Irish Racing Tips Review: Month Two Update

Irish Racing Tips Review

Carl Nicholson already earned "passes" in our reviews of two of his horse racing tips services. Can he make it a third with his latest one, Irish Racing Tips?

His two other horse tipping services, ITV Racing Tips and Racing Diary, made a collective profit of just under 100 points in our reviews. So, we had no hesitation in taking a look at his new Irish Racing Tips service to see if it would be just as successful.

As the name would suggest, this service is completely focused on horse racing based in Ireland. After having solid past results from Irish racing, it made sense to Carl to expand on this and dedicate a service to it.

His reported results for the service show an average strike rate of 40% and a profit of 22 points at an ROI of 20%.

There have been around 350 Irish race meetings in 2019, so plenty of betting opportunities to take advantage of. Bets are sent out on most days of the week where value is available.

Generally, bets are 1 point win or 0.5 points each-way and they are sent out by email in the morning once the markets have been fully priced up.

We will be following the service and recording our own results at the available odds over the next few months and will be back with an update in a month's time.


Month One Results

It was a disappointing start to our Irish Racing Tips review with a 9.59 point loss at the available odds, which worked out as a 19.2% decrease to our 50 point starting bank.

The service did manage to hit a few places and was quite unlucky with a 2nd place finish at BSP odds of 17.28. 

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets191919
Total Stakes (pts)32.0032.0032.00
Profit/Loss (pts)-10.04-9.59-4.34
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)-£100.40-£95.90-£43.40
Strike Rate26.3%26.3%31.6%
ROI-31.4%-30.0%-13.6%
Overall Bank Growth-20.1%-19.2%-8.7%
Bank (50pt starting)39.9640.4145.66

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
14/12/2019Fairyhouse 1.05Fight For Love1.50Yes7.005.6355.63
15/12/2019Navan 12.30Barwell1.50Yes11.00-1.5054.13
15/12/2019Navan 2.35Graineyhill2.00Yes5.00-2.0052.13
16/12/2019Naas 1.55Crack On Corrie2.00Yes4.50-2.0050.13
16/12/2019Naas 3.00Conright Boy1.50Yes4.50-0.2349.90
18/12/2019Dundalk 5.00Narynkol2.00Yes3.25-0.5549.35
20/12/2019Dundalk 5.15Will Be King2.00Yes3.75-2.0047.35
20/12/2019Dundalk 6.45Dancing On A Dream1.50Yes6.50-1.5045.85
31/12/2019Punchestown 2.50Vinabell1.50Yes10.00-1.5044.35
01/01/2020Tramore 12.35Aoibhe’s Beau1.50Yes8.50-1.5042.85
03/01/2020Dundalk 8.30Asanda1.50Yes4.50-1.5041.35
04/01/2020Cork 1.55Momus1.50Yes11.00-1.5039.85
04/01/2020Cork 3.05Minella Till Dawn2.00Yes5.004.8044.65
05/01/2020Naas 3.20Fox Le Bel1.50No3.00-1.5043.15
09/01/2020Clonmel 12.50Vitudurum1.50Yes4.00-1.5041.65
10/01/2020Thurles 3.30Montys Mission1.50Yes6.000.1941.84
10/01/2020Dundalk 7.30JM Barrie2.00Yes6.500.3842.22
11/01/2020Fairyhouse 2.10Avenir D’Une Vie1.50Yes6.000.1942.41
12/01/2020Punchestown 1.35Roxboro Road2.00Yes3.50-2.0040.41

Month Two Results

The service achieved a small profit of the 1.83 points at the available odds in month two of our review. Unfortunately, this wasn't enough to bring us up to an overall profit and we were still down by 7.76 points in total.

On a positive note, the service was showing a profit of 8.16 points overall at Betfair SP.

Key Stats

 Advised OddsAvailable OddsBSP (before comm.)
Number of Bets171717
Total Stakes (pts)27.527.527.5
Profit/Loss (pts)1.891.8312.5
Profit/Loss (£10 stakes)£18.90£18.30£125.00
Strike Rate47.1%47.1%52.9%
ROI6.9%6.7%45.4%
Overall Bank Growth-16.3%-15.5%16.3%
Bank (50pt starting)41.8542.2458.16

Results

DateRaceSelectionTotal StakeEW?Available OddsP/LBank
14/01/2020Fairyhouse 2.50Shantou Bay1.50Yes6.00-1.5038.91
15/01/2020Punchestown 1.00Saol Iontach2.00Yes7.000.5039.41
15/01/2020Punchestown 2.35Colour Me In1.50Yes7.00-1.5037.91
17/01/2020Dundalk 5.00Wide Shot2.00Yes3.753.4441.35
17/01/2020Dundalk 5.30Pak Army1.50Yes6.000.1941.54
19/01/2020Thurles 3.50Gwencily Berbas1.50Yes7.00-1.5040.04
23/01/2020Gowran Park 3.00Chef Des Obeaux1.50Yes7.00-1.5038.54
24/01/2020Dundalk 8.30Major Power2.00Yes4.504.3842.92
25/01/2020Fairyhouse 1.00Roconga1.50Yes6.00-1.5041.42
25/01/2020Fairyhouse 1.35Kayf Thou2.00Yes5.000.0041.42
28/01/2020Down Royal 3.50Aherlow1.50Yes7.000.1541.57
30/01/2020Limerick 3.40Nobel Joshua1.00Yes4.50-0.0641.51
31/01/2020Dundalk 8.30Tyrconnel1.50Yes5.00-1.5040.01
01/02/2020Leopardstown 2.00Cash Back1.50Yes6.500.2840.29
02/02/2020Leopardstown 12.55Ena Baie1.50Yes7.50-1.5038.79
06/02/2020Thurles 1.45Brog Ahaon1.50Yes5.00-0.1538.64
07/02/2020Dundalk 8.30San Andreas2.00Yes4.003.6042.24

Other Systems and Services which Passed

Early Odds Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Early Odds is a value horse racing betting service which banked a profit both times we trialled the results. We highly recommend taking a look at this tipster.
CD Racing Review: Horse Racing Betting Tips
Our CD Racing review enjoyed 3 out of 3 winning months and a total profit of 31.44 points at an ROI of 13.4%. We were impressed by the professionalism of the tipster and his focused and analytical approach throughout our review and were more than happy to award a pass rating.
Dobbin Day Review: Horse Racing Trading Software
After finding our feet in the first part of our Dobbin Day review, we managed to make a steady profit in month two and three, finishing with an overall profit of £26.01 to £5.00 stakes or 5.20 points. This works out as a modest 10.4% increase to our £250 starting bank.
Each Way Sniper Review: Low-Risk Horse Racing System
Each Way Sniper is a low-risk horse racing betting system which exploits EW markets. During our one month review, we made £149.83 profit from 37 bets (only 2 losing bets).
Football Index Review: 2019/2020 Portfolio Update
My portfolio has made a total profit of £43.18 this season so far, which works out as an increase of 14.35%. Out of the 21 players I bought shares in, 11 have increased in value and a few of them have almost doubled in price.
5 Star Bot Review: Automated Betting Software
5 Star Bot is a web-based betting bot designed to automate bets for Betfair horse racing and greyhound markets. It is an ideal solution if you don’t have access to a VPS because it runs on its own server 24/7 and you can access it from any device. The bot will continue to run even when your PC/device is switched off.

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.