Soccer Tip Review: Over 2.5 Goals Football Betting Tips

soccer-tip-review-image

Soccer Tip is a football betting service which focuses their match selections on the over 2.5 goals market.

The service has been running since 2011 and claims to have made a profit of 183.99 points with an ROI of 14.9% at the advised stakes.

Number of Bets824
Winners499
Strike Rate60.60%
Average Odds (decimal )1.93
Profit to £100 per point£18,399
POT % ( advised stakes )14.90%
Soccer Tip Review Past Performance Graph

Soccer Tip is run by maths graduate Louise. She stated that she doesn’t know a great deal about the ins and outs of football, but what she does have is great skill in mathematical analysis and a long-term edge.

At the point of this review, Soccer Tip provided bets for four leagues – England League One, Scotland Premiership, North America MLS and Finland Ykkonen. This meant the service ran consistently throughout the year.


Before you continue...

Our Soccer Tip review ended with a neutral rating.

Please feel free to continue reading the full review below, though we recommend checking out some of the betting system reviews which ended in a pass instead. There's a small selection below or you can click here for the full list.

SAW Deluxe Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
SAW Deluxe is a betting bot which automates horse racing betting strategies. You can back, lay and Dutch bets in a variety of ways in races all over the world.
Betting Mastermind Review: Ultimate Matched Betting Package
Betting Mastermind has been dubbed as the ultimate matched betting package with a collection of sixteen systems and tools designed by Mike Cruickshank.
Assured Soccer Profits Review: Correct Score Trading System
Assured Soccer Profits is a low-risk football trading strategy which focuses on the Betfair Correct Score market. We tested it out and here is our full review.

Month One Results

A poor start for our Soccer Tip review as we finished month one with a 9.81 points loss (-29.7% ROI). This represented a 19.6% decrease to our starting bank of 50 points.

Only 8 of the 22 advised bets returned a profit which was a strike rate of 36.4%. At the average odds of 1.88 we needed to see a strike rate of at least 53-54% to make a profit.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2222
Total Stakes (pts)33.0033.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-9.56-9.81
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£95.60-£98.10
Average Odds1.921.88
Strike Rate36.4%36.4%
ROI-29.0%-29.7%
Bank Growth-19.1%-19.6%
Bank (50pt starting)40.4540.19

Results

DateFixtureStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
11/02/2017AFC Wimbledon v Charlton1.502.10-1.5048.50
11/02/2017Bristol Rovers v Bradford1.502.00-1.5047.00
11/02/2017Bury v Swindon1.501.80-1.5045.50
11/02/2017Northampton v Chesterfield1.501.751.1346.63
11/02/2017Peterborough v Sheffield1.501.70-1.5045.13
14/02/2017AFC Wimbledon v Coventry1.502.05-1.5043.63
14/02/2017Bristol Rovers v Sheffield1.501.80-1.5042.13
14/02/2017Bury v Milton Keynes Dons1.501.85-1.5040.63
14/02/2017Northampton v Swindon1.502.001.5042.13
14/02/2017Bolton v Rochdale1.502.20-1.5040.63
18/02/2017Sheffield Utd v Scunthorpe1.501.80-1.5039.13
18/02/2017Southend v Northampton1.501.951.4340.55
18/02/2017Hearts v Inverness1.501.73-1.5039.05
24/02/2017Inverness v Rangers1.501.981.4740.52
25/02/2017Aberdeen v Ross County1.501.67-1.5039.02
25/02/2017Motherwell v Dundee FC1.501.881.3240.34
04/03/2017Bury v Gillingham1.501.851.2841.62
04/03/2017Northampton v Charlton1.502.101.6543.27
04/03/2017Rochdale v Sheff Utd1.501.951.4344.69
04/03/2017Southend v Port Vale1.501.82-1.5043.19
04/03/2017Orlando City v New York City1.501.73-1.5041.69
05/03/2017Vancouver Whitecaps v Philadelphia Union1.501.71-1.5040.19

Month Two Results

A further loss of 5.99 points (-13.3% ROI) due to a poor strike rate of 46.7%. The odds ranged from 1.67 to 2.69 so far and had averaged at 1.91. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets3030
Total Stakes (pts)45.0045.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.07-5.99
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£50.70-£59.90
Average Odds1.961.93
Strike Rate46.7%46.7%
ROI-11.3%-13.3%
Total Bank Growth-29.2%-31.6%
Bank (50pt starting)35.3834.21

