Diamond3.65-2.65101.53
01/02/2017Leceister14:40Paddocks Lounge1.93-0.93100.60
01/02/2017Leicester14:10Wilberdragon3.300.95101.55
03/02/2017Lingfield14:30Flowers on Venus2.70-1.7099.85
03/02/2017Lingfield14:00Remember Me2.30-1.3098.55
03/02/2017Lingfield16:40Burnside2.28-1.2897.27
04/02/2017Sandown12:40Coeur De Lion2.98-1.9895.29
04/02/2017Sandown14:25Clan Des Obeaux2.780.9596.24
04/02/2017Musselburgh15:15Drumcliff3.200.9597.19
05/02/2017Taunton13:50Volpone Jelois3.100.9598.14
06/02/2017Wolverhampton15:50Pushkin Museum2.74-1.7496.40
07/02/2017Market Rasen14:50Anchor Man3.800.9597.35
07/02/2017Market Rasen16:25Eminent Poet2.98-1.9895.37
07/02/2017Hereford14:40Matrow's Lady3.600.9596.32
08/02/2017Carlisle14:20Freddies Portrait2.54-1.5494.78
08/02/2017Chelmsford16:40Lost The Moon3.25-2.2592.53
08/02/2017Carlisle14:50Which One Is Which2.220.9593.48
09/02/2017Huntingdon13:15Bandon Roc2.16-1.1692.32
09/02/2017Huntingdon13:45Petite Power2.66-1.6690.66
10/02/2017Kempton15:10Vyta Du Roc3.050.9591.61
10/02/2017Southwell13:30Ralphy Lad2.560.9592.56
11/02/2017Newbury13:50Tobefair3.50-2.5090.06
11/02/2017Newbury16:45Daphne Du Clos3.10-2.1087.96
12/02/2017Leopardstown14:30Bapaume2.780.9588.91
13/02/2017Catterick16:10I Just Know2.80-1.8087.11
13/02/2017Catterick14:40Kauto Riko3.00-2.0085.11
14/02/2017Ayr14:20McGinty's Dream3.800.9586.06
14/02/2017Fontwell16:00Leg Lock Luke2.100.9587.01
15/02/2017Wolverhampton14:30Times in Anatefka2.70-1.7085.31
16/02/2017Chelmsford17:50Celtic Artisan1.470.9586.26
17/02/2017Newcastle15:25Petite Jack3.200.9587.21
17/02/2017Fakenham14:00Mr Mix2.040.9588.16
19/02/2017Market Rasen15:00Castafiore3.800.9589.11
20/02/2017Carlisle16:10Beg to Differ2.620.9590.06
20/02/2017Wolverhampton14:10Frivolous Prince2.50-1.5088.56
20/02/2017Wolverhampton14:40War at Sea2.300.9589.51
20/02/2017Lingfield14:50Clonusker2.900.9590.46
21/02/2017Southwell16:10Bounty Pursuit1.98-0.9889.48
22/02/2017Ludlow17:20TheatreBar2.68-1.6887.80
22/02/2017Ludlow14:00Ridgeway Flyer2.90-1.9085.90
24/02/2017Exeter14:45Shaama Grise3.940.9586.85
24/02/2017Dundalk20:30Ligeti1.97-0.9785.88
26/02/2017Fontwell15:30Sir Antony Browne3.700.9586.83
26/02/2017Fontwell16:30Greyed A2.900.9587.78

Month Two Results

A much better second month as we banked 14.61 points profit leaving us 2.39 points up overall. As with last month, we were still recording the discarded selections above 3.99 to compare results. 

We found that if we had left them in, we would have made a slightly smaller profit of 11.32 points, so leaving them out did seem to work for the better.

Key Stats

Number of Lays47
Total Stakes (pts)85.81
Profit/Loss (pts)14.61
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£146.10
Average Odds2.83
Strike Rate74.5%
ROI17.0%
Bank (100pt starting)102.39

