Irish Racing Tips Review: Month Three Update

Irish Racing Tips Review

Carl Nicholson already earned "passes" in our reviews of two of his horse racing tips services. Can he make it a third with his latest one, Irish Racing Tips?

His two other horse tipping services, ITV Racing Tips and Racing Diary, made a collective profit of just under 100 points in our reviews. So, we had no hesitation in taking a look at his new Irish Racing Tips service to see if it would be just as successful.

As the name would suggest, this service is completely focused on horse racing based in Ireland. After having solid past results from Irish racing, it made sense to Carl to expand on this and dedicate a service to it.

His reported results for the service show an average strike rate of 40% and a profit of 22 points at an ROI of 20%.

There have been around 350 Irish race meetings in 2019, so plenty of betting opportunities to take advantage of. Bets are sent out on most days of the week where value is available.

Generally, bets are 1 point win or 0.5 points each-way and they are sent out by email in the morning once the markets have been fully priced up.

We will be following the service and recording our own results at the available odds over the next few months and will be back with an update in a month's time.


Month One Results

It was a disappointing start to our Irish Racing Tips review with a 9.59 point loss at the available odds, which worked out as a 19.2% decrease to our 50 point starting bank.

The service did manage to hit a few places and was quite unlucky with a 2nd place finish at BSP odds of 17.28. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets191919
Total Stakes (pts)32.0032.0032.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.04-9.59-4.34
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£100.40-£95.90-£43.40
Strike Rate26.3%26.3%31.6%
ROI-31.4%-30.0%-13.6%
Overall Bank Growth-20.1%-19.2%-8.7%
Bank (50pt starting)39.9640.4145.66

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
14/12/2019Fairyhouse 1.05Fight For Love1.50Yes7.005.6355.63
15/12/2019Navan 12.30Barwell1.50Yes11.00-1.5054.13
15/12/2019Navan 2.35Graineyhill2.00Yes5.00-2.0052.13
16/12/2019Naas 1.55Crack On Corrie2.00Yes4.50-2.0050.13
16/12/2019Naas 3.00Conright Boy1.50Yes4.50-0.2349.90
18/12/2019Dundalk 5.00Narynkol2.00Yes3.25-0.5549.35
20/12/2019Dundalk 5.15Will Be King2.00Yes3.75-2.0047.35
20/12/2019Dundalk 6.45Dancing On A Dream1.50Yes6.50-1.5045.85
31/12/2019Punchestown 2.50Vinabell1.50Yes10.00-1.5044.35
01/01/2020Tramore 12.35Aoibhe’s Beau1.50Yes8.50-1.5042.85
03/01/2020Dundalk 8.30Asanda1.50Yes4.50-1.5041.35
04/01/2020Cork 1.55Momus1.50Yes11.00-1.5039.85
04/01/2020Cork 3.05Minella Till Dawn2.00Yes5.004.8044.65
05/01/2020Naas 3.20Fox Le Bel1.50No3.00-1.5043.15
09/01/2020Clonmel 12.50Vitudurum1.50Yes4.00-1.5041.65
10/01/2020Thurles 3.30Montys Mission1.50Yes6.000.1941.84
10/01/2020Dundalk 7.30JM Barrie2.00Yes6.500.3842.22
11/01/2020Fairyhouse 2.10Avenir D’Une Vie1.50Yes6.000.1942.41
12/01/2020Punchestown 1.35Roxboro Road2.00Yes3.50-2.0040.41

Month Two Results

The service achieved a small profit of the 1.83 points at the available odds in month two of our review. Unfortunately, this wasn't enough to bring us up to an overall profit and we were still down by 7.76 points in total.

On a positive note, the service was showing a profit of 8.16 points overall at Betfair SP.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets171717
Total Stakes (pts)27.527.527.5
Profit/Loss (pts)1.891.8312.5
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£18.90£18.30£125.00
Strike Rate47.1%47.1%52.9%
ROI6.9%6.7%45.4%
Overall Bank Growth-16.3%-15.5%16.3%
Bank (50pt starting)41.8542.2458.16

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
14/01/2020Fairyhouse 2.50Shantou Bay1.50Yes6.00-1.5038.91
15/01/2020Punchestown 1.00Saol Iontach2.00Yes7.000.5039.41
15/01/2020Punchestown 2.35Colour Me In1.50Yes7.00-1.5037.91
17/01/2020Dundalk 5.00Wide Shot2.00Yes3.753.4441.35
17/01/2020Dundalk 5.30Pak Army1.50Yes6.000.1941.54
19/01/2020Thurles 3.50Gwencily Berbas1.50Yes7.00-1.5040.04
23/01/2020Gowran Park 3.00Chef Des Obeaux1.50Yes7.00-1.5038.54
24/01/2020Dundalk 8.30Major Power2.00Yes4.504.3842.92
25/01/2020Fairyhouse 1.00Roconga1.50Yes6.00-1.5041.42
25/01/2020Fairyhouse 1.35Kayf Thou2.00Yes5.000.0041.42
28/01/2020Down Royal 3.50Aherlow1.50Yes7.000.1541.57
30/01/2020Limerick 3.40Nobel Joshua1.00Yes4.50-0.0641.51
31/01/2020Dundalk 8.30Tyrconnel1.50Yes5.00-1.5040.01
01/02/2020Leopardstown 2.00Cash Back1.50Yes6.500.2840.29
02/02/2020Leopardstown 12.55Ena Baie1.50Yes7.50-1.5038.79
06/02/2020Thurles 1.45Brog Ahaon1.50Yes5.00-0.1538.64
07/02/2020Dundalk 8.30San Andreas2.00Yes4.003.6042.24