Results

DateFixtureStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
11/03/2017AFC Wimbledon v Northampton1.501.97-1.5038.69
11/03/2017Peterborough v Oxford Utd1.501.871.3140.00
11/03/2017St Johnstone v Dundee FC1.502.05-1.5038.50
11/03/2017Chicago Fire v Real Salt Lake1.501.75-1.5037.00
12/03/2017New York City v DC United Lake1.501.801.2038.20
13/03/2017Gillingham v Bolton1.502.101.6539.85
18/03/2017Bolton v Northampton1.502.101.6541.50
18/03/2017Bradford v Swindon1.501.911.3742.86
18/03/2017Fleetwood Town v AFC Wimbledon1.502.38-1.5041.36
18/03/2017Rochdale v Gillingham1.501.731.1042.46
18/03/2017Vancouver Whitecaps v Toronto FC1.502.00-1.5040.96
25/03/2017Gillingham v Peterborough1.501.72-1.5039.46
25/03/2017Northampton v Oxford Utd1.501.81-1.5037.96
25/03/2017Shrewsbury v Bolton1.502.15-1.5036.46
01/04/2017Seattle Sounders v Atlanta United1.501.70-1.5034.96
01/04/2017Fleetwood Town v Swindon1.502.05-1.5033.46
01/04/2017Milton Keynes Dons v Gillingham1.501.801.2034.66
01/04/2017Peterborough v Charlton1.501.86-1.5033.16
01/04/2017Rochdale v Northampton1.501.67-1.5031.66
01/04/2017New York City v San Jose Earthquakes1.501.761.1432.80
01/04/2017Chicago Fire v Montreal Impact1.501.851.2834.07
02/04/2017Houston Dynamo v New York Red Bulls1.501.781.1735.24
04/04/2017Rochdale v Port Vale1.501.701.0536.29
04/04/2017Southend v Bolton1.502.20-1.5034.79
04/04/2017Ross County v Dundee1.501.861.2936.08
08/04/2017Northampton v Sheffield1.501.751.1337.21
08/04/2017Shrewsbury v Rochdale1.501.95-1.5035.71
08/04/2017Inverness v St Johnstone1.502.001.5037.21
08/04/2017Chicago Fire v Columbus Crew & New England Revolution v Houston Dynamo1.502.69-1.5035.71
08/04/2017San Jose Earthquakes v Seattle Sounders1.501.80-1.5034.21

Month Three Results

The first profitable month for our Soccer Tip review saw us bank 4.14 points profit (13.1% ROI) from 21 selections. 

Over the three months of our review, we had made a loss of 11.65 points at the available odds from the 73 selections that we had received so far.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets2121
Total Stakes (pts)31.5031.50
Profit/Loss (pts)4.674.14
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£46.70£41.40
Average Odds1.871.83
Strike Rate61.9%61.9%
ROI14.8%13.1%
Total Bank Growth-19.9%-23.3%
Bank (50pt starting)40.0438.35

Results

DateFixtureStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
13/04/2017Bury v Rochdale1.501.74-1.5032.71
14/04/2017Port Vale v Sheffield Utd1.501.861.2934.00
15/04/2017Montreal Impact v Atlanta1.501.701.0535.05
16/04/2017New York Red Bulls v DC United1.501.68-1.5033.55
20/04/2017New England Revolution v San Jose Earthquakes1.501.95-1.5032.05
22/04/2017Chesterfield v Charlton1.501.951.4333.47
22/04/2017Milton Keynes Dons v Sheffield Utd1.501.911.3734.84
22/04/2017Houston Dynamo v San Jose Earthquakes1.502.00-1.5033.34
23/04/2017New England Revolution v DC United1.501.831.2534.58
23/04/2017Real Salt Lake v Atlanta United1.501.751.1335.71
28/04/2017Ross County v Inverness1.501.761.1436.85
29/04/2017Rangers v Celtic1.501.761.1437.99
29/04/2017Motherwell v Dundee1.501.861.2939.28
29/04/2017Montreal Impact v Vancouver Whitecaps1.501.801.2040.48
30/04/2017Sporting Kansas City v Real Salt Lake1.501.971.4641.93
30/04/2017Northampton v Gillingham1.501.67-1.5040.43
30/04/2017Oxford Utd v Shrewsbury1.501.88-1.5038.93
06/05/2017Colorado Rapids v Vancouver Whitecaps1.502.10-1.5037.43
07/05/2017Columbus Crew v New England Revolution1.501.66-1.5035.93
07/05/2017Houston Dynamo v Orlando City1.501.761.1437.07
07/05/2017Hearts v Aberdeen1.501.851.2838.35

Month Four Results

A small profit in our final month but sadly not enough to make a recovery and we ended the review with a loss of 8.04 points.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable Odds
Number of Bets9898
Total Stakes (pts)146.00146.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-5.72-8.04
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£57.20-£80.40
Average Odds1.901.87
Strike Rate51.0%51.0%
ROI-3.9%-5.5%
Total Bank Growth-11.4%-16.1%
Bank (50pt starting)44.2841.96