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionOddsP/LBank
27/02/2017Ayr15:15Las Tunas2.660.9588.73
27/02/2017Ayr14:10Trongate2.680.9589.68
27/02/2017Wolverhampton16:25Spes Nostra3.650.9590.63
27/02/2017Plumpton 14:35City Supreme2.95-1.9588.68
28/02/2017Lingfield16:00Bamako Du Chatelet3.100.9589.63
28/02/2017Leicester15:10Rebel Rebellion3.450.9590.58
01/03/2017Wincanton14:40Pure Vision2.900.9591.53
02/03/2017Taunton15:35Pull the Chord3.000.9592.48
05/03/2017Huntingdon15:30Desert Queen2.240.9593.43
06/03/2017Southwell15:00Royal Village2.680.9594.38
06/03/2017Lingfield15:50Disputed3.250.9595.33
06/03/2017Southwell15:30Malapie2.64-1.6493.69
08/03/2017Lingfield16:30Varsovian3.500.9594.64
10/03/2017Leicester15:25Global Dream3.00-2.0092.64
10/03/2017Sandown15:05Rathlin Rose2.75-1.7590.89
11/03/2017Sandown16:10Vicenzo Mio3.750.9591.84
13/03/2017Plumpton 14:00Fountains Windfal1.36-0.3691.48
14/03/2017Cheltenham15:30Yanworth3.400.9592.43
14/03/2017Cheltenham16:10Limini2.900.9593.38
15/03/2017Cheltenham13:30Neon Wolf3.900.9594.33
15/03/2017Cheltenham16:10Cantlow3.550.9595.28
16/03/2017Cheltenham14:50Empire of Dirt3.900.9596.23
16/03/2017Cheltenham16:50Let's Dance2.50-1.5094.73
16/03/2017Hexham14:25Princess Mononoke3.53-2.5392.20
17/03/2017Cheltenham14:50Death Duty2.780.9593.15
17/03/2017Cheltenham16:10On the Fringe2.540.9594.10
18/03/2017Kempton14:05Clic Work2.820.9595.05
18/03/2017Uttoxeter14:25American3.45-2.4592.60
19/03/2017Navan14:10Baltazar D'Allier1.800.9593.55
19/03/2017Navan16:55Ontopoftheworld1.920.9594.50
21/03/2017Southwell15:15Magical Forest2.840.9595.45
21/03/2017Southwell14:40Busy Street2.080.9596.40
22/03/2017Haydock15:10Buttercup2.70-1.7094.70
22/03/2017Newcastle15:30Good Run3.940.9595.65
22/03/2017Newcastle14:00Alemaratalyoum1.90-0.9094.75
22/03/2017Haydock15:40Robin of Locksley1.510.9595.70
22/03/2017Haydock14:10Potters Story2.000.9596.65
22/03/2017Newcastle16:40Wick Powell3.100.9597.60
23/03/2017Ludlow15:40Taws2.800.9598.55
23/03/2017Cork15:30Bonbon Au Miel1.62-0.6297.93
25/03/2017Kelso14:05Teo Vivo3.250.9598.88
25/03/2017Meydan16:05Postponed2.840.9599.83
25/03/2017Newbury16:10Most Celebrated3.740.95100.78
26/03/2017Wincanton15:15Kayf Adventure2.200.95101.73
26/03/2017Wincanton14:15Copain De Classe2.24-1.24100.49
26/03/2017Hereford15:30Wishicould2.100.95101.44
26/03/2017Hereford16:00Chef D'Oeuvre3.400.95102.39

Month Three Results

A loss of 10.6 points left us back in the red with an overall loss of 8.21 points for the overall review.

As mentioned in our earlier updates, we were monitoring the discarded selections below 4.0 just out of interest. Had we kept them in over the last month we would have faced a hefty loss of 92.98 points and bust the 100 point bank. There was not much point in us recording these so we decided to leave it there. 

Key Stats

Number of Lays53
Total Stakes (pts)96.57
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.60
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£106.00
Average Odds2.82
Strike Rate56.6%
ROI-11.0%
Bank (100pt starting)91.79