Month Three Results

Unfortunately, it was another losing month for Irish Racing Tips at the available odds taking our total loss up to 15.76 points. However, at Betfair SP we would have made a profit of 3.85 points and overall our BSP bank had grown by 24%.

We decided to extend our review to see if the Betfair SP profits would continue to grow and also see if regular results would improve.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets242424
Total Stakes (pts)41.0041.0041.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-8.09-8.003.85
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£80.90-£80.00£38.50
Strike Rate37.5%37.5%37.5%
ROI-19.7%-19.5%9.4%
Overall Bank Growth-32.5%-31.5%24.0%
Bank (50pt starting)33.7634.2462.00

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
14/02/2020Dundalk 5.00Anythingyouwantobe2.00Yes5.00-0.2042.04
15/02/2020Gowran Park 2.19Miss Cognac1.50Yes8.000.5642.60
16/02/2020Navan 2.55Dinard Rose1.50Yes7.00-1.5041.10
18/02/2020Punchestown 2.45Augusta Gold1.50Yes13.001.5042.60
19/02/2020Punchestown 3.15Argumental1.50Yes11.00-1.5041.10
20/02/2020Thurles 2.25Kitten Rock1.50Yes11.000.7541.85
21/02/2020Dundalk 8.30Empire State2.00Yes6.50-2.0039.85
21/02/2020Dundalk 7.00Ubume1.50Yes4.00-1.5038.35
22/02/2020Fairyhouse 2.52Halsafari1.50Yes4.50-1.5036.85
23/02/2020Naas 2.40Mormon1.50Yes7.50-1.5035.35
23/02/2020Naas 4.40Goodbye Someday2.00Yes5.500.1335.48
28/02/2020Dundalk 5.00Morph Speed2.00Yes5.00-2.0033.48
01/03/2020Leopardstown 3.35Fauguernon2.00Yes9.00-2.0031.48
01/03/2020Leopardstown 4.40Moonshine Bay1.50Yes9.50-1.5029.98
02/03/2020Leopardstown 1.15Knockraha Boss1.50Yes7.500.4730.45
02/03/2020Leopardstown 2.20Nicole’s Milan2.00Yes8.00-2.0028.45
03/03/2020Navan 4.40Mr Diablo2.00Yes6.50-2.0026.45
04/03/2020Clonmel 5.05Whoyakodding1.50Yes12.00-1.5024.95
05/03/2020Thurles 3.50Mattie’s Mountain1.50Yes9.500.8425.79
06/03/2020Dundalk 6.45Ragtime Red1.50Yes8.000.5626.35
06/03/2020Dundalk 8.45Lightning Charlie2.00Yes9.0010.0036.35
07/03/2020Gowran Park 3.25Deal With It1.50Yes6.000.1936.54
07/03/2020Gowran Park 4.00Diamond Turf2.00Yes4.50-0.3036.24
13/03/2020Dundalk 6.15Moving Forward2.00Yes4.50-2.0034.24

Other Systems and Services which Passed

CopyBet Review: Automated Betfair Tipster Betting
Like the idea of being able to automatically copy someone else's bets? In our CopyBet review we go through the main features of this social betting platform.
Geegeez Gold Review: Racecard and Horse Racing Form Tools
Matt Bisogno and his team believe that horse racing punters deserve so much more. Introducing Geegeez Gold, a revolutionary collection of racecard and form tools.
Vision Racing Review: Horse Tipping Service
With 3 out of 3 winning months, we banked a total profit of 54.84 points at an ROI of 37.8% in our Vision Racing review and BSP results were even better!
Profit Squad Review: Learn Matched Betting with Video Guides
Profit Squad is a matched betting service which features in-depth video guides for beginners as well as advanced strategies for making long-term profits.
The Judge Review: Profitable Greyhound Betting Tipster
Greyhound racing tipster 'The Judge' boasts impressive long-term results. During our three month review, we banked 79.56 points profit at 11.2% ROI.
L7N Longshots Review: High Odds Betting Tips
We reviewed L7N Longshots each way horse tipping service for three months and they gave us a great profit of £1014.70, which was an average of £338 per month using £10 stakes. At an ROI of 25.3%, we awarded them with an easy pass rating.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.