Results

DateFixtureStakeAvailable OddsProfit/LossBank
12/05/2017Aberdeen v Celtic1.501.751.1339.47
13/05/2017Houston Dynamo v Vancouver Whitecaps1.501.861.2940.76
13/05/2017Toronto FC v Minnesota & Portland Timbers v Atlanta United1.002.20-1.0039.76
14/05/2017Chicago Fire v Seattle Sounders1.501.751.1340.89
17/05/2017Rangers v Aberdeen1.501.901.3542.24
18/05/2017Philadelphia Union v Houston Dynamo1.501.69-1.5040.74
18/05/2017Sporting Kansas City v Seattle Sounders1.502.001.5042.24
18/05/2017Partick v Celtic1.501.701.0543.29
19/05/2017Montreal Impact v Portland Timbers & Minnesota v LA Galaxy1.002.331.3344.62
19/05/2017DC United v Chicago Fire1.501.67-1.5043.12
19/05/2017Partick v Aberdeen1.501.981.4744.59
25/05/2017Jaro v Honka1.502.12-1.5043.09
27/05/2017Toronto FC v Columbus Crew1.501.701.0544.14
27/05/2017Seattle Sounders v Portland Timbers1.501.71-1.5042.64
28/05/2017Vancouver Whitecaps v DC United1.501.80-1.5041.14
28/05/2017San Jose Earthquakes v Los Angeles Galaxy1.502.101.6542.79
01/06/2017Columbus Crew v Seattle Sounders1.501.711.0743.85
01/06/2017Houston Dynamo v Real Salt Lake1.501.650.9844.83
02/06/2017Honka v AC Oulu1.501.761.1445.97
02/06/2017Sporting Kansas City v Minnesota1.501.650.9846.94
02/06/2017Vancouver Whitecaps v Atlanta United1.501.681.0247.96
02/06/2017DC United v Los Angeles Galaxy O1.501.83-1.5046.46
02/06/2017Orlando City v Chicago Fire1.501.65-1.5044.96
10/06/2017Haka v KPV Kokkola1.501.70-1.5043.46
10/06/2017Chicago Fire v Atlanta United1.501.65-1.5041.96

Soccer Tip Review Graph

Review Summary

We found that the odds often shortened quickly after receiving the emails and this had an impact on our results, with an overall difference of 2.32 points in comparison.

Each selection also had the "true odds" calculation from Louise. On a few occasions we found that the advised odds were very close to the true odds, meaning the value was slim.

After weighing everything up, we decided that a Neutral rating was fair.

Review Stats-8.04pts loss, -5.5% ROI, 51% SR
Stakes Advised 1.0-1.5 point stakes
Starting bank Advice given based on drawdown – we used 50 points
Average no. betsApprox. 25 per month
Time of emailsEvenings several times per week
Price£1 for 14 days then £35 per month
RatingNeutral

Other Systems and Services which Passed

WinnerOdds Review: Value Tennis Betting Tips Software
WinnerOdds software identifies value tennis betting tips. During our three month review, we banked £766.38 profit (4.5% ROI) from a total of 448 bets, increasing our starting bank by 76.6%.
Predictology Review: Football System Builder and Tips
Predictology is a football betting strategy builder that allows you to analyse 300,000+ matches to find profitable bets in a matter of seconds.
Match Day Profits Review: Low Risk Betting Tips
We reviewed Match Day Profits for three months and made an overall total profit of £244.65, which was an average monthly profit of £81.55. We were given a variety of tips and accas along with the monthly free bets and bookie offers to take advantage of which not only made it a fun service to review but a profitable one too!
Trading Prophet Review: Automated Football Betting
We made an easy £595.55 profit in our Trading Prophet review, using a fully automated portfolio of football and horse racing betting and trading systems.
Pre-Match Trading Review: Football Scalping Tool
Pre-Match Trading is software which highlights potential scalping opportunities for football matches on Betfair. During our trial, Dave made £76.72 profit.
Race D Base Review: Horse Racing Statistics Software
Race D Base is ideal for analysing data and creating your own horse racing betting systems. It is essentially a database which compiles historical and daily data from a number of sources.

  • Goal Profits Rating
  • Rated 2.5 stars

  • Soccer Tip
  • Reviewed by:
  • Published on:
  • Last modified: 9th September 2019

Soccer Tip is a football betting service which focuses on over 2.5 goals match selections. We tracked the results over four months and recorded their progress.

Pros

  • Detailed results available showing steady profits since 2011
  • Straight-forward to follow and ideal for those new to betting
  • Cons

  • Failed to make a profit during our four month trial
  • Often trouble obtaining the advised odds
  • Leave a Comment

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.