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionOddsP/LBank
27/03/2017Plumpton14:00Little Chunk2.80-1.80100.59
28/03/2017Wolverhampton15:50Shamash2.040.95101.54
28/03/2017Wolverhampton16:20Loumarin2.960.95102.49
29/03/2017Kempton19:55The Warrior3.50-2.5099.99
29/03/2017Southwell15:00House of Commons2.920.95100.94
30/03/2017Taunton14:00Touch Kick2.66-1.6699.28
31/03/2017Wetherby15:50Swing Hard2.970.95100.23
02/04/2017Ascot15:05Brother Tedd2.340.95101.18
03/04/2017Huntingdon14:20Little Acorn3.250.95102.13
03/04/2017Ludlow14:00Atirelarigo3.950.95103.08
03/04/2017Kelso15:40Chidswell3.800.95104.03
04/04/2017Kempton14:00Man From Mars2.04-1.04102.99
04/04/2017Southwell17:55Star of Lombardy3.85-2.85100.14
05/04/2017Wolverhampton15:10Smiley Bagel3.15-2.1597.99
05/04/2017Wincanton14:20Dance Floor King3.80-2.8095.19
05/04/2017Wincanton15:20Anchor Man1.990.9596.14
05/04/2017Leopardstown17:00Rose De Pierre3.80-2.8093.34
07/04/2017Aintree14:20Mount Mews3.500.9594.29
07/04/2017Aintree14:50Might Bite1.65-0.6593.64
08/04/2017Aintree16:20Yanworth3.50-2.5091.14
08/04/2017Aintree15:00Charbel2.200.9592.09
10/04/2017Redcar14:50Noah Amor2.96-1.9690.13
10/04/2017Redcar15:20Lord Commander3.150.9591.08
11/04/2017Exeter14:50Shantou Rock2.180.9592.03
11/04/2017Lingfield15:00Black Orange2.180.9592.98
12/04/2017Kempton18:45Monarchs Glen2.84-1.8491.14
12/04/2017Kempton18:15Glorious Artist2.500.9592.09
12/04/2017Nottingham14:50Major Jumbo3.540.9593.04
12/04/2017Nottingham16:20Fire Tree3.800.9593.99
12/04/2017Fontwell16:10Old Harry Rocks2.380.9594.94
16/04/2017Plumpton14:35Code of Law3.450.9595.89
16/04/2017Plumpton14:05Our Reward3.200.9596.84
16/04/2017Southwell15:20Zylan2.06-1.0695.78
17/04/2017Wolverhampton14:05Therthaar2.180.9596.73
19/04/2017Sedgefield17:55Cesar Et Rosalie2.600.9597.68
19/04/2017Wolverhampton20:15Gulf of Poets1.44-0.4497.24
20/04/2017Cheltenham14:05Dusky Legend3.200.9598.19
20/04/2017Ripon16:00UAE Prince3.35-2.3595.84
20/04/2017Lingfield19:20Hackney Road3.650.9596.79
21/04/2017Newbury15:05Shutter Speed2.48-1.4895.31
21/04/2017Newbury15:50Mori3.400.9596.26
21/04/2017Bath18:00Priceless2.76-1.7694.50
23/04/2017Stratford14:30Honkytonktennessee1.96-0.9693.54
23/04/2017Stratford15:00Gray Day2.300.9594.49
24/04/2017Windsor18:45Mr Khalid2.30-1.3093.19
24/04/2017Pontefract14:00Sinaloa3.200.9594.14
24/04/2017Warwick15:55Morney Wing3.100.9595.09
25/04/2017Yarmouth16:25Wurood2.840.9596.04
25/04/2017Punchestown15:40Enniskillen2.82-1.8294.22
26/04/2017Punchestown16:55Sizing John2.10-1.1093.12
26/04/2017Punchestown18:05Fayonagh2.50-1.5091.62
26/04/2017Epsom Downs14:45Cracksman1.78-0.7890.84
26/04/2017Punchestown16:20Battleford2.700.9591.79

Month Four Results

We decided to extend our Diamond Racing Lays review for a further month to help us make a decision on our final rating.

However, it turned out to be a scratch month with a small profit of 0.77pts which did not really help.

Key Stats

Number of Lays207
Total Stakes (pts)379.88
Profit/Loss (pts)-7.44
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£74.40
Average Odds2.84
Strike Rate62.8%
ROI-2.0%
Bank (100pt starting)92.56
Bank Growth-7.44%

Results

DateCourseTimeSelectionOddsP/LBank
28/04/2017Doncaster15:20Desert Rain2.260.9592.74
29/04/2017Sandown14:25Traffic Fluide3.150.9593.69
29/04/2017Haydock14:05El Vip2.500.9594.64
30/04/2017Salisbury15:00Take Shelter2.420.9595.59
30/04/2017Salisbury15:30Adamant2.84-1.8493.75
01/05/2017Warwick16:25Ashoka3.520.9594.70
01/05/2017Beverley13:55Noble Manners3.060.9595.65
01/05/2017Warwick15:15Honkytonktennessee2.590.9596.60
02/05/2017Nottingham15:10Thaqaffa3.99-2.9993.61
03/05/2017Wolverhampton15:00Jalela1.950.9594.56
03/05/2017Ascot16:55Selection3.940.9595.51
04/05/2017Redcar16:30Gilgamesh3.00-2.0093.51
04/05/2017Lingfield15:10Author's Dream2.380.9594.46
05/05/2017Chepstow15:20War Chief3.550.9595.41
06/05/2017Newmarket15:35Churchill2.71-1.7193.70
08/05/2017Chelmsford18:40Velvet Revolution2.080.9594.65
08/05/2017Windsor19:50Prendergast Hill3.790.9595.60
09/05/2017Ayr14:00Poet's Reward2.820.9596.55
09/05/2017Ayr15:00Warp Factor2.720.9597.50
11/05/2017Chester15:35Venice Beach3.89-2.8994.61
11/05/2017Chester14:25Deauville2.68-1.6892.93
13/05/2017Lingfield13:55Pocketfullofdreams3.170.9593.88
13/05/2017Lingfield15:40Qemah2.120.9594.83
13/05/2017Nottingham16:25Wannabe Friends2.480.9595.78
15/05/2017Kempton14:00Ok Corral1.35-0.3595.43
15/05/2017Windsor17:20Highland Cradle3.650.9596.38
15/05/2017Killarney17:40Arbre De Vie1.600.9597.33
15/05/2017Windsor17:40Crowned Eagle2.53-1.5395.80
16/05/2017Beverley15:30Rousayan3.650.9596.75
16/05/2017Beverley17:35Amadeus Rox3.510.9597.70
17/05/2017York15:30Brando3.850.9598.65
17/05/2017Yarmouth14:10Sean O'Casey2.76-1.7696.89
17/05/2017Worcester15:40Amron Kali3.47-2.4794.42
18/05/2017York16:35Brian the Snail1.850.9595.37
19/05/2017York14:55Dancing Breeze3.450.9596.32
19/05/2017Newmarket15:20Interconnection3.000.9597.27
20/05/2017Newbuy15:30Ribchester3.27-2.2795.00
22/05/2017Leicester19:35Eskendash3.350.9595.95
22/05/2017Towcester16:00Forever Field1.680.9596.90
22/05/2017Carlisle14:20Ventura Dragon2.44-1.4495.46
22/05/2017Redcar15:10Spinnaka3.010.9596.41
22/05/2017Leicester20:35To Dibba1.60-0.6095.81
23/05/2017Newcastle15:10Shargiah3.40-2.4093.41
23/05/2017Newcastle16:10Omran1.99-0.9992.42
24/05/2017Yarmouth16:30Realize2.61-1.6190.81
24/05/2017Yarmouth14:30Adjective3.05-2.0588.76
25/05/2017Goodwood15:45Secret Advisor2.500.9589.71
25/05/2017Goodwood15:10October Storm3.360.9590.66
25/05/2017Goodwood16:55Apphia3.350.9591.61
26/05/2017Goodwood15:45Raheen House2.630.9592.56
Diamond Racing Lays Review Graph

Review Summary

We were unable to make a profit from Diamond Racing Lays over four months. While were not left with a huge loss and our bank was never in any danger, a few good months could have seen things turn around quickly.

It was certainly worth keeping an eye on this one; you can follow the results as they are uploaded to the website or take advantage of the 30 day trial for £1 if you prefer to follow live.

We think that a "Neutral" rating is fair.

Review Stats-7.44pts loss, -2.0% ROI, 62.8% SR
Stakes Level 1 point stakes
Starting bank 100 points
Average no. betsApprox. 50 per month or 1-2 per day
Time of emailsMorning 9.00-10.00am
Price£1 for 30 days then £17 per month, £37 per quarter or £120 annually
RatingNeutral

Other Systems and Services which Passed

PokerSnowie Review: Poker Hand Analysis & Coaching Software
PokerSnowie is advanced poker hand analysis software which advises optimal plays. It’s like having your own personal poker coach available 24/7.
Vision Racing Review: Horse Tipping Service
With 3 out of 3 winning months, we banked a total profit of 54.84 points at an ROI of 37.8% in our Vision Racing review and BSP results were even better!
CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
Tee And Serve Tips Review: Golf And Tennis Betting Tipster
We racked up some serious profits during our five month Tee and Serve Tips review - a fantastic performance from this golf and tennis betting tipster.
The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster
Greyhound racing tipster 'The Judge' boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.
Horse Network Tipster Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
We finished our Horse Network Tipster review with a profit of 53.19 points at the available odds and a healthy 32.98 points at BSP, earning the service a pass.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Diamond Racing Lays
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 12th February 2020

Diamond Racing Lays is a horse racing laying service, yet to record a losing year since 2013. We tracked results for four months to see how they performed.

Pros

  • Quick and easy to follow
  • Can be automated with betting software
  • Cons

  • Failed to make a profit during four month trial
